OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

by the way there's a very bad mosquito problem I encountered since living here.. everyday I come home to be savaged by mosquitoes!!Hope errant contractors get fined for putting rubbish everywhere..I wrote a feedback to town council, hope they'll do their regular fogging.. it's really very bad.

Hi all JM neighbours!

I have finally collected the keys on V day... *phew* and i really got a big shock when i saw the whole pack of keys... i thought it was for all the units on the same floor till the auntie looked at me and say "it's all yours!" :P

guess most of you have already moved in... do keep us informed of the latest happenings there... i.e. coffeeshops and delicious food around there... haha think for now i can only pop by once a wk... :(

________________________________________________________________________________________

About the dirty grout lines, my mum always buy white paint to paint the grout lines in the living room and bedrooms... but cuz our flat is those type of olden type where the lines are wider... guess we cant do anything much about the homo tiles in new flats... as for toilet, i absolutely hate the grout lines cuz toilet being a wet environment tends to grow mold and watever nonsense very fast!:P I just scrub with a hard brush and cif whenever i cannot standing looking at the floor... good exercise! :P

Hiya all neighbours...

My living room is flooded.. luckily my neighbour binzz informed me if not dunno when will i realised as i have not moved in or started and reno yet...

=( will be getting the maintance guy to see wat's wrong tmr... sobz.. u guys got such problem b4?

Velynn

hey pple..(those who reno is gg to start already)

remember to:

- Buy indoor self lock (for ur contractor to drill hole and fix at the back of your main door).

- Buy door stopper (those that can drill hole at the back of the main door also. there are 2 types in the market. 1 type is using magnet. the other type is using leg, step on the stopper to push the rubber down. step again to pull the rubber up)

- Buy DIY metal hanger for you to hang ur clothes to air it behind your bedroom doors. It can be fix on ur door or on the wall. fixing on the wall is better

cant think of others, will post up more when i think of more. above are minor matters,but its better if u get it soon when u see it.

Did tot of the door stopper n hanger, but didnt tot of the lock...thanks for highlighting on tat ;)

ate @ the coffee shop just now...

1. $6 XO fish bee hoon - 5/10

- if u had eaten Bao Gong XO fish bee hoon before, this one @ our estate is rubbish!

2. $2.70 Char Siew rice - 8/10

- Good, no burnt meat

3. $2.50 Carrot cake - 8/10

- Lots of egg, hopefully it continues to be so "eggy"

There is no tze char store...

Ate there last night too. the oyster egg very exp. $4.50 very small plate, with only 3 tiny oyster. taste wise 6.5/10

Hiya all neighbours...

My living room is flooded.. luckily my neighbour binzz informed me if not dunno when will i realised as i have not moved in or started and reno yet...

=( will be getting the maintance guy to see wat's wrong tmr... sobz.. u guys got such problem b4?

Velynn

flooded? ;)

flooded? ;)

One, u activate your water supply yet? I guess Velynn's flooding came from a leak which is similar to nemofc.. Cos only start on wed, then till Fri, when i noticed that the floor is still wet from her corridor..

hmm... no leh. the SP guy is only coming down today....

but living room flooded?

hmm... no leh. the SP guy is only coming down today....

but living room flooded?

Ya lor, the water leak out from the main door somemore.. Your reno started???

nope, electrical works next week... u home ah?

u mean now? Nope, me working now.. *eating snake* House no internet connection yet..

hey pple..(those who reno is gg to start already)

remember to:

- Buy indoor self lock (for ur contractor to drill hole and fix at the back of your main door).

- Buy door stopper (those that can drill hole at the back of the main door also. there are 2 types in the market. 1 type is using magnet. the other type is using leg, step on the stopper to push the rubber down. step again to pull the rubber up)

- Buy DIY metal hanger for you to hang ur clothes to air it behind your bedroom doors. It can be fix on ur door or on the wall. fixing on the wall is better

cant think of others, will post up more when i think of more. above are minor matters,but its better if u get it soon when u see it.

What is "- indoor self lock (for ur contractor to drill hole and fix at the back of your main door)."

Edited by 9up

ate @ the coffee shop just now...

1. $6 XO fish bee hoon - 5/10

- if u had eaten Bao Gong XO fish bee hoon before, this one @ our estate is rubbish!

2. $2.70 Char Siew rice - 8/10

- Good, no burnt meat

3. $2.50 Carrot cake - m8/10

- Lots of egg, hopefully it continues to be so "eggy"

There is no tze char store...

Oh, so really no tze char store..

Tot i missed out zz

Anyway there will be another coffee shop opening at the other corner.. now renovating right? :)

Just now went to try too.. ate from the roast meat store and the teochew noodles store.. but not bad :)

Later dinner we probably going to try the western food..

Anybody going there to eat too? :)

do they open 24hrs?

Yup they open 24 hrs :)

So next time at night can come down.. dun need to walk all the way to TBP :)

Hiya all neighbours...

Velynn

Nope, didnt have such problems before... but yup.. have to check periodically even if not started reno yet..

by the way there's a very bad mosquito problem I encountered since living here.. everyday I come home to be savaged by mosquitoes!!Hope errant contractors get fined for putting rubbish everywhere..I wrote a feedback to town council, hope they'll do their regular fogging.. it's really very bad.

I didnt have any mosquitoes at my home so far.. at least didnt see any.. but got those small flies.. dunno wat to call them but only a few 1 or 2 etc.. so not too bad :(

Anyway, yup its gd to tell them to do the fogging regularly.. coz we want our estate mosquitoes free!:deal::)

Btw ur curtain is nice :P

Oh, so really no tze char store..

Tot i missed out :)

Anyway there will be another coffee shop opening at the other corner.. now renovating right? :)

Just now went to try too.. ate from the roast meat store and the teochew noodles store.. but not bad :)

Later dinner we probably going to try the western food..

Anybody going there to eat too? :P

Yup they open 24 hrs :)

So next time at night can come down.. dun need to walk all the way to TBP :P

Hi! Fishball soup and Teochew/Beehoon stalls are opened in the night.

Last night, I have ordered fried beehoon, kuay tiao,...... . Feel that the curry chicken is 6.5/10 because the spicyness is just right and yummy. I would add another point if the food was warmer <Food purchased at 2am ++> . :P

I am recommending oyster egg at $4 from Henderson market where u get more than 3 oysters from the auntie. It opens until 12am ++ daily. :D

I am going down get some food but it should be quite late. :sport-smiley-004: