OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Last Sunday went to visit my neighbours units...also notice the grount line is not liao.

Guess that it is the norm lah.

Or can we buy those white powder to apply on it?

I already filled my exisiting floors already, but the more i make, it seems not so nice, so i dun dare make liao.. I have the whole big bag of white cement powder, anyone need let me know.. :)

By the way, the grout line at the kitchen is beige color, not white color... I think i will go to the 27B there seek for help, the most pay abitbit, cant stand the different color lines.. hee...

hi all,

some of you mentioned you do away with the hole at the entrance to secure the mental gate?

hmmm wondering is that hole really neccessary heh

my metal gate has a missing bit (bit to secure the lower gate to the bottom of the floor).

the defect office any defect to do with metal gate need to wait 2-3 wks...

i wonder y can't HDB sell @ a fixed price since the cost is fixed and the govt encourage young couples like us to own a flat... definitely not this way

Agreed,.. sad sad story. This is just one example.

"That is the purpose lah.

To make young couple pay and pay and pay until everybody reach 50+, still paying.... "

There should be more incentives for young couples middle income... majority of the ppl in this grp are the backbone of the workforce and those to sow the seeds of the future.

Agreed,.. sad sad story. This is just one example.

There should be more incentives for young couples middle income... majority of the ppl in this grp are the backbone of the workforce and those to sow the seeds of the future.

Sight ! I dun think that sweets are coming to the young & middle couple since we are the group of people that govt is eyeing money on. Me better find a job soon in case recession comes again due to all the cost increase.

Example of 25% cost increase -- Henderson market used to sell carrot cake and prawn mee at $2 in a month ago but they are now charging $2.50.

I am waiting for the food court to increase the price again. WAITING. :lol:

starhub sucks!

i've been trying to get internet connection in my place.. but to no avail..

last nite called n finally get someone picked up my call at their technical support line.. asked me to test connection at bedroom n then living room.. then check the tv channel to tune in to the wat 473-something or watever.. i can't really get a clear pic on tat channel.. n then tat "technical support service" told me that she checked and confirmed the signal is not activated yet for my block.. asked me to pay $32+ to get the technician to come down n activate for me..

n then i said y mus i pay for that? she said was the travelling fee.. deep in my heart was thinking.. 32+ is enuff for my vehicle to last 4 working days (to n fro JM - Yio Chu Kang + lunch time trips).. they take taxi round sg then reach my place to activate for me? :notti:

anyway.. after some questioning.. the gal once again asked me to hold the line n she'd asked n confirm for me once again.. so i did.. n the 2nd reply was.. the signal for the block has activated but not individually activated unit to unit.. it was only done to those available units where ppl moved in n when they knock on the door someone is at home.. i was like.. is starhub expecting HDB giving out keys to all units on the same day n expecting all units to move in on the same day n also expecting all not working to wait for them to come? then i ask her.. how can starhub ask me to pay for something which i'm not even informed of? i don even know there is technician coming on which day what time to activate the signal.. n worst is i don even know there is such a need to activate unit by unit.. how can starhub anyhow jus charge me as n when to their liking?

then tat gal again.. go ask for the 3rd time n come back with another lame excuse.. "actually it is the HDB technician hvn't activate the line for ur unit.. at our side we will not be able to know when will HDB gg to activate for u.. probably the technician will knock on door to door basis.. at the moment wat i can do for u is to help u suspend the service for a max of 2mths.. but u hv to contact us again once HDB activated the signal for u.. blah blah blah" ... then i asked her.. how do i know anybody is gg to so-called activate tis ting unit by unit.. if they knock door to door.. which means i no need to work la? i muz b at home to wait lah? end up the issue will not be able to solve as well wat.. then does it mean i hv to pay tat $32 to ask ur guys to come?

then tat gal said.. u hv to wait for HDB to activate for u.. by then u can contact us again to activate the service for u loh..

:fire:

i was very confused n angry.. dunno wat to say or ask liao.. jus hang up..

i feel starhub is no diff to daylight robbery.. force u to pay n pay.. :P n nothing been solved or helped at all... :notti:

i was very confused n angry.. dunno wat to say or ask liao.. jus hang up..

i feel starhub is no diff to daylight robbery.. force u to pay n pay.. !! n nothing been solved or helped at all... :~

well, i paid them $32.10 and have been enjoying the services for 3 weeks now. at the end of the day, they just want you to pay that $32.10... :~

Hi Binzz,

Thanks for the cement. Will try it during the weekend.

Hi Xlan,

Starhub's technical staffs does not have the knowleadge at all. That's is Y I could'nt surf the internet for almost 2 weeks in January.

Also at 2 weeks ago, I made a formal complain and managed to get back 2 weeks subscription fee + $32.10 as per the customer service's promised since their CS at VIVO city actually CONFIRMED with me that there isn't any charges involved in transferring the broadband line when I requested for the transfer. Hopefully, I do see the credit back in my next bill.

I thought of a cost saving way. Since $32.10 is only the transportation cost. I believe you can gather a few neighbours to share the cost together. If there are 10 neighbours sharing the cost, everyone will only pay $3.21. Also, if you are requesting Starhub to activate the line for so many neighbours, it should also help u to negotiate for a waive off on the transportation fee.

Hope the above solution is useful.

sigh.. thanks for the suggestion.. v tiring liao.. sigh.. will try to do more callings.. sianz..

oh ya.. if anybody knows any lobang on cheap airfare to HK.. pls pls pls let me know.. my SIL jus gave birth to a baby boy in HK.. we'd need to fly back for a short trip to visit my little nephew! hehee.. :)

Seems Starhub got a lot of problems...

My other half want the Starhub Cable to watch her shows..

but think will not get it so early.. seems a lot of problems in the cabling etc..

and my TV also not working well :bleah:

Also many debts to clear :rolleyes:

sigh.. thanks for the suggestion.. v tiring liao.. sigh.. will try to do more callings.. sianz..

oh ya.. if anybody knows any lobang on cheap airfare to HK.. pls pls pls let me know.. my SIL jus gave birth to a baby boy in HK.. we'd need to fly back for a short trip to visit my little nephew! hehee.. :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Xlan,

Jetstar? :bleah:

simpleboi.. yup.. for return tix w/ taxes.. jetstar is abt $100 lesser than cathey.. abt $409 per head.. but i'm still hoping to get cheaper tix.. haha.. cos i ever took jetstar back for a total abt $250-270 can't rem exact amt incl all taxes liao.. tink now no more such gd deal anymore..

nemofc.. good luck n all the best! b prepared n enjoy the process!

:sport-smiley-004:

simpleboi.. yup.. for return tix w/ taxes.. jetstar is abt $100 lesser than cathey.. abt $409 per head.. but i'm still hoping to get cheaper tix.. haha.. cos i ever took jetstar back for a total abt $250-270 can't rem exact amt incl all taxes liao.. tink now no more such gd deal anymore..

nemofc.. good luck n all the best! b prepared n enjoy the process!

:rolleyes:

xlan, thanks for the blessing... but i hv been feeling not well before CNY, and now feeling very weak... likely have to depend on hubby to settle liao....