owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Direct from Supreme, Courts Tampines.Owens,Where u signed up with Supreme? Is it under your ID as part of your quote?Cos for us, our platforms (two) was done by Supreme and they are very very good... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi Draught, not sure about the height, but normally, it should not be the same depth as bottom cabinet. You may hit your head when you bent a bit (to see the color of your meals while cooking, or when you cut stuffs).But again, you mentioned your bottom is ard 4ft? are you sure?. mostly what I know is 2ft only, and the top cabinet can range from 1ft to 1+ ft. (depends on personal preferences).If 2 ft, for shorter ppl like me may have difficult time to reach deeper placed items (near to the wall).Btw, yours 4-rm or 5rm ar? got t-blog to see?Now am waiting for my woodwork to be up.. so boring...Pai seh pai seh.. not imperial measurement incline as the ID tell me in inches.divide wrongly..The depth is wrong..its shd be bottom 2 ft depth, top given 1 ft, then he give me 1.5 ft.But anyway, i see you point... juz that i think top & bottom flush same level wil look more neat...Mine is 4-rm. ever tot of t-blog, but too lazy to start Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 We also had a nightmare experience with Supreme People...phew. That time was deciding on Supreme or Kronotex. Deciding pt was Krono got the colour we wanted... Will be more careful to deal with them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) Most of the blocks, except 25B are already starhub activated.http://www.starhub.com/cabling/cabling_search.jspYou can call starhub connect the line inside your ET.There's a cable junction there, by default its connected to HDB antenna, butthere are points ready for starhub.no leh.. 27A dun even hv a record there leh.. sorry.. suddenly realised i rem the wrong postal code n key in invalide postal code.. but then the starhub show 163027 (the correct code tis time).. is available leh.. however.. .my tv still can't watch leh.. Edited January 15, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
moonbell 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hi hithanks for all the info on TV points. That electrician charges slightly more, but he gave a small overall discount, so I think that'll offset part of the "high" charges. The problem is my ID designed so many lights in my house, all in all, my elec quote is $2500! So much for aesthetic effects Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Just curious, what's the age range of forumnites here who got flat in Jalan Membina? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) hi hithanks for all the info on TV points. That electrician charges slightly more, but he gave a small overall discount, so I think that'll offset part of the "high" charges. The problem is my ID designed so many lights in my house, all in all, my elec quote is $2500! So much for aesthetic effects mine was initially over $1700, brought it down to $1500 I decided on my own lighting points... let them decide, sure "die" Edited January 15, 2008 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 sorry guys, a question- can we use a bank book-less bank account for GIRO deduction? Cheersshld be ok.. tat day key collection.. din ask to see my mom's bank book.. jus swipe the ATM card like tat.. but hers a POSB.. not sure if other banks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) thanks babe! makemefly:Hehe I think Xlan and Fatbear are around my age... 25ish-30... oops sory for revealing the sacred grail of woman Edited January 15, 2008 by linggie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 thanks babe! makemefly:Hehe I think Xlan and Fatbear are around my age... 25ish-30... oops sory for revealing the sacred grail of womanme too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) thanks babe! makemefly:Hehe I think Xlan and Fatbear are around my age... 25ish-30... oops sory for revealing the sacred grail of womanme too!ME THREE!! Edited January 15, 2008 by draught Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 You can open your ET.Besides the electric meter, and singtel box, there'sanother box. Open it, you can see(for 2 units)12 coaxial cable connected to a 4 x (3 in 1 splitter).The splitter parent are connected to the HDB antenna by default. If you have extra coaxial cable, you can connect the parent to the starhub points inside.There's a diagram on the door that tells which unit own which point. Also there are cable labels, but sometimes those installers don't care about labels, so it can be inaccurate.I'll take photo and post it tomorrow.Alternatively, can call starhub, but they will charge $30 to do it for you.no leh.. 27A dun even hv a record there leh.. sorry.. suddenly realised i rem the wrong postal code n key in invalide postal code.. but then the starhub show 163027 (the correct code tis time).. is available leh.. however.. .my tv still can't watch leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 thanks babe! makemefly:Hehe I think Xlan and Fatbear are around my age... 25ish-30... oops sory for revealing the sacred grail of womanhehee.. is ok... i'm at the edge of this range.. haha.. is ok.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 no leh.. 27A dun even hv a record there leh.. sorry.. suddenly realised i rem the wrong postal code n key in invalide postal code.. but then the starhub show 163027 (the correct code tis time).. is available leh.. however.. .my tv still can't watch leh.. If I remember correctly, somewhere in november, my block 25A, starhub ever stuffed in a leaflets/notification saying they will come at a predetermined date to test your cable tv (not sure if other blocks have this), but again, I forgotten, and gave it a miss. (Cause my tilings have just started!)In that, If I read correctly it says that starhub will activate at its main for that block and check each unit at a predetermined timing, and if we missed that appointment and if we're to request starhub to come again, we'll be charged a certain amount (not much though), but again, who would have seen the leaflets among 101 other flyers stuffed into our door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Same here. Most of the time, can see people within this age group.me too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites