OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

:D Help needed!

Those who have done their electrical works already,

Our TV points are SCV TV points? My electrician quote 3 x $100 SCV TV points. Dunno why, so wish to check before I negotiate with him.

This one no idea leh...curious oso...maybe can check with starhub?

Hi, I haven't start reno, so can't help you. My ID charged a lump sum for kitchen cabinet, and we didn't negotiate with him how many ft in total, just see the drawings got top and bottom looked ok, so we didn't ask. Maybe we too "relax" with my ID liao.

The width shd not be a problem cos they charge by per foot run. But the depth is the issue that is not stated..Maybe your ID give you a rest assure feeling. Mine don't gimme that feeling.

As for the height, he quote that if cooking, the wok on the stove height, then when cooking wil be too high that's why 3 ft high, & 3 ft is the height for ang mo only (initially he say 2.5ft)... not that he do not haf a point...but juz seems too low. So wanna check with anyone what was the "recommended" height for a kitchen cabinet.

Update:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11 - jas@sandy - Ravenski & melting_starz

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar (Collected) - noellechua - lynnnie(keys collection - 7 Jan 08) - dorcas (Keys Collection - 3 Jan 08) - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie (Collected) - skysheep (Keys Collection - 5 Jan 08)

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/Cottage Craft) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collected) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collected / pending cement screed) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected/ .) - kittyng (Collected / Still sourcing) - dneo (Collected / Still sourcing)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected, Samleong Design Pte Ltd, to start on 02/01/08) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear(Collected/ Homeworkz)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

Resubmit payslips plus letter of employment. HLE will be affected only if total income exceed $8k........

after we "booked" our unit and paid the $2000 on our 1st appt, it's fine even if the income exceeds 8k when we reapply

case by case, may not be applicable to all...., but no harm appealing.

:D Help needed!

Those who have done their electrical works already,

Our TV points are SCV TV points? My electrician quote 3 x $100 SCV TV points. Dunno why, so wish to check before I negotiate with him.

Hi, I haven't start reno, so can't help you. My ID charged a lump sum for kitchen cabinet, and we didn't negotiate with him how many ft in total, just see the drawings got top and bottom looked ok, so we didn't ask. Maybe we too "relax" with my ID liao.

yup u need to pay extra $ for re-allocation of tv points..exact price i forgot already

The width shd not be a problem cos they charge by per foot run. But the depth is the issue that is not stated..Maybe your ID give you a rest assure feeling. Mine don't gimme that feeling.

As for the height, he quote that if cooking, the wok on the stove height, then when cooking wil be too high that's why 3 ft high, & 3 ft is the height for ang mo only (initially he say 2.5ft)... not that he do not haf a point...but juz seems too low. So wanna check with anyone what was the "recommended" height for a kitchen cabinet.

For the bottom kitchen cabinet, my ID gave us 2.5 ft i think.. coz he also tell me 3 ft too high.. although we dun find it so.. he say normal is 2 ft one..

Also dunno wats real wats not.. :D

yup u need to pay extra $ for re-allocation of tv points..exact price i forgot already

I think he charges "relocate TV point = new TV point." Should it be like that?

$100 per point. But I only re-locate 2 points.

Btw, what are those cables in our letterbox for???

Update:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11 - jas@sandy - Ravenski & melting_starz

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar (Collected) - noellechua - lynnnie(keys collection - 7 Jan 08) - dorcas (Keys Collection - 3 Jan 08) - Vacis + moonbell (collected/Linewerkz)- owens_avenue & genevie (Collected) - skysheep (Keys Collection - 5 Jan 08)

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/Cottage Craft) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collected) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collected / pending cement screed) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected/ .) - kittyng (Collected / Still sourcing) - dneo (Collected / Still sourcing)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected, Samleong Design Pte Ltd, to start on 02/01/08) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear(Collected/ Homeworkz)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

I think can requestyour id to make it lower right?

For my case, I will make it lower. Easy to cook, dont need to lift up arms when stir fried something.

Then top cabinet can push down a little bit. My thoughts.

For the bottom kitchen cabinet, my ID gave us 2.5 ft i think.. coz he also tell me 3 ft too high.. although we dun find it so.. he say normal is 2 ft one..

Also dunno wats real wats not.. ;)

finally the supreme ppl has done up my bedroom floor sui sui.... my experience with them was a super duper horrible nightmare until we manage to speak to the contractor directly. those sales ppl really all talk no action. simple instruction i say two times already still can say i never say. delay and delay... all empty promises... but their contractor is good. courteous and efficient. a good lesson learn by us. ;)

Just wondering if anyone applied for starhub maxonline among our new blocks?

Understand that the new buildings at tanglin halt still don't have the cabling ready yet...

It's for connecting the TV to the cable point (direct) not using starhub box