xlan 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 quick question, can u guys hear the traffic during peak hours from your unit?mm.. depend on individual's level of noise tolerants.. cos me.. being brought up in a noisy env.. my place in HK used to hv a bus interchange directly next to my block.. less than 50m away.. haha.. so i'm very immuned to the traffic noise.. hence i don't really feel the traffic when i was at my place.. frm 9am - 7pm.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 (edited) mm.. depend on individual's level of noise tolerants.. cos me.. being brought up in a noisy env.. my place in HK used to hv a bus interchange directly next to my block.. less than 50m away.. haha.. so i'm very immuned to the traffic noise.. hence i don't really feel the traffic when i was at my place.. frm 9am - 7pm.. which block are u at? cuz my mum's house at queen's close (definitely less conveniet than JM now) is like totally shielded... zero noise unless someone speeding.. and this is even with the bus stop being 3 mins walk away.but our place at jm a bit noisier... but our contractor sayd not too bad liao, the people on the 5 rm side of my blk worse..dunno if you guys have seen thsi before, but the figure is so impressive!HDB Stats for JMhaving been thru reno, i'm not sure i'd give up and sell this place so easily.. esp since this is our first home since we ROMed 2 yrs ago... waited 2 yrs b4 we can afford a place, dun think will part with it that easily...today sweet hubby moved our books and some household things to new flat while i was at work.. i'd say we're 30% moved.. home sweet home.. Edited January 13, 2008 by makemefly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 which block are u at? cuz my mum's house at queen's close (definitely less conveniet than JM now) is like totally shielded... zero noise unless someone speeding.. and this is even with the bus stop being 3 mins walk away.but our place at jm a bit noisier... but our contractor sayd not too bad liao, the people on the 5 rm side of my blk worse..dunno if you guys have seen thsi before, but the figure is so impressive!HDB Stats for JMhaving been thru reno, i'm not sure i'd give up and sell this place so easily.. esp since this is our first home since we ROMed 2 yrs ago... waited 2 yrs b4 we can afford a place, dun think will part with it that easily...today sweet hubby moved our books and some household things to new flat while i was at work.. i'd say we're 30% moved.. home sweet home..Your link seems incomplete? or was it my com in office dun allow me to access??My side not so noisy cos noise is shielded by other blocks...wind oso kana shielded Good to hear that you start to moved in..Mine juz abt to start this week..(at last..) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Hello msbeanI remember before i collected my keys my status in HDB website was like that. Then i called HDB and they said they will send me letter to resubmit my past 3 months income documents. Then true enough I received it the following day. I tink don't need to reapply, but need to resubmit income documents to prove that there were no significant changes in income.Oh Ok I will seat back and wait for the letter ,thank u Zlia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 (edited) This is the query link:http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/16...82571d4002ffdc9Select "flat type", lookup street name as "Jln Membina" then click search.Your link seems incomplete? or was it my com in office dun allow me to access??My side not so noisy cos noise is shielded by other blocks...wind oso kana shielded Good to hear that you start to moved in..Mine juz abt to start this week..(at last..) Edited January 14, 2008 by owens_avenue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 This is the query link:http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/16...82571d4002ffdc9Select "flat type", lookup street name as "Jln Membina" then click search.Our side sold for at least 450K and above! wow... HUAT LIAO LOR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Our side sold for at least 450K and above! wow... HUAT LIAO LOR waaaa like kana TOTO group 2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kimyuan 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Hi All, recently came to know abt this forum and found this topic...Very happy to know abt so many neighbours around...My block is at 26B, level 29. Currently waiting for key collection.Anybody has good interior designers to recommend...Thanks alot...me first time owner...very inexperienced.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobo_girl 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_195239.html Edited January 14, 2008 by bobo_girl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_195239.html Wahh...HUAT AH!But will not sell now even if i could...despite property booming now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 (edited) Like to ask abt kitchen cabinet...may i know wat is the height of your kitchen cabinet ah? My ID seem to give me very low, ard 3 ft high only. I felt that is way too low...so wat is the height for your cabinet ah? though I know it shd be base on our own height to do the neccessary adjustment, but isnt 3 ft too low? Another thing is the top cabinet, how deep do you guys do? in line with the bottom? protude out further due to the beam or is shorter in depth? I was given 2 ft 1 ft in depth initially, but I complain its too little due to beam, then he say 3 ft 1.5 ft in depth is wat he can do, but the bottom is ard 4 ft 2 ft. Can't the top & bottom cabinet be in line? Edited January 15, 2008 by draught Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
moonbell 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Help needed!Those who have done their electrical works already,Our TV points are SCV TV points? My electrician quote 3 x $100 SCV TV points. Dunno why, so wish to check before I negotiate with him.Like to ask abt kitchen cabinet...may i know wat is the height of your kitchen cabinet ah? My ID seem to give me very low, ard 3 ft high only. I felt that is way too low...so wat is the height for your cabinet ah? though I know it shd be base on our own height to do the neccessary adjustment, but isnt 3 ft too low? Another thing is the top cabinet, how deep do you guys do? in line with the bottom? protude out further due to the beam or is shorter in depth? I was given 2 ft in depth initially, but I complain its too little due to beam, then he say 3ft in depth is wat he can do, but the bottom is ard 4ft. Can't the top & bottom cabinet be in line? Hi, I haven't start reno, so can't help you. My ID charged a lump sum for kitchen cabinet, and we didn't negotiate with him how many ft in total, just see the drawings got top and bottom looked ok, so we didn't ask. Maybe we too "relax" with my ID liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Like to ask abt kitchen cabinet...may i know wat is the height of your kitchen cabinet ah? My ID seem to give me very low, ard 3 ft high only. I felt that is way too low...so wat is the height for your cabinet ah? though I know it shd be base on our own height to do the neccessary adjustment, but isnt 3 ft too low? Another thing is the top cabinet, how deep do you guys do? in line with the bottom? protude out further due to the beam or is shorter in depth? I was given 2 ft in depth initially, but I complain its too little due to beam, then he say 3ft in depth is wat he can do, but the bottom is ard 4ft. Can't the top & bottom cabinet be in line? not sure what's mine exactly, but skirting of the cabinet (abt 1-2") plus the cabinet reach all the way to ceiling... 3ft seems very funny given the avg height of lady is 1.6m and guys 1.75m... that's way above the 3ft.. Help needed!Those who have done their electrical works already,Our TV points are SCV TV points? My electrician quote 3 x $100 SCV TV points. Dunno why, so wish to check before I negotiate with him.Hi, I haven't start reno, so can't help you. My ID charged a lump sum for kitchen cabinet, and we didn't negotiate with him how many ft in total, just see the drawings got top and bottom looked ok, so we didn't ask. Maybe we too "relax" with my ID liao.Not sure abt the TV points, i thought they alr come with SCV as there is logo on them. can anyone advise i'm curious too.for me i prefer to be more specific in contract but being first timer, we hav our limits in our knowledge too.my contractor did not like that we insist on being more specific than his orig quote, he felt we din trust him.. but... as a consumer, we do not have any real recourse if things go wrong so of course must be careful. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mirage 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Hi All Neighbours,Just get to know of this informative site. I am a first-timer and I balloted for a unit at Blk 25B, 4-Room. I just received the letter from HDB to collect the keys on 19th Jan, Sat. So hope to meet more neighbours and share more information. I am currently searching for IDs. Real headache as there are too many to choose from.Managed to sneak in last Sunday but the elevator was not working and the stairs were locked. Went to the site today. The walkway to Blk 25B is still fenced up, so unable to have a look at the unit. But realised that the hanging clothes area is covered up and not exposed to sunlight. Must buy washing powder that does not causes smell when it is wind-dried. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
melting_starz 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 hi...wanna ask about the HDB housing loan as well...cuz i have quitted my job last september... now we need to resubmit the payslips again rite? but i just started a new job... so i can only produce 2 mths payslips...will it in anyway affect the application status of the loan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites