Liana79B 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 hi anybody familiar or purchasing hob fm la germania and hood fm straaten.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 i also think our flats got lots more beams than the usual flat. is it bcos ours are very tall blocks? that's why need more beams for better support and more stable structure? no doubt they are irritating. make our house look smaller than it is (already is).my hubby worked with condo contruction firm. he said it's not really due to tall blocks that beams are protruding. it's because hdb doesn't really care so much about the aesthetic e.g. to voer up the beams and columns properly.totally unstr8 walls and uneven ceilings will never have passed inspection for condos.i have some watermark above my dining area, feel kek sim by that. pay so much and get this.. sighs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 my hubby worked with condo contruction firm. he said it's not really due to tall blocks that beams are protruding. it's because hdb doesn't really care so much about the aesthetic e.g. to voer up the beams and columns properly.totally unstr8 walls and uneven ceilings will never have passed inspection for condos.i have some watermark above my dining area, feel kek sim by that. pay so much and get this.. sighs.oh dear... can BSC rectify the watermark? they suppose to give us one year warranty rite?my MBR wall also not straight. luckily the curtain will cover it (i hope).quality so lousy... but construction industry is like that one rite? even for our own reno, we have to complain complain then they will do nice nice for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 let's just hope that our IDs are able to cover the flaws and make our home a masterpiece Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 let's just hope that our IDs are able to cover the flaws and make our home a masterpiece ......yes or else their (id/contractors) names are at atakes!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 Hey neighbours, Saw the news today at Straits Times? A 4-room JM flat sold for $590k.. Wow..I think this unit is opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza one.. Tats why the selling prices looks so impressive! My fren also stays there and he got his unit the same price as my unit but his was the relocation scheme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 (edited) ur hubby in construction industry? me too! hmm.. i got a leaking mbr ceiling too. it has already repair for a few times and still comes.. i guess have to live with it. not really satisfied with the workmanship. i heard some issue abt the work progress during the initial stage, which is not really pleasant...but i can say LOW BUDGET = poorer workmanship and quality... hiaz.my hubby worked with condo contruction firm. he said it's not really due to tall blocks that beams are protruding. it's because hdb doesn't really care so much about the aesthetic e.g. to voer up the beams and columns properly.totally unstr8 walls and uneven ceilings will never have passed inspection for condos.i have some watermark above my dining area, feel kek sim by that. pay so much and get this.. sighs. Edited January 13, 2008 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 i have two groups of unexpected guests today. they came looking for showflat (thinking that they are for sale). my door was opened so they thot my unit is a showflat. when i told them i'm the owner, they all look so shocked and paiseh. haha...they dunno they have to go thru HDB to buy. they even thot the lighting, shower screen flooring and painting are done by HDB. machiam like the way condo works rite? our area is so HOT!I think this unit is opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza one.. Tats why the selling prices looks so impressive! My fren also stays there and he got his unit the same price as my unit but his was the relocation scheme.i think the buyer is the couple who sold their queenstown EA for 890k. it's a game for those whose pockets are full full. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 ur hubby in construction industry? me too! hmm.. i got a leaking mbr ceiling too. it has already repair for a few times and still comes.. i guess have to live with it. not really satisfied with the workmanship. i heard some issue abt the work progress during the initial stage, which is not really pleasant...but i can say LOW BUDGET = poorer workmanship and quality... hiaz.how low can the budget be? we paid so high lei.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi gals I have a new status on my HLE as below :-We have received your application form and are currently processing your HLE application. We will inform you on the outcome of the application in due course. I never resent any HLE as my HLE expired last year lor , is it mean we dun need reapply HDB will revised it themself ? I email the credit dept ,they say need reapply . I try calling them a other officer say Dun need they will revised it Wao kao so blur now . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 Hello msbeanI remember before i collected my keys my status in HDB website was like that. Then i called HDB and they said they will send me letter to resubmit my past 3 months income documents. Then true enough I received it the following day. I tink don't need to reapply, but need to resubmit income documents to prove that there were no significant changes in income. hi gals I have a new status on my HLE as below :-We have received your application form and are currently processing your HLE application. We will inform you on the outcome of the application in due course. I never resent any HLE as my HLE expired last year lor , is it mean we dun need reapply HDB will revised it themself ? I email the credit dept ,they say need reapply . I try calling them a other officer say Dun need they will revised it Wao kao so blur now . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 won't shake leh.. cos the top still hv hole n lock.. i lock the top part actually enough le.. not really shaky.. but personal preference la.. depend wat u like.. if really feel safer then better drill the hole back on the floor loh.. else u will always feel insecure then no pt right.. heehee..Yup, now the tiles are already there.. dunno want holes or not..Think prob shld be ok.. coz also dun want the tiles to crack..and then further delay etc..Btw anybody checked their doors for missing screws? My master bedroom doors have 2 missing screws.. will tell my ID to check it out.. maybe lost it during the tiling... meaning it could possibly be under the tiles..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 Yup, now the tiles are already there.. dunno want holes or not..Think prob shld be ok.. coz also dun want the tiles to crack..and then further delay etc..Btw anybody checked their doors for missing screws? My master bedroom doors have 2 missing screws.. will tell my ID to check it out.. maybe lost it during the tiling... meaning it could possibly be under the tiles..... no din check... i better go check tmr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 hi all. i got my curtains for the whole house (5-room) for $1.2k. it's full length double layered for living room, full-length for master bedroom & half-length for 2 other bedrooms. thought it's a fair deal so i thought of letting fellow neighbours know about this. if you're interested, pm me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 quick question, can u guys hear the traffic during peak hours from your unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites