OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

YEAH! finally collected our keys today. :yamseng:

a few things for those who have yet to collect keys to take note of:

1) if u r desperate to collect keys, u can go earlier than your appointment time. i was there an hour early. :) but was served within 10 min. after signing tons of papers and making some payments, everything was done and dusted in 30 min.

2) go open your letter box first. there are many stuff inside. gas pipe plan, tv cables, a 'key' to turn on your water supply etc.

3) your electrical plan is inside the main circuit breaker box.

ps: found no major defects yet :( but hate HDB design. so many beams around the house. :good:

1) if u r desperate to collect keys, u can go earlier than your appointment time. i was there an hour early. :) but was served within 10 min. after signing tons of papers and making some payments, everything was done and dusted in 30 min.

2) go open your letter box first. there are many stuff inside. gas pipe plan, tv cables, a 'key' to turn on your water supply etc.

ps: found no major defects yet :( but hate HDB design. so many beams around the house. :good:

congrats!

yeah, beams and columns,.. wait till u lay ur tiles, you'll see that the rooms/ passageway not tt str8.

Yesterday afternoon was at sengkang aspella.......if you happen to drop by, go take a look at their house....the layout for 90m is very good, better than JM!:good:!:(!!

I was :wub::D:P when I compare Jm against Aspella. And their surrounding looks like a condo style with basement carpark!:)!

1) if u r desperate to collect keys, u can go earlier than your appointment time. i was there an hour early. :o but was served within 10 min. after signing tons of papers and making some payments, everything was done and dusted in 30 min.

ps: found no major defects yet :huh: but hate HDB design. so many beams around the house. :deal:

Yesterday afternoon was at sengkang aspella.......if you happen to drop by, go take a look at their house....the layout for 90m is very good, better than JM!:sport-smiley-004:!:sport-smiley-004:!!

I was :jawdrop::yamseng::yamseng: when I compare Jm against Aspella. And their surrounding looks like a condo style with basement carpark!!!!

:bleah:

do u wanna stay @ Sengkang? :bleah:

it's 1 or the other, HDB won't give us the best of both worlds - location & design

do u wanna stay @ Sengkang? :sport-smiley-004:

it's 1 or the other, HDB won't give us the best of both worlds - location & design

our design is not that bad... location no need to say. so overall, we still win!!

congrats!

yeah, beams and columns,.. wait till u lay ur tiles, you'll see that the rooms/ passageway not tt str8.

yah man...zero allowance from beam & door frame height giving problem for aircon trunking...

tiling going to do soon...will have to make do with wat we got loh... No one can change it oso..

But location wise :sport-smiley-004:

U r right Kelvin.

No matter how, JM is still the best.

do u wanna stay @ Sengkang? :sport-smiley-004:

Yes I read that.

Wow, $590k for a 4 room is such a high price.

Can buy a condo man!

I bet all of us here are really happy with our new flats.

Let's be proud of our unit at JALAN MEMBINA!:sport-smiley-004:!

Hey neighbours,

Saw the news today at Straits Times? A 4-room JM flat sold for $590k.. Wow..

good price sia , me still waiting for my letter .

Hi gal can teach me the step what should I do when I collect my key (after all document finish at HDB)

Becos I have count my date to open the door so should I go check any defect 1st or get a date from the FSM ,and open and cum check defect on the same day .

I very blur now .

Edited by msbean

a qn..if no hole, will the gate be firm enough to lock? seems loose right?

won't shake leh.. cos the top still hv hole n lock.. i lock the top part actually enough le.. not really shaky.. but personal preference la.. depend wat u like.. if really feel safer then better drill the hole back on the floor loh.. else u will always feel insecure then no pt right.. heehee..

congrats!

yes congrats to all jus got ur keys yeah!

100-million% agreed... HATE the lousy workmanship.. none of the walls is smooth.. none of the corners is 90deg.. none of the walls is straight.. when u open ur door for the 1st time.. u'd tink is great n nice.. BUT once u paint ur walls.. installed lightings n switch them on.. the walls r worst then 李国煌's face.. n all these little details affect ur tilings, carpentrys, paintings, solid surfaces, SUCKS a big time!:dancingqueen:! :curse::fire:

but then again.. ppl still willing to pay condo prices for lousy workmanship places.. jus for the location.. so.. i'd take it as a blessing in disguise.. we're still the lucky ones! ;)

yes congrats to all jus got ur keys yeah!

100-million% agreed... HATE the lousy workmanship.. none of the walls is smooth.. none of the corners is 90deg.. none of the walls is straight.. when u open ur door for the 1st time.. u'd tink is great n nice.. BUT once u paint ur walls.. installed lightings n switch them on.. the walls r worst then 李国煌's face.. n all these little details affect ur tilings, carpentrys, paintings, solid surfaces, SUCKS a big time!:dancingqueen:! :fire::huh:

but then again.. ppl still willing to pay condo prices for lousy workmanship places.. jus for the location.. so.. i'd take it as a blessing in disguise.. we're still the lucky ones! ;)

:curse:

hai... i have not so much complain abt the workmanship, can give and take. the thing i cannot stomach is the lousy design sense of the architect. beams and columns everywhere, both water outlets in kitchen sitting side by side, etc. :yamseng: bcos of this, i have to give up my plan to install sliding glass door at kitchen entrance. ;) (mine is 3 rm and it's different from some of yours.)

but got to be happy with a new flat in a prime location lah. but occasionally still got to rant at HDB a bit. :good:

i also think our flats got lots more beams than the usual flat. is it bcos ours are very tall blocks? that's why need more beams for better support and more stable structure? no doubt they are irritating. make our house look smaller than it is (already is).