OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

simpleboi, for my case.. they drill n install all the aircon pippings done the trunkings.. installed lights then start the painting.. even thou.. ID said that is still not the final coat yet.. n follow by the aircon units.. then room's laminate floor.. then wardrobe up.. then will see wat r the things need rectifications.. when everything ok.. then paint the final coat.. then will see where else not satisfy n try to help me with it.. etc etc..

Edited by xlan

hi simpleboi,

normally reno package provides 3 coats of paint..so u dont have to worry abt the painting part.

mine also 3 coats of paint..

1st coat - after tilings done

2nd coat - after lights done

3rd coat - after carpentry done

simpleboi, for my case.. they drill n install all the aircon pippings done the trunkings.. installed lights then start the painting.. even thou.. ID said that is still not the final coat yet.. n follow by the aircon units.. then room's laminate floor.. then wardrobe up.. then will see wat r the things need rectifications.. when everything ok.. then paint the final coat.. then will see where else not satisfy n try to help me with it.. etc etc..

Wow your ID so good.. my ID actually told me to tell the air con pple to touch up the paint if they affect.. or to tell them to be careful.. coz they painting all the coatings together... :P

hi simpleboi,

normally reno package provides 3 coats of paint..so u dont have to worry abt the painting part.

How come mine all 3 coatings together one.. all before even installation of lighting.. he just tell me to tell them to be careful when installing the light and the air con so dun affect anything.. and they will not touch up anything..

Wondering what my ID doing....

Simpleboi, I thought Mike is quite a good ID? Mike Koh right?

Yup, Mike Koh..

But think he gave to Andy to take over so now corresponding with Andy..

Prob the reno cost too low for him to personally do it :P

Hi YG

Is that so?

I mean usually ID paint 3 times?

Wow...that will be great especially after 3 times, sure no patches and painting will be very even and good!

Better check with my id how they paint!

HAPPY

hi simpleboi,

this is terribly out of topic! :furious:

I have some passes for 1st timers for hot yoga at bikram yoga at Raffles City Shopping center, anyone who is interested, do let me know! :)

attention my fellow 25b neighbours!

check ur hdbpage! my application status has changed to:

HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course.

Yeah my also change already heehee , I just saw .

I ytd just call my officer ,they say letter will sent out soon for HLE renewal

Hi MS BEAN

Not me.....ytd log in...nothing shown. :fire::fire::furious:

HAPPY

Yeah my also change already heehee , I just saw .

I ytd just call my officer ,they say letter will sent out soon for HLE renewal

Hey Guys

Need to ask 1 silly question. :angry:

Dont laugh lah. ok? :curse:

Is all the 3 bedroom comes with tv point, phone point? :angry2:

Means I can buy 1 small tv and just connect it, same as telephone? :)

HAPPY

Hi MS BEAN

Not me.....ytd log in...nothing shown. :(:fire::angry2:

HAPPY

Hey Guys

Need to ask 1 silly question. :fire:

Dont laugh lah. ok? :angry:

Is all the 3 bedroom comes with tv point, phone point? :curse:

Means I can buy 1 small tv and just connect it, same as telephone? :furious:

HAPPY

got... even the kitchen have it (tink only for cable/TV points) :)

Hello MAKE

I saw your signature, you spend $24k. Is that include renovationa and all the misc. expenses?

HAPPY

yup all rooms have all 3 incl kitchen

xiao xiin

any pix on your kitchen?

no leh... capentry will only come in next week. after that is kitchen top, final painting and then cleaning up.

simpleboi, my reno order is like this:

aircon-->screeding-->tiling and kitchen base-->electrical wiring-->1st coat painting-->lighting-->laminate floor-->capentry-->final painting

dunno when henry will do chemical wash, think should be b4 capentry.

and then hor, our toilets are very dark rite, so cannot see clearly without lights. after my toilet lights are up, i on it and got a shock!! the toilet wall tiles are so badly done!:notti:!! super duper uneven, some tiles protrude more than others. very disgusting.... but my hubby say never mind cos the mirror will hide most of them. so yucky rite???