owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Hi Dorcas, 26B can see Sentosa fireworks, I'm from 204, need to go out to the walkway to see,also the other side of 26B can partly see the Marina fireworks.Caution to all!Our metal gate door was opened this afternoon. No sign of forced break in,but I suspect that somebody has a copy of our keys. I am sure that we didn't forgetto lock the gate, I saw my wife locked it before we left.Hi folks,Happy New Year! So good to hear that blk 26D can see fireworks. Wondering my blk 26B can see or not? Btw, check with you all, did you all give any ang bao to contractor/ID before they start the reno work? If yes, how much to give? I am wondering whether we need to give for smooth work.cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skysheep 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) Hi Dorcas, 26B can see Sentosa fireworks, I'm from 204, need to go out to the walkway to see,also the other side of 26B can partly see the Marina fireworks.Caution to all!Our metal gate door was opened this afternoon. No sign of forced break in,but I suspect that somebody has a copy of our keys. I am sure that we didn't forgetto lock the gate, I saw my wife locked it before we left.Owens Avenue, which floor are urs? I'm also from 21 lvl. Hope it's high enuff to see it man. Edited January 1, 2008 by skysheep Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitseng 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 yoz people!! me long time never come here already.. this thread really grow soooo fast.. haha.. i also lost track of it.. anyway, wish u all a happy new yr n hope your renov will be smooth sailing and done up asap.. take care and enjoy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 sam, u have his contacts or ?anyone who saw him, can copy and paste contacts here?thanks alot!orh... $15 per set, 6 sets is $90... he is going around asking, u will sure to see him around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 yo, saw the article on 31 dec, blk 27a there's a break-in to a unit. anyone saw that?I'm on #30-204, not sure if 21 floor can see or not.Btw, 26B don't have Starhub internet and cable till now.I need to sign up with maxmobile so can go online.Owens Avenue, which floor are urs? I'm also from 21 lvl. Hope it's high enuff to see it man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skysheep 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 I'm on #30-204, not sure if 21 floor can see or not.Btw, 26B don't have Starhub internet and cable till now.I need to sign up with maxmobile so can go online.Hmm...keep fingers crossed man! No cables? OMG.....how are we guys going to watch EPL man? I hope they complete it fast man.Paid a deposit for a sofa and dinning chairs in addition to earlier purchases at OM(Liang Court). Heard from the staff that the discounts at Liang Court are more as it is clearing out.There are pretty nice bargains over there...fellow neighbours buying furnishings k perhaps go there to have a look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 sam, u have his contacts or ?anyone who saw him, can copy and paste contacts here?thanks alot!i dont have.. will ask him if bum into him again..siao liao.. i'm gettin abit paranoid oso... must pop by more often to check.for those finishing up with reno, i suggest u lock up ur main door rather than relying on that miserable lock... i'm gonna tell ID to let me know in advance when they wanna go, else i would lock up my main door as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Hi Kitsenghow is ur reno?yoz people!! me long time never come here already.. this thread really grow soooo fast.. haha.. i also lost track of it.. anyway, wish u all a happy new yr n hope your renov will be smooth sailing and done up asap.. take care and enjoy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitseng 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Reno starting soon.. electrical work is going on but i m still waiting for my ID to show me a full color drawing of the layout.. currently he js show me simple sketches.. aiyoyo... Hi Kitsenghow is ur reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 My ID delayed the painting to next week..More time wasted again.. for the past weeks.. nothing move etc.. the tiles are done.. he say this week measuring kitchen cabinet.. need 4 days to do it?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Update:BLK 25A- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11 - jas@sandyBLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie(keys collection - 7 Jan 08) - dorcas (Keys Collection - 3 Jan 08) - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie (Collected) - skysheep (Keys Collection - 5 Jan 08)BLK 26C- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/Cottage Craft) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)BLK 26D- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collected) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collected / pending cement screed) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected/ .) - kittyng (Collected / Still sourcing) - dneo (Collected / Still sourcing)BLK 27A- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected, Samleong Design Pte Ltd, to start on 02/01/08) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear(Collected/ Homeworkz)BLK 27B- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 I'm on #30-204, not sure if 21 floor can see or not.Btw, 26B don't have Starhub internet and cable till now.I need to sign up with maxmobile so can go online.HI Owen,I can't tune to any channels too so it seems that Blk 26C dun have cable too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 i dont have.. will ask him if bum into him again..siao liao.. i'm gettin abit paranoid oso... must pop by more often to check.for those finishing up with reno, i suggest u lock up ur main door rather than relying on that miserable lock... i'm gonna tell ID to let me know in advance when they wanna go, else i would lock up my main door as well.Hi Sam07, U are not alone ! I have bought a CCTV and harddisk recorder to install on my gate.If the burglar dare to 'VISIT' me, his action will be recorded down.Locking up the main door and gate are not sufficent as an experienced burglar has its way into our home.U need to purchase those key lock where the key has holes in it. These lock needs much more effort to break into.Example - Duro Key Model Art 320 or Duro Key Model Art 328http://www.duro.com.sg/promo.htmlIf you have any good lock in mind, please dun mind sharing ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) Our bedroom set!!Rattan sofas we are eyeing... still trying to decide - which do you think is nicer..? !! Hi Sam07, U are not alone ! I have bought a CCTV and harddisk recorder to install on my gate.If the burglar dare to 'VISIT' me, his action will be recorded down.Locking up the main door and gate are not sufficent as an experienced burglar has its way into our home.U need to purchase those key lock where the key has holes in it. These lock needs much more effort to break into.Example - Duro Key Model Art 320 or Duro Key Model Art 328http://www.duro.com.sg/promo.htmlIf you have any good lock in mind, please dun mind sharing ! Hey Cindy, heard about your done up Balinese resort style house.. any photos to share? As for locks, we have our eye on Yale. No website info though. Edited January 1, 2008 by makemefly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Yeah, better get those squarish Duro a320 type of lock.Better to have extra lock.I think when mor enad more pple shifted in...thieves will not dare to come liao.Right now, it is dead quiet especially at night. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites