OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi NEM

Oh yes! Me too...everything ok want.

This fri 1030am appt, see 2 unit.

HAPPY

Hi Nemo & Happy,

I will meet you on Friday morning. Wanna to escape from my office on Friday by taking my last 1/2 day leave and MIA for another 1/2 day. :D

Too much "sha qi" in my office now !

Hi Alpha2001,

On the key collection date, the officer-in-charge gave me a photo of the grills that we can install. She also mentioned that I need to follow the guidellines strictly.

hehe this thread move so fast, have difficulty catching up lol

yup same here leh, on my key collection date, the officer in charge also give me a photo of the grills and ask me to follow the guidelines. i counter-ask the officer "i thought this applies to the balcony" only? and she says also applies to our grilles going to be installed..

Same thing is said by my officer in charge when they provide me the picture of the approved grilles. But what can they do if I never follow, ask to be redo? Will they come to spot check?

Anyone doing suspended vanity top cabinet in toilet? Just wondering what kind of basin u using if u are doing so.. seated or sinked into cabinet type?

any idea sharing?

hey yg,

u bought the wink oredi? i wanted to buy it for toilet bowl and aircon... been checking with them, its water proofing with minor washing is ok..

i'm very keen with their winktailor (big designs for wall), but cost abt $400...

guys, check it out, some ideas -> decorate ur aircon, wall... :D

xlan,

wink looks good on ur grey wall (the design: http://winkplay.com/product_info.php?cPath...products_id=42) my personal view :rolleyes:

http://www.winkplay.com

Same thing is said by my officer in charge when they provide me the picture of the approved grilles. But what can they do if I never follow, ask to be redo? Will they come to spot check?

ya lor, was wondering that also..if we didnt follow, will they ask to redo or not

spot check is hard to say, previously i stay in my old flat, my mum was got fined to the window grilles not doing according to requirements (not abt the design, its abt the installation not to according to their guideline). for no reason my mum was fined $200+ and asked to add more screws or duno what to strengthen the grilles.

the grilles was installed abt in 1996 if i not wrong. was fined in 2001. she also duno go where to find the window grilles company already. tried to explain to hdb officer that we are innocent, but no use, still need to pay fine..lol can faint that time

ya lor, was wondering that also..if we didnt follow, will they ask to redo or not

spot check is hard to say, previously i stay in my old flat, my mum was got fined to the window grilles not doing according to requirements (not abt the design, its abt the installation not to according to their guideline). for no reason my mum was fined $200+ and asked to add more screws or duno what to strengthen the grilles.

the grilles was installed abt in 1996 if i not wrong. was fined in 2001. she also duno go where to find the window grilles company already. tried to explain to hdb officer that we are innocent, but no use, still need to pay fine..lol can faint that time

Yang Guo,

Thanks for your information ! So they really do spot check and fine the resident.

I believe that I will not take out the grills that are provided by the HDB.

Yang Guo,

Thanks for your information ! So they really do spot check and fine the resident.

I believe that I will not take out the grills that are provided by the HDB.

i duno how they do it, come to think of it, how can they be so free to spot check and fine the resident..but really my mum got it before, hai, she suay la..

it is not a solid door at all?! !!

It seems like it is very solid and thick.... have to bang on the door so that the ppl inside the room can hear.

You sure abt that?. aih.. disappointed.. but it looks really nice...

During one of our visit to one showflat, my mum actually pointed me out that the bedroom door consists of 3 wood glue together...she even show me...hm....I think better ask someone to check their bedroom door whether is it true that 3 wood glue together and not one piece wood.

Hi Cindy

MEN cannot make it lah. She's working...

She's meeting up Gina on sunday 1pm. I coming too to kpo!:P

Are you sure you coming this friday at 1030am?

If so, then see you and your hubby at gina office.

HAPPY

Hi Nemo & Happy,

I will meet you on Friday morning. Wanna to escape from my office on Friday by taking my last 1/2 day leave and MIA for another 1/2 day. :notti:

guys, check it out, some ideas -> decorate ur aircon, wall... :thumbs up:

xlan,

wink looks good on ur grey wall (the design: http://winkplay.com/product_info.php?cPath...products_id=42) my personal view :)

http://www.winkplay.com

Hi SAM

Thanks!:sport-smiley-004:

I might use that for my tv feature wall.

Hope it is not XX :notti:

HAPPY

Hi YG

To meet their quota!! hahaha :D;):P

i duno how they do it, come to think of it, how can they be so free to spot check and fine the resident..but really my mum got it before, hai, she suay la..

one thing abt this guy even though he verbally quoted in the beginning, is you will find a high level of consistency in the price he quotes... like, if he told you sthg is 750, the next meeting he will still say it's 750.

by the way, the name of the guy i'm dealing with jason.

Jason is the boss right? :P

I like dealing with Boss... my ID is also a Boss

Hi Nemo & Happy,

I will meet you on Friday morning. Wanna to escape from my office on Friday by taking my last 1/2 day leave and MIA for another 1/2 day. :P

you guys confirmed or not?? if on, i will MIA lor. try... no promise

anyway i'm meeting gina on sunday 1pm to further discuss on our quote and see a unit #22. i guess, friday morning still can see #24 if arranged with her.

last nite, i text gina if thurs evening ok, cos' skysheep also wanna meet. so?

Edited by nemofc

wink tailor is expensive...wink play is not i think...

i remem readin on the forum, the customised flowers on their featured wall cost them $780....

Jason is the boss right? :P

I like dealing with Boss... my ID is also a Boss

dealed w jason too. but he seems quite pressing... he quoted $16k+

wink tailor is expensive...wink play is not i think...

i remem readin on the forum, the customised flowers on their featured wall cost them $780....

I am getting wink too... Getting the winklife 'dandy' for my walls.. and some cute cows for my spare bed room... hahaha...