OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Maybe uHome make u go down, then talk until dun let u leave...

Li Sheng & Tong Hong same pattern one... Uncle & Nephew relationship

:lol::lol: Li Sheng & Tong HOng is related company? you mean?

Can I check if the doors for our bedroom is fire-proof/rated (sorry dun know) or not huh? My contractor said it is not..only the main door is. But my neighbour said all doors provided by HDB including bedrooms are fire-proof/rated...so I dun know leh...all I know it is solid door...Can someone enlighted me?

Regards.

hi alpha,

i think fire-rated door has a piece of steel plate embedded within the door... the main door has that steel plate and it is quite visible.... so it should be a fire-rated door...

as for the bedrooms' and toilets' doors, seems like dun have steel plates inside, so most prob are not fire-rated doors...

Not sure what is wrong with website. Maybe, u can try this.

http://monkeybonesg.spaces.live.com/

hi cindy!

thanks! saw the pics! :dunno::dunno:

are the curtain rod holders fixed to the window frame and not to the concrete wall??

how are the rods made to fit the curve profile of the windows??

i am at a lost what to do with the curved windows, which are also recessed into the wall... :help::help:

just one question for all who did homogeneous tiling.

Do u test the hollowness of the flooring using Goli? or even hammer?

in the 1st place do u QC ur homogeneous tiling?

Just wondering as i was using goli to pick up the hollowness but ID say this method does not applies to homogeneous tiles but for ceramic tiles way back 1980s... :dunno:

some pics to share :dunno:

sink/stove support

DSC037.jpg

window grilles

DSC002.jpg

DSC005.jpg

DSC006.jpg

Hi, like your grilles, however are this grille pattern the approved kind? Or can we not stick to the approved pattern grilles?

Hi Sam,

I did not use goli to test for hollowness. In fact, i was surprised because it was quite easy for my case. the lining in between the tiles will rough up, then i tried to knock the neighbouring tiles with my hand, immediately, u know its hollow. Dont know whether you understand anot?? Quite hard to explain leh..

just one question for all who did homogeneous tiling.

Do u test the hollowness of the flooring using Goli? or even hammer?

in the 1st place do u QC ur homogeneous tiling?

Just wondering as i was using goli to pick up the hollowness but ID say this method does not applies to homogeneous tiles but for ceramic tiles way back 1980s... :dunno:

Hi, like your grilles, however are this grille pattern the approved kind? Or can we not stick to the approved pattern grilles?

hi squashy,

i think those guidelines are only for external grilles at the service yard/balcony...

hdb guidelines for external window grilles

as our grilles are internal grilles, these guidelines do not apply to us...

hi cindy!

thanks! saw the pics! :dunno::dunno:

are the curtain rod holders fixed to the window frame and not to the concrete wall??

how are the rods made to fit the curve profile of the windows??

i am at a lost what to do with the curved windows, which are also recessed into the wall... :help::help:

Hi Redbottle,

Yup. It is fixed to the window frame and not the concrete wall.

The ID will teach my hubby to fix the straight rod onto the curve profile for the living room. If you like, we can fixed a time on next week so that my hubby can teach you how to do it.

hi squashy,

i think those guidelines are only for external grilles at the service yard/balcony...

hdb guidelines for external window grilles

as our grilles are internal grilles, these guidelines do not apply to us...

yah...My ID said that the guidelines does not apply to us...also, I have confirmed with the officer in the HDB Bukit Merah branch office liao..this one does not apply to us..so I installed the pattern that is not within the sheet.

Regards.

yah...My ID said that the guidelines does not apply to us...also, I have confirmed with the officer in the HDB Bukit Merah branch office liao..this one does not apply to us..so I installed the pattern that is not within the sheet.

Regards.

Hi Alpha2001,

On the key collection date, the officer-in-charge gave me a photo of the grills that we can install. She also mentioned that I need to follow the guidellines strictly.

Hi Alpha2001,

On the key collection date, the officer-in-charge gave me a photo of the grills that we can install. She also mentioned that I need to follow the guidellines strictly.

Yah..this guidelines only apply to grills installed in service yard or private balcony, if any....which we don't have for our new flat. As stated by redbottle, ours is internal...so does not apply to us....

Wow..I am confused...the hdb officers said dun need..but yours said need...anyway, never mind..I have installed mine...and I can see many units also never follow...installed other patterns....see how lah..if really that is the cause, then see how to handle later.. :dancingqueen:

Regards.

hi alpha,

i think fire-rated door has a piece of steel plate embedded within the door... the main door has that steel plate and it is quite visible.... so it should be a fire-rated door...

as for the bedrooms' and toilets' doors, seems like dun have steel plates inside, so most prob are not fire-rated doors...

My Mum actually told me that the bedroom door comprises of 3 woods glue together. So not a solid door at all.

some pics to share :unsure:

window grilles

DSC002.jpg

Hi RED

How much did you contractor quote you for the window grill?

Hey, I notice the top window panel did not have window grill? Any reason?

Thanks!:dancingqueen:

HAPPY

Hi Redbottle,

Yup. It is fixed to the window frame and not the concrete wall.

The ID will teach my hubby to fix the straight rod onto the curve profile for the living room. If you like, we can fixed a time on next week so that my hubby can teach you how to do it.

Hi Cindy

Tell me also.

That is what I want.

Simple and easy to take out the curtain and easy to put it up.

HAPPY