OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

I think it is better to view a complete unit rather than halfway renovation.

But then who want us to see their unit?

For me, still long way to go....have not collect key yet!!!! :jawdrop:

me too.. will be collectin this sat... but would like to see other's unit if they dun mind...

=)

h4happy.. when will u be collecting your keys?

Can I check if the doors for our bedroom is fire-proof/rated (sorry dun know) or not huh? My contractor said it is not..only the main door is. But my neighbour said all doors provided by HDB including bedrooms are fire-proof/rated...so I dun know leh...all I know it is solid door...Can someone enlighted me?

BTW, what is the definition of low-floor, mid-floor or high-floor, ie, what floor to what floor is consider low-floor huh?

Thank you in advance for those who clarifies my doubts. !!

Regards.

Edited by alpha2001

:(:(:( I really dont know when I will get my keys.

The 1st letter I have rec' but my wife need to dig out her insurance/cpf thinggie (I am not sure what my wife means)...I have yet send out the letter.

I really dont know when I can collect my key! :D:P:(

I think will be around Jan to Feb 08 lah. :(:(

Wow, you still faster than me!

So, who is your contractor/id?

HAPPY

me too.. will be collectin this sat... but would like to see other's unit if they dun mind...

=)

h4happy.. when will u be collecting your keys?

Can I check if the doors for our bedroom is fire-proof/rated (sorry dun know) or not huh? My contractor said it is not..only the main door is. But my neighbour said all doors provided by HDB including bedrooms are fire-proof/rated...so I dun know leh...all I know it is solid door...Can someone enlighted me?

BTW, what is the definition of low-floor, mid-floor or high-floor, ie, what floor to what floor is consider low-floor huh?

Thank you in advance for those who clarifies my doubts. :dribble:

Regards.

I opted out the door.

That is the 1st mistake I took! 8|8| !! :jawdrop::yamseng:

I actually intend to get Sys 4 aircon.. but decide not to do kitchen sliding door in the end.. as wont be cooking much.. and thus prob shld be fine.. not sure whether what i think is correct or not? Since the living room and kitchen not that big anyway.. so guess prob need not have a kitchen door !!

i think the door is a small extra :-)

We like cooking so we need a door..

I am going to have a wooden door, or probably half wooden and half temper glass door. Not sliding door.

i think the door is a small extra :-)

We like cooking so we need a door..

Hi all, just moved in to Jalan Membina. I must say "THIS PLACE IS GREAT!" So near to town like Orchard Rd at your backyard. But hor a few complaints about the building and decor. First, the water pressure is very weak leh (I'm staying on high floor). And during this time of the year, the weather is very cold and when the water is weak, it feels so cold having showers. Second, the toilets got awful colors. Beige and grey toilet bowls and wash basin. The tiles look horrible too (like `lao sai' color). So rough and the grouting so wide and deep. All dirt gets stuck inside and hard to come off. Don't know why HDB still chooses colors like that. Should have stuck to more neutral colors like WHITE. I always believe that things should look clean when it's clean. Actually, don't want to renovate the toilets one. So did not include in the reno. But after moving in hor, cannot tahun anymore. Made a big fuss until my hubby had to get the contractors to redo the toilets to shut me up. Ha ha ha.

Yah.. location is great.. actually all my life i lived in havelock area then moved to queenstown area. can't imagine living anywhere that'll take >10 mins from town.. :-)

Regarding the design.. well, what can wwe expect from HDB? It's not like it's condo. but i rather they dun do all those things and sell the flat for cheaper..

Edited by makemefly

Thank you in advance for those who clarifies my doubts. :lol:

Regards.

How come no one answer my qns huh? :lol:

Maybe coz we dunno? :lol:

Anyway from the way I see it, all the doors which came are very solid and similar. So I assume that the doors are fire proof since HDB made a point for all the doors for the "old" flats to be fire proofed.

The doors look cool. Maybe varnish a bit to make it look newer.

Abt your question abt low floor its up to each definition lor. My definition of low floor is lvl 1-5 which I am in.

How about divide the floor into 3 parts. Let says level 1 to 10 is low floor and 11 to 20 is middle floor and 21 to 30 is high floor. But I think it sound a bit stupid because Tanglin halt and Zion Road has 40 level.

Hi MAKEMEFLY

You live in Havelock before?

Which block?

HAPPY

blk 29, which coincidentally was one of the SERS for Jln Membina.

More than 10 yrs ago moved to queenstown new flat.

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collecting on 24/12/2007 Morning) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collecting 11/12 / sourcing for contractor) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected)

Hi Momo

can let me know who u meet up with at UHOme? i also getting them to quote but this ID not email me & insist want me to go down to their showunit.

nemofc, try Patrick? :lol:

wonder,

:lol: i contacted Jxxxxy, but he wants me to go down. If his quote is beyond my budget, i won't proceed further Guess I will opt him out since he's not sincere at all.

fly, Li sheng is a contractor? not ID?

Edited by nemofc

wonder,

:lol: i contacted Jxxxxy, but he wants me to go down. If his quote is beyond my budget, i won't proceed further Guess I will opt him out since he's not sincere at all.

fly, Li sheng is a contractor? not ID?

Maybe uHome make u go down, then talk until dun let u leave...

Li Sheng & Tong Hong same pattern one... Uncle & Nephew relationship