VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Mine's got kitchen glass sliding door.hi fly. which level are you in? i'm in the same blk & should be finishing my reno soon. !! it's difficult to find a blk 27b neighbour. so far only 3 of us here (including bee joy). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 (edited) fly, saw that you engaged Li seng. could u let me know if li seng have t&C? cos' i m shortlisting ID now.No T&C that is special. Payment 5% downpayment, 45% upon start of works and delivered materials, 40% upon progressive payment in accordance to works done, 10% upon 2 weeks of completion and handover..So far so good with this guy. Not too pushy. Allows you room for your style. Does not try to push me to do this and that so that the price becomes higher. Gives many practical ideas and respects my no-frills renovation (as I want to create simple Thai/ Indon feel)by the way i saw you also shortlisted tong hong. My personal feel is not very good for them, as they gave us very bad 1st impression. My hubby who worked in condo contractor firm (as in builds the condo from scratch tog with the interior reno) said that the quality is very bad. Tiles not aligned properly for the tong hong show flat tt we went to see.hi fly. which level are you in? i'm in the same blk & should be finishing my reno soon. it's difficult to find a blk 27b neighbour. so far only 3 of us here (including bee joy).I'm on the lower floors... hehe... shy to say exactly which floor lah.. Edited December 10, 2007 by makemefly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 No T&C that is special. Payment 10% downpayment, and so on. Progressive like the rest.So far so good with this guy. Not too pushy. Allows you room for your style. Does not try to push me to do this and that so that the price becomes higher.I'm on the lower floors... hehe... shy to say exactly which floor lah..i goT quote frm LI Sheng too. Quote is package + additional = 16K. what about you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 i goT quote frm LI Sheng too. Quote is package + additional = 16K. what about you?mine is around the same as you. He's quite smart because he showed us how the kitchen door can be done though many contractors are going around saying it cannot be done.. i saw one showflat for the kitchen sliding door. it's perfect.. just adjust the main door a bit will be fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 mine is around the same as you. He's quite smart because he showed us how the kitchen door can be done though many contractors are going around saying it cannot be done.. i saw one showflat for the kitchen sliding door. it's perfect.. just adjust the main door a bit will be fine.orhh, ya is it the 15fl? if yes, he also show me that unit. actually, tong hong also did the kitchen door w glass & wood frame there .. but still nt really perfect Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 orhh, ya is it the 15fl? if yes, he also show me that unit. actually, tong hong also did the kitchen door w glass & wood frame there .. but still nt really perfectyah i went to see 15fl. That unit's kitchen and kitchen door are fab. but my kitchen door is not nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 yah i went to see 15fl. That unit's kitchen and kitchen door are fab. but my kitchen door is not nice.what your kitchen door not nice? u alr did renOv? can see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 what your kitchen door not nice? u alr did renOv? can see?Mine not so nice as in mine is no fancy with wooden frame. It's frameless. Simpler lah.. cuz on shoestring budget also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 (edited) Mine not so nice as in mine is no fancy with wooden frame. It's frameless. Simpler lah.. cuz on shoestring budget also..orhh, mind invitng to take a look at your unit?No T&C that is special. Payment 5% downpayment, 45% upon start of works and delivered materials, 40% upon progressive payment in accordance to works done, 10% upon 2 weeks of completion and handover..So far so good with this guy. Not too pushy. Allows you room for your style. Does not try to push me to do this and that so that the price becomes higher. Gives many practical ideas and respects my no-frills renovation (as I want to create simple Thai/ Indon feel)by the way i saw you also shortlisted tong hong. My personal feel is not very good for them, as they gave us very bad 1st impression. My hubby who worked in condo contractor firm (as in builds the condo from scratch tog with the interior reno) said that the quality is very bad. Tiles not aligned properly for the tong hong show flat tt we went to see.I'm on the lower floors... hehe... shy to say exactly which floor lah..beside li sheng, which ID did you source?li sheng is a contractor & not iD? Edited December 10, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 It's very messy now, tiling only half done... i expect the kitchen door will be one of the last things they make for us.orhh, mind invitng to take a look at your unit?beside li sheng, which ID did you source?li sheng is a contractor & not iD?I'm not sure if he's a contractor or ID. He does not seem very beng-ish, but on the other hand he seems like a hands-on person.. and he can shout when needs be.Other contractors I met I din like the quality..tiles badly done, chipped and so on. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
motorman 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Hi all, just moved in to Jalan Membina. I must say "THIS PLACE IS GREAT!" So near to town like Orchard Rd at your backyard. But hor a few complaints about the building and decor. First, the water pressure is very weak leh (I'm staying on high floor). And during this time of the year, the weather is very cold and when the water is weak, it feels so cold having showers. Second, the toilets got awful colors. Beige and grey toilet bowls and wash basin. The tiles look horrible too (like `lao sai' color). So rough and the grouting so wide and deep. All dirt gets stuck inside and hard to come off. Don't know why HDB still chooses colors like that. Should have stuck to more neutral colors like WHITE. I always believe that things should look clean when it's clean. Actually, don't want to renovate the toilets one. So did not include in the reno. But after moving in hor, cannot tahun anymore. Made a big fuss until my hubby had to get the contractors to redo the toilets to shut me up. Ha ha ha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Princess MoMo 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Hi All,Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:BLK 25A- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheepBLK 26C- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/sourcing for ID still) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)BLK 26D- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collecting on 24/12/2007 Morning) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collecting 11/12 / sourcing for contractor) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected) BLK 27A- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bearBLK 27B- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Mine's got kitchen glass sliding door.I actually intend to get Sys 4 aircon.. but decide not to do kitchen sliding door in the end.. as wont be cooking much.. and thus prob shld be fine.. not sure whether what i think is correct or not? Since the living room and kitchen not that big anyway.. so guess prob need not have a kitchen door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Velynn 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 ok ok, we need to know if anyone would like to open their house for us to view this coming weekend (15 of 16 Dec) we can plan from there...based on yesterday's "tour", we needed 2 lifts Hi my future neighbours... can count me in too??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Hi my future neighbours... can count me in too???I think it is better to view a complete unit rather than halfway renovation.But then who want us to see their unit?For me, still long way to go....have not collect key yet!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites