OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

hi neighbours.. do b extra careful when shopping for lightings along balestier road.. i hv been warned there r a few "black shops" along tat stretch.. always selling super expensive n yet giving u poor quality china bulbs tat spoiled v v soon.. :dunno:

Can u share which shops? I wanna get my lights soon

i'm not too sure on the exact shop names too.. but jus b extra careful when shopping loh.. i guess.. gotta make sure the shop is really giving u big n reliable brands like philips or osram.. i dun trust any other brands.. n hv to walk n ask a lot to know the market price for this 2 brands..

on the foyer side, we have a circuit breaker box (which is marked in red in my illustration), on the kitchen side, we have lotsa sockets... so if u do not wish to "sacrifice" those sockets, u have to do it on the foyer side, the sliding door stopping just before the circuit breaker box... with this, u'll need to have a fixed panel to match the dimension of the sliding door otherwise it'll be jotting out of the wall

I have saw one showflat, the kitchen can do sliding door but the sliding panel can cover the whole wall where the main circuit breaker box is located w/o having to have the fixed panel whereby u have suggested.

But then the sliding panel is not full glass, it has some wood trimming on it. It cover nicely on thw wall.

Edited by jazznpop

I have saw one showflat, the kitchen can do sliding door but the sliding panel can cover the whole wall where the main circuit breaker box is located w/o having to have the fixed panel whereby u have suggested.

But then the sliding panel is not full glass, it has some wood trimming on it. It cover nicely on thw wall.

what I suggested would not leave a big gap btn the wall and the sliding door, not forgetting that we need a gap to accomodate the circuit breaker box if we wanna slide it all the way w/o a fixed panel...

we also need to consider the main door

hopefully, some of us can show a photo of their sliding door :dunno:

Edited by OnePostWonder

I heard one id charge a 5 room of about $60k+ and another 5 room about $50+++K!:good: That is alot of money!:P!!

No wonder he dont want me to see his drafted quotation and insist in meeting me up for a talk!

got ID also dun want to email me quotation. inisiting that i shd meet up with her to discuss on the quotation. she kept on calling me up and smsing me to arrange..but i just ignore her..she even went to the extent to sms one day abt the showroom they are having and wish to invite me. i also ignore her lor.

i do expect tat her quotation might be the expensive type.

I heard one id charge a 5 room of about $60k+ and another 5 room about $50+++K!:) That is alot of money!:)!!

No wonder he dont want me to see his drafted quotation and insist in meeting me up for a talk!

Hi Jazznpop,

Can pm me the unit of the showflat? i want to go take a look cos we are tinking of doing the sliding door on the living room side.. thanks in advance! !!

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/sourcing for ID still) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy - kitseng - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Waiting/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo - rommie - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected/sourcing for ID/Contractor) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collecting 28/11) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (Dec, actively source for ID/Contractor) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

Hi Good Neighbours!

I just got my keys the past Monday.

Been readin this thread for sometime. Interesting.

I wish all and ourselves all the best for the renovations coming up.

Abt thieves and such, i purpose that we keep our eyes open even for each other's units when we are there so any "possible thieves" can be deterred.

Keep sharin your reno stories and experiences, together we will learn! Cheers!

Hi Jazznpop,

Can pm me the unit of the showflat? i want to go take a look cos we are tinking of doing the sliding door on the living room side.. thanks in advance! !!

I not so sure the unit nos. But i think its 27A 5th floor. Coz we went up with the uncle from Tong Hong.

ermmm... i think not 27A 5th, thats where i am, tink only 2 unit renovating now and the progress is not there yet for both units....

I heard that a lorry loaded with cabinet arrived in JM

The lorry was from malaysia.

Some id actually do the carpentry work in malaysia??

Is the material the same as in Spore?

Anyone verify this matter?