Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 oh u mean the exposed pipe on top ah? i have that alsobut the backsplash not affected by the pipes right? backsplash dont cost much ba, cos previously i spoke to Weiken, they can do the backsplash the whole kitchen for free without adding $ in the quoteif need to pay $, i guess will be $200+ ba?i still dont know yet, need to check with my ID how much to pay for the backsplash Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Suddenly saw my name.. The pipe at the corner cannot take away one.. If you are doing cabinets on the top, the wun affect the backsplash... Backsplash should cost about $700.. Any you can choose any colour from the ICI/Nippon paint catalogue..By the way, I will be at my unit by around 3+ if anyone wanna drop by, let me know.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Yeah, I'm pay abt $700 for the backsplash too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 oh u mean the exposed pipe on top ah? i have that alsobut the backsplash not affected by the pipes right? backsplash dont cost much ba, cos previously i spoke to Weiken, they can do the backsplash the whole kitchen for free without adding $ in the quoteif need to pay $, i guess will be $200+ ba?i still dont know yet, need to check with my ID how much to pay for the backsplashYah i am paying $700 for my tempered glass back splash also... from wat i understand backsplash is for easy maintence in future cos it will be easier to wipe off the grease after cooking compare to teh normal tiles... =) Hi nemofc & jasch,I'm staying at low floor Hi Gilttering i am also staying in low floor leh!! Can PM me ur unit ? who knows we might be direct neighbours?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi CindySo how is your renovation going on?Going to start the screeding? Mean another 3 week before reno fully on full force?Has been looking at XLAN and YANG blog ...thatlost track on your blog... Hi LynnieYours is blk 25b?This morning abt 1240am, pass by there and saw 1 unit fully lights on at blk 26a.So means blk 26a,b,c, & d, blk25a, blk 27a,b are in process in collecting keys?Except blk25b! Hi h4happy,Nope mine is 26B. I just went to the area in the noon time to feel the sun. Went up 27A ... wow the view is nice, same goes for 26D plus it's windy. On the way back, saw this project consultant and he brought us to 26D #27-106 if i'm not wrong,one of the show room there. Find the flooring workmanship good! Thus dropped by his office at 118B for further discussion. Finds him sincere and not pushy. Now waiting for his quote. it seems that contractors haven't hand over keys to HDB yet. Once status change, you can start to chase hdb for keys liao... and everything will be very fast...Hi Nemofc,Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Suddenly saw my name.. The pipe at the corner cannot take away one.. If you are doing cabinets on the top, the wun affect the backsplash... Backsplash should cost about $700.. Any you can choose any colour from the ICI/Nippon paint catalogue..By the way, I will be at my unit by around 3+ if anyone wanna drop by, let me know.. oh i see...hai, $700 quite alot leh, then i must consider whether must do backsplash or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi,Has any one considered engaging IKEA for the kitchen reno and MBR wardrobe?Any comments on the above? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi,Has any one considered engaging IKEA for the kitchen reno and MBR wardrobe?Any comments on the above?thats a good idea too, been to Ikea last week, the kitchen and mbr wardrobe looks nice,and its easy to select and match too. how is the price like? but if get IKEA to do wardrobe and kitchen cabinet, and the tiles get contractor to do, is it more cost saving or is it abt the same? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 thats a good idea too, been to Ikea last week, the kitchen and mbr wardrobe looks nice,and its easy to select and match too. how is the price like? but if get IKEA to do wardrobe and kitchen cabinet, and the tiles get contractor to do, is it more cost saving or is it abt the same? Hi Yang Guo,I'm not sure bout that too. I'm trying to find ways to cut down reno cost. THus thought of IKEA cos their kitchen concept is really good and I especially like their wardrobe storage solution. I have just started sourcing ID thus will need some time to work out the reno cost to compare before I can conclude.Hi Yang Guo,I'm not sure bout that too. I'm trying to find ways to cut down reno cost. THus thought of IKEA cos their kitchen concept is really good and I especially like their wardrobe storage solution. I have just started sourcing ID thus will need some time to work out the reno cost to compare before I can conclude.In fact I would very much like to be my own designer for my home hahaha. Cos the satisfaction level is much higher compare to engaging ID. I was thinking of getting contractor to do the bare mininum and the rest will be on our own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 yo bro and sis,anyone plan to buy LCD TV on next week's IT fair? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi h4happy,Nope mine is 26B. I just went to the area in the noon time to feel the sun. Went up 27A ... wow the view is nice, same goes for 26D plus it's windy. On the way back, saw this project consultant and he brought us to 26D #27-106 if i'm not wrong,one of the show room there. Find the flooring workmanship good! Thus dropped by his office at 118B for further discussion. Finds him sincere and not pushy. Now waiting for his quote. Hi Nemofc,Thanks. Hi lynnnie,So how's the sun facing for blk 26B? I've drove past there in the late afternoon and saw there's no sun shine onto the blk. But somehow Blk 26C got quite a strong sun facing. Just want to confirm that I din see wrongly.Hey, I m from 26C.. how abt u?Hi Kitseng,I'm fr blk 26B.Btw, how many of you are getting water heater from city gas. I am really hoping to get those rain water showerhead but really not sure whether city gas heater can carry the pressure. I know I dun expect it to be v high pressure. Moderate will do. Can anyone give me advise? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 i thought of getting city gas heater too,but the heater is so bulky,where can we place it har? i heard that city gas heater is more cost saving cos gas is cheaper than electricity---was told by city gas staffwhat other benefits of using city gas heater ah? (other than cost savings)the cons is that its too bulky to place the heater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 oh i see...hai, $700 quite alot leh, then i must consider whether must do backsplash or not u can just have backsplash @ the hood area, that's where all the oil will be $700 is for the whole length of the wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 (edited) yo bro and sis,anyone plan to buy LCD TV on next week's IT fair?Me me me.. We also waiting for the Sitex fair next week.. Sure super crowded...Btw, how many of you are getting water heater from city gas. I am really hoping to get those rain water showerhead but really not sure whether city gas heater can carry the pressure. I know I dun expect it to be v high pressure. Moderate will do. Can anyone give me advise?Me again, we got from City Gas the free Rinnai gas heater, but havent activate the gas supply, cannot tell u whether the pressure high anot.. Try to upload pics where the gas heater will be placed by tomoro.. Edited November 24, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hello, would anyone be going to JM at about 12pm tomorrow? Meeting the fengshui master at 11am. Was thinking of visiting some of your units. can can can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites