skysheep 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 Hi Neighbours,Are you all aware when will be the next IT fair or alike fairs coming up? Will like to buy a LCD Tv and hope can get a good deal in one of the fairs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) congrats to you!!thanks, now on medicine. binzz, you buy built-in oven? how much/ brand?you are right with washing machine, i guess i will buy the front loading one... you? any comment on the front loading? cos' more space thenyo, if you seldom/ don't cook, you might want consider small cooker hod & hood instead of the usual size. can cnnsider small kitchen. i want that but hubby said he will grill & cook since we going to have a home of our own.that's my worries too...Hi nemofc, Take care ya, take medicine liao can sleep, today very very cooling.. My built-in oven is Teka HA 840, cost $960.. I bought a Toshibe washer, top load, with inverter function (can't remember what it means, but we got special price as we buy together with the Toshiba fridge).. Cos when we went scouting around for washing machine, the comment for most front load was like, saves water, but a normal wash will take around 2 hours, meaning higher electrical cost.. *faint* But its up to individual lah, front load got its good points also.. I also wanted a front load at first, cos look nicer.. hehe..My hood is 90cm long, but my hob around 76cm long only.. haha.. Consider smaller than usual liao.. Standard is around 87cm long right? Edited November 12, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 Hi Neighbours,Are you all aware when will be the next IT fair or alike fairs coming up? Will like to buy a LCD Tv and hope can get a good deal in one of the fairs.yup yup i am also waiting for this IT fair to buy the LCD tv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 Hi Neighbours,Are you all aware when will be the next IT fair or alike fairs coming up? Will like to buy a LCD Tv and hope can get a good deal in one of the fairs.The Sitex 2007 at end Nov.. Good time to buy TV... We are holding our TV purchase till then.. hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 thanks gadgetgal...i will get electrolux then, my mom been using this for many years and prove to be a reliable brand. i will get front load because i want to stack the dryer on top... but we will get WM 1st then see our clothes load and how often we do laundry etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) SITEX 2007Public - Free AdmissionSingapore Expo Hall 5 & 629-Nov-07 to 02-Dec-07 11:00 - 21:00http://www.sitex.com.sg/ Edited November 12, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 Thanks Mark1 concern with citygas...it is very difficult to monitor how much gas is really needed, even to heat up water heater but likewise, not as if i can estimate how much electricity i m using hahaeither that, i m going for electrolux, using it in my house now, quite reliable brand...i saw adverts in newspaper--ariston washing machine and dryer for 1299 or something, thought it is quite reasonable...but didnt hear alot reviews on their WM and dryer before.for the same kg load of laundry, gas dryer will almost always be cheaper to run than electric dryer... check out websites like this and this... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) Hi Dorcas,PD Door (http://www.pddoor.com/) is the kind where you can slide and swing (slide at the center to the side, and swing for the last panel, like a bifold door). I believe it runs on the track at the top, so there is no track on your floor.Personally I think it will be a bit flimsy since no support from the floor track, but well, it depends (some wardrobe I've seen is quite sturdy without floor track).Wanna share how much you bought it?Thanks for the info, very informative! btw,how did you achieved 17ft L-shaped wardrobe? Do you mean 7ft in MBR or you combined MBR with another Bedroom?Hi gadgetgal,Thanks for introducing the PD Door. It seems not very presentable.mm.. my kitchen sliding door on foyer side:Hi xlan,Is there a stopper for your main door to prevent it from hitting the sliding door? And where is exactly this DB Board locating at? I am quite confused over the drawings. Can any of you take a pic of where this DB Board located at?I am also planning to get LG washer cum dryer. The dryer will be half load. My washing routine will be one on weekday and the other on weekend. It will also be separated by white clothes and colour clothes. Therefore, I will wash white clothes on weekdays which will be expected to b only half load. As for colour clothes, I will wash in over weekends and dry it manually. Think it will increase my efficiency. Unless I am a housewife, I can take my time to hang those clothes. Edited November 12, 2007 by dorcas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seafaith 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 i'm still waiting for my revised design of the MBR too.. but a simple kitchen of mine shld b more or less like this:(compare original and design)Hi xlan, U have a nice kitchen drawing, btw where u put your fridge?Rgds,Seafaith Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) Hi One,Just wanted to confirm, you signed up with Alumix and cost $1500 for your 7ft wardrobe?. Sounds pretty good deal.Mind to share where you had the deal and who do you deal with?. It sounds cheap, as the other day we've checked it costs around $2k-2.2k for 7ft mbr.I called them... 3 sections, 2 frosted sliding doors - $1722 after GSTu wanna try calling and see if they give u the same price? Tel: 68445255 Edited November 12, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) I called them... 3 sections, 2 frosted sliding doors - $1722 after GSTu wanna try calling and see if they give u the same price? Tel: 68445255there's a short price list on alumix components in singaporebride forum.. scroll down all the way to the bottom... Edited November 12, 2007 by redbottle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 This forum getting pretty exciting.. lots of sharing and different ideas, opinions and advices around Some info from other member on built-in oven (the model s/he use: Oven: Cuizino (Italy) ~ $400plus).I wonder what he meant with glass door, will the cabinet have any other glass door?. the only access to the oven is the oven door, which is made of glass, right? *not sure if s/he really use built-in, or place a portable oven into a hole/reserve space for oven.Confused My question to one of the forumer:I get to know that you bought Cuizino Oven (Built-in to cabinet).May I know if you use it a lot?. And what is the quality?.what about the impact/effect it made to the furniture due to the heat?. I heard one salesman told me that built-in not so good, cause it will cause your cabinet turn fragile and yellowish.Is it true?.Reply from the forumer:Hi the cuizino oven is quite good. I dun use it v often nowadays but i used to use it quite a lot to cook and bake cake when i first move in.The built in whether will affect fragile and yellowish, i am not sure. So far no yellowish but the wood bulge up due to high heat. So ID has change the doors to glass doors for us.I suggest if u want built in, make yr cabinet doors glass so the heat will not damage the wood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 I called them... 3 sections, 2 frosted sliding doors - $1722 after GSTu wanna try calling and see if they give u the same price? Tel: 68445255ok. thanks..aha.. just remembered after visiting the site redbottle gave.The one I visited was ClosetDesign (served by a young cheerful nice chap).quoted $2.1k-2.2k for 7ft mbr (US Design - if not mistaken) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 dorcas, tink i ans'ed ur qn.. yes i hv a stopper for the main door.. according to IDseafaith, thanks! my fridge will b somewhere on the left of the picture.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 my HLE approved... they are real fast in replying..now i am waiting for them to call me to schedule appointment for key collection liao.. excited. hope they get back to me by tomorrow.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites