h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 based on the floorplan, 1mm is about 10cm Hi DORCAS & ONEYeah, only see the floor plan, play around with it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 Cant get what you say... Oh yeah should be in meter.But the floor plan stated all in mm...Do be careful...the floorplan might out of measurement.Just wondering how you can get all the measurement, I bet you must be online on site and measure it directly..! (just kidding...) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 based on the floorplan, 1mm is about 10cm 0.7m height..oh no, really like not many system 4 aircon to choose fr. So what did you all choose?Hi DORCAS & ONEYeah, only see the floor plan, play around with it...Ah...like tt accurate or not? Got anyone on site, who can help us to measure physically? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 0.7m height..oh no, really like not many system 4 aircon to choose fr. So what did you all choose?Ah...like tt accurate or not? Got anyone on site, who can help us to measure physically?I think should be lah...hehehehehe...Cos got this floor plan from one of the id....he told me the present master floorplan is not accurate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 I think should be lah...hehehehehe...Cos got this floor plan from one of the id....he told me the present master floorplan is not accurate.the floorplan given to us is not very accurate... gotta reduce a littlethe actual scale for 1mm is about 12cm... but take 10cm to be on the safe side Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 I think should be lah...hehehehehe...Cos got this floor plan from one of the id....he told me the present master floorplan is not accurate.Allo, I am referring to the window opening. Not the aircon ledge leh. I can't imagine the length of the window is 1.8M. So long... my MBR is v small only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 Thanks to those of you who have replied. I'll take note when I source for my aircon. Just to check. Has blk 26C starts to collect their keys?hiya, i'm from 26C. collecting keys next thursday 15th nov. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) welcome welcome xiao_xiincongrats on your key collection! key collection patten:26Doct 11, "collection of key in due course"oct 24, key collection26Coct 29, windows closednov 2, "collection of key in due course"nov 15, initial key collectionHopefully! maybe?26Bnov 20, "collection of key in due course"dec 3, initial key collectionhiya, i'm from 26C. collecting keys next thursday 15th nov. Edited November 6, 2007 by owens_avenue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 Haha.. very good detail info!.Thanks redbottle... !Just wanted to confirm, HDB electricity able to pump in the power for two compressors? (System 3 + System 2)Heard the most they can go is only System 4, which I seriously doubt so with the power limitation imposed by HDB.i wanted a 3+2 initially but gain city told me my air-con ledge is not big enough. that's why i opt for a system4. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) hi there, urs is under SERS? congrats!i wonder when is my turn... sianz... the HDb stillhave not called us yet abt the HLE. testing my patience le.anyway, anyone engaged U Home or any reviews for U Home? their quotation to me seems pretty good..but dunno their workmanship... hiya, i'm from 26C. collecting keys next thursday 15th nov. Edited November 6, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 hi there, urs is under SERS? congrats!i wonder when is my turn... sianz... the HDb stillhave not called us yet abt the HLE. testing my patience le.anyway, anyone engaged U Home or any reviews for U Home? their quotation to me seems pretty good..but dunno their workmanship...mine's under balloting. we selected on the last or 2nd last day. our HLE actually expired on 1st nov but my officer has extended for us the very next day. btw, we have not signed the agreement for lease. cos we applied for AGH and could only sign AFL after AGH is approved. thus, i'll be signing the AFL and collecting keys on the same day.i called them up for many many times! i'm sure your turn will come very soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 wa! same same, aso balloting.. look like i have to call tomolo again to prester them. they said will call me, up till now, no news fr them... mine's under balloting. we selected on the last or 2nd last day. our HLE actually expired on 1st nov but my officer has extended for us the very next day. btw, we have not signed the agreement for lease. cos we applied for AGH and could only sign AFL after AGH is approved. thus, i'll be signing the AFL and collecting keys on the same day.i called them up for many many times! i'm sure your turn will come very soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 haha sorry if i mislead anyone...this is the flooring of my parent's house, it was done 8 yrs ago by this contractor so i m getting him to do my new flat (which is not painted yet--block 25B) my family cant recall the name of the granite...maybe you can check with my contractor. i personally feel my house look alright but that could be because old 5room is 137 sqm...hence it dont look small...but i think for 4rooms, it might require alot cutting and hence alot wastages as the original granite come in big pieces 800 x 800and it is a nightmare when you dropped things on the floor, you can never find it...especially black hairclip/ rubber bands...etc....cockroaches even loh...sure, you can pop by my house hehe but it is in jurong west (old)i will email you his contacts yah...cheersHi Linggie,Thankz for the contact. I have receive the mail already.Oppps i thought its ur new hse heehee. I check wif my hubby see if he wants to go take a look. Thanx for letting us see ur parent's hse. We will arrange with u ya. I tink to use 800x800 shld not be a problem lah. Coz i heard from one of the ID firms, they did mention tat when they order the granite, they will cut accordingly to the size of the floor area (esp for those corner)of b4 releasing it to the contractor for laying. Dunno if its true Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 hiya, i'm from 26C. collecting keys next thursday 15th nov. Hi Xiao xiin,Congrat ! Yours is really a special case. No wonder so fast ! Dunno when will it be my turn.wa! same same, aso balloting.. look like i have to call tomolo again to prester them. they said will call me, up till now, no news fr them... Hi Elaine,I called up credit dept and they actually push the work to the our HDB officer. HDB officer replied me that we will be receiving a letter soon to furnish our income documents by MAIL. She also mentioned that we can't fax in the income documents first.So SAD to hear this from her. Please let me know if you have any update after calling her tmr.Thanks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chewy 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 hey hey 26C neighbours! My key collection date was actually 13 nov but coz my bf can't make it, I've changed it to 17 nov instead... for my case, HDB is really fast tis time, dunno why... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites