OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Is it 3.6 (42inc) ft by 2.6ft (30 inc)??

Base on the floor plan.

How do you know based on floor plan? I tot got to measure it physically. Can provide me in meter?

Hi GAD

Let me know if can view your completed house?

Best regards.

HAPPY

it is 0% completed! :yamseng:

Means not completed yet.

Went to check my unit yesterday, HDB has place some sand on the area which they going to do cement screeding.

For any update, you can always check my blog (gadgetgalsg.blogspot.com)

Anyone interested in Serta matresses?

I got a deal for Missouri KING size which I feel is quite good...

Yeah, am still looking out for matresses. I suppose the model is Missouri? :bangwall:

Mind to share more of it?. Price, where to get, whether going for bulk purchase, etc.

How do you know based on floor plan? I tot got to measure it physically. Can provide me in meter?

Dorcas,

From what I know, only Toshiba one can't go out of the window (by the aircon ledge).

Mitsubishi Electric doesn't have any problem with that.

Edited by gadgetgal

Can anyone tell me the size of the service window so that I won't buy a compressor which will be too big to pass thru? Thanks.

there are a few posts earlier abt this issue... the max height of the compressor allowed is 720cm... but u can saw off the horizontal bar of the window frame like what Vince did and any compressor can go thru... :yamseng:

it is 0% completed! :yamseng:

Means not completed yet.

Went to check my unit yesterday, HDB has place some sand on the area which they going to do cement screeding.

For any update, you can always check my blog (gadgetgalsg.blogspot.com)

Yeah, am still looking out for matresses. I suppose the model is Missouri? :bangwall:

Mind to share more of it?. Price, where to get, whether going for bulk purchase, etc.

Dorcas,

From what I know, only Toshiba one can't go out of the window (by the aircon ledge).

Mitsubishi Electric doesn't have any problem with that.

for system 4 aircon, i think only mit elec and daikin can go thru...

for system 3 and below, most brands can go thru, except panasonic...

for system 4 aircon, i think only mit elec and daikin can go thru...

for system 3 and below, most brands can go thru, except panasonic...

Haha.. very good detail info!.

Thanks redbottle... !

Just wanted to confirm, HDB electricity able to pump in the power for two compressors? (System 3 + System 2)

Heard the most they can go is only System 4, which I seriously doubt so with the power limitation imposed by HDB.

Thanks to those of you who have replied. I'll take note when I source for my aircon. :yamseng:

Just to check. Has blk 26C starts to collect their keys?

Yayyyyy!!!! :good::P

I got my appointment date for collection of keys liao!! :good::good:

It's on 17th Nov morning... cant wait to get the keys :D:D:D

So happy happy :dancingqueen::good:

Oh sorry I think wrong measurement.

Take ruler and

1.8cm = 1800mm

1800mm / 305 = 5.9 feet

0.7cm = 700mm

700mm / 305 = 2.3 feet

Oh sorry I think wrong measurement.

Take ruler and

1.8cm = 1800mm

1800mm / 305 = 5.9 feet

0.7cm = 700mm

700mm / 305 = 2.3 feet

some minor correction.. paiseh.. (it should be 1.8m and 0.7m, instead of 1.8cm and 0.7cm), so it goes like..

Take ruler and

1.8 M = 1800mm

1800mm / 305 = 5.9 feet

0.7M = 700mm

700mm / 305 = 2.3 feet

btw, thanks for the info..

Didn't know that H4happy actually can online in JM...! :dancingqueen:

Yayyyyy!:good:! :good::P

I got my appointment date for collection of keys liao!! :good::D

It's on 17th Nov morning... cant wait to get the keys :D:D:D

So happy happy :dancingqueen::good:

Congrats to you, Simpleboi! Happy for you.

How come still for Blk 26D? Seems like my blk 26B still very far far away. :(

some minor correction.. paiseh.. (it should be 1.8m and 0.7m, instead of 1.8cm and 0.7cm), so it goes like..

Take ruler and

1.8 M = 1800mm

1800mm / 305 = 5.9 feet

0.7M = 700mm

700mm / 305 = 2.3 feet

btw, thanks for the info..

Didn't know that H4happy actually can online in JM...! !!

Are you sure is 0.7M in height for the window opening? If yes, then it seems like most compressors are more than 0.7M ht.

Didn't know that H4happy actually can online in JM...! :dancingqueen:

Cant get what you say...

:good::good::P

Oh yeah should be in meter.

But the floor plan stated all in mm...

Do be careful...the floorplan might out of measurement.

Edited by h4happy

Cant get what you say...

:dancingqueen::good::good:

Oh yeah should be in meter.

But the floor plan stated all in mm...

Do be careful...the floorplan might out of measurement.

I dun understand how come you can view it from the floor plan. I need to know the window opening. Does that mean you have elevation plan?