OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

i'm using 800x800 homo tiles for my living room. !!

nice..oh but i cant check the price with you because yours is done by your dad! !!

i heard it is more expensive but not sure how much more.

my current house is 800 x 800, i like it...hoping it can fit into my budget !!

yups elaine...mine is 5 room...

gadgetgal--i added the link to my nian nian you yu protrait (hmm i wont call it a protrait because it is 3d) haha the goldfishes are carved out of stones, mounted on ceramic tiles and mounted on a wood piece.. i dont think both of us can commit to any pet, we shall be contented with the occasional diving trips.

Edited by linggie

This is mine - just settled on the contractor yesterday:

Masonry Works

Supply & lay 600mmx600mm homogenous floor tiles **** area including skirting

Supply & lay 600mmx600mm homogenous floor tiles at dining area including skirting

Supply & lay homogenous floor tiles at household shelter

Supply & lay homogenous floor tiles at foyer area

Construct cement concrete base for kitchen cabinet c/w side tiling

Construct cement concrete base for fridge c/w full tiling

Construct cement concrete base for washing machine c/w full tiling

Construct 2 units of shower kerb c/w full tiling

Plumbing Works

Supply & install new copper piping for the whole house

Supply & install new inlet/outlet piping for washing machine

Supply & install new inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink

Supply labour to install 1 no. of kitchen sink & tap

Supply labour to install 1 no. of tank heater

Supply labour to install 2 sets of toilet accessories

Painting Works

Supply painting of internal walls & ceilings for the whole house using Nippon5000 & ICI Pentalite paint

- (Up to 2 colors per room excluding white, max 10 colors for whole house)

Supply painting of all doors/frames, gate, piping, etc

Carpentry Works

Supply & install L20ft top & bottom kitchen cabinet in laminate finish with ABS trimming

Supply & install top & bottom kitchen cabinet in laminate finish with ABS trimming (6.5ft)

Supply & install L10ft solid surface work top

Supply & install solid surface top (4ft) choice of colour

1 no. of stainless steel dish rack

1 no. of frosted glass door

Selected designer's handles

Supply & install frameless sliding glass door at kitchen entrance 10mm clear tempered glass

Supply & install 1 no. of L7 ft sliding door wardrobe to full height at masterbedroom

Other Works

General cleaning & acid wash for whole house

Floor protection for whole house

Change floor tiles for all 3 bedrooms to longish ceramic type with wood like texture

Fix 12 nos. of lights

Lower down kitchen entrance in partition board

Supply & install frosted glass with aluminium frame for dish rack

Supply & install 2 nos. of 10mm frameless shower screen in tempered glass

TOTAL : 15 -16k

first time in the site.. even posted at the wrong, group, pai seh..

i just stumbled onto this site and i was reading thru the earlier postings... at wee hour.. lol, so happy to c so many neighbours around.. I'm in 27A, low floor (balloted on the ermm.. was it last or 2nd last day)

Plsd to meet u all

Keys collected and scouting for reno... seem like the ppl there uses sama sama IDs... anyone heard or Home Workz?

I'm thinking of hacking the living room to bedroom wall coz 90sqm is way too small! anybody having the same idea? can share the quotes?

Hihi Sam we also got our flat during the last day of the balloting selection leh...mind pm me wat unit u are in ? me and yang guo are directly neighbours.. hope can find the other 2.. hehe :deal:

hehe i think we are in the same storey, if yes, wow i found 2 neighbours staying in the same storey with me already

yey!:furious::) btw yang guo you started on ur reno le ? hows the progress ? maybe can pop by one of these days to go and take a look hor.. hehe :wub:

This is mine - just settled on the contractor yesterday:

Masonry Works

Supply & lay 600mmx600mm homogenous floor tiles **** area including skirting

Supply & lay 600mmx600mm homogenous floor tiles at dining area including skirting

Supply & lay homogenous floor tiles at household shelter

Supply & lay homogenous floor tiles at foyer area

Construct cement concrete base for kitchen cabinet c/w side tiling

Construct cement concrete base for fridge c/w full tiling

Construct cement concrete base for washing machine c/w full tiling

Construct 2 units of shower kerb c/w full tiling

Plumbing Works

Supply & install new copper piping for the whole house

Supply & install new inlet/outlet piping for washing machine

Supply & install new inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink

Supply labour to install 1 no. of kitchen sink & tap

Supply labour to install 1 no. of tank heater

Supply labour to install 2 sets of toilet accessories

Painting Works

Supply painting of internal walls & ceilings for the whole house using Nippon5000 & ICI Pentalite paint

- (Up to 2 colors per room excluding white, max 10 colors for whole house)

Supply painting of all doors/frames, gate, piping, etc

Carpentry Works

Supply & install L20ft top & bottom kitchen cabinet in laminate finish with ABS trimming

Supply & install top & bottom kitchen cabinet in laminate finish with ABS trimming (6.5ft)

Supply & install L10ft solid surface work top

Supply & install solid surface top (4ft) choice of colour

1 no. of stainless steel dish rack

1 no. of frosted glass door

Selected designer's handles

Supply & install frameless sliding glass door at kitchen entrance 10mm clear tempered glass

Supply & install 1 no. of L7 ft sliding door wardrobe to full height at masterbedroom

Other Works

General cleaning & acid wash for whole house

Floor protection for whole house

Change floor tiles for all 3 bedrooms to longish ceramic type with wood like texture

Fix 12 nos. of lights

Lower down kitchen entrance in partition board

Supply & install frosted glass with aluminium frame for dish rack

Supply & install 2 nos. of 10mm frameless shower screen in tempered glass

TOTAL : 15 -16k

mind to tell which ID u using? ermm... only 1 wardrobe huh? i think the cost abit high leh... is there a nid to change to copper pipings? I've asked around and most say no nid for new flats... u probably wanna check with ur ID again?

The change to copper pipings is part of standard package. Price is higher overall because of the the kitchen glass sliding door (about 750) and shower screens (total abt 780) and bedroom floor tiles (3.50 psf)

my contractor told me that have to pay separately to HDB for haulage.. is that true?

And how much is the fee? From the Tanglin Halt thread, those guys are paying flat rate 950 for 4 room flat, up from 850 previously!!

The change to copper pipings is part of standard package. Price is higher overall because of the the kitchen glass sliding door (about 750) and shower screens (total abt 780) and bedroom floor tiles (3.50 psf)

Hi all, sliding door is not possible at the kitchen entrance, both side also cannot.. the front have the circuit board, the back have sockets and tv point..

can we sacrifice the sockets & TV point?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sf2HSkOUHTs

The 2 videos above shows the location of the problem

Edited by OnePostWonder

Hihi Sam we also got our flat during the last day of the balloting selection leh...mind pm me wat unit u are in ? me and yang guo are directly neighbours.. hope can find the other 2.. hehe :P

yey!;):( btw yang guo you started on ur reno le ? hows the progress ? maybe can pop by one of these days to go and take a look hor.. hehe :notti:

Hi Jasch,

my reno should be starting this week. my ID is waiting for me to give him our fridge dimensions. we are also deciding whether shall we do 2ft or 2.5ft kitchen cabinet. once we r done, they can start anytime. was suppose to start last week but my in law last min want us to see fengshui, so we delayed awhile.

yup sure,once we are doing half way or almost done, i let u know, u can pop by and take a look lor :)

Yes, you do have these obstructions and you have 2 possible solutions:

1. forget about the sockets and tv point (do not use them)

2. leave a gap big enough on the MCB side so that you the door can slide nicely.

option 2 is the one i chose since no one needs the use the MCB so often anyway.

nice..oh but i cant check the price with you because yours is done by your dad! :dancingqueen:

i heard it is more expensive but not sure how much more.

my current house is 800 x 800, i like it...hoping it can fit into my budget :thumbs up:

think it's about $5psf or $5.50psf. but if you go with your contractor, it should be $3.50 psf. 800x800 is very nice, makes the living room more elegant... :dancingqueen:

i made a trip down to Living Trends @ Expo today.. some IDs there (Arts n thots, ***** Design. Fuse Concept, *****....) asked for a quote from ***** (anybody engaging their service?) still waiting for reply...

So far these are some ideas/cost gathered that i have re the design, just to share..

Supply & lay 600x600 homogeneous tiles @ living/dining area + 3 bedrms - $3800

Contstruct kitchen cabinet & fride base - $220

overlay 2 toilet floor tiles - $500

Veneer door frame @ kitchen entrance - $450

Hack & smoothen wall between living & bedrm 3 - $500

Bi-fold or sliding wooden door (replace the hacked wall) - $2650

Living rm L-Box - $400

Passage way false ceiling - $300

Kitchen cabinet (ABS trimming) 28ft - $2940

Solid top - $1050

Vanity top & cabinet + free mirror in MBR toilet - $390

Masterbedrm wardrobe, sliding door (7 ft) - $1680

Bedrm 2 wardrobe, sliding door (6 ft) - $1440

Above excl fllwg:

- paint whole unit - about $980

- eletrical works (light installation & point shifting etc) - about $1000

:dancingqueen:can't wait for my rain shower to b ready... yippy!

Sam07, you might want to update your renov progess here.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205 - ZLia - Cindy-Monkeybone - chewy - kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder - jj2 - Princess Momo - rommie - binzz (3 Nov) - kriegs - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi - jazznpop - Peng*Ling

(collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected) - nemofc (Dec, pending source contractor/ ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch

(collected,pending source contractor/ID) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) -

fat bear

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

Edited by nemofc

Hi Vince,

thanks! haha but my contractor is quite insistent that i use 600X600 for homo tiles because of the potential worry of uneven-ness..he said my house is granite hence the thickness and the weight of the tiles can hold it down...

he also recommend me to use parquet instead of laminates..

(he is the contractor who did my current house and he is a family friend, have yet to see the final quote) but he told me it would be 15-17k depend on my final requirement.

just to share my granite flooring if any neighbour are interested! :dancingqueen:

PB051600.jpg

PB041597.jpg

Edited by linggie