OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Yes, you need to follow the pattern which will be given out when you collect your key from HDB.

Thanks for reminding me too :(. I may need to pass that picture of pattern to my renovator as well.

I am confused leh...that is why I asked. My ID said dun need...cos that sheet of pattern which collected during Key collection indicated is for service/private balcony...hence it does not apply to window grill. So don't need to follow...

If I like the pattern proposed by HDB, I dun mind.lah..but I dun like leh...I hope that I dun need to follow..:-)

So how??? :bow:

thanks happy!

http://www.amasco.com.sg/amasco/displaySec...mp;productID=68

$288...quite affordable...

$500 is hmmm... :dunno:

gadgetgal...photobucket is down, i will post my picture later haha of course the fishes are not moving, if moving then it is an aquarium rather than protrait

my bf is dreaming of an aquarium though because we sometimes dive and love corals and colourful fishes... :unsure: not sure of the maintanence...

btw, anyone thinking of using 800X800 tiles?

Edited by linggie

My mum house is using amasco ceiling fan, still using the same fan for 10 yrs plus liao, comes with life waranty, so far, very silent and in good conditions.

Fyi...the fan almost 24 hour operation cos my kids still with my mum house. Day and night on and on and on...solid.

I might get 5 (2 for living room and 3 bedroom).

A bit expensive, I think around $500+ during that time my mum bought it (10 over years ago).

You may visit the web below.

I intend to get those like chopter type for my bed room, when switch on, the blade will open up.

Also might buy kitchen accessories from them too if budget is right.

http://www.amasco.com.sg/amasco/

Holding my breath... chopter type? and blade will open up??. sounds very cool..

an eye opener indeed... guess am a bit 'sua ku'... :unsure:

never seen such a thing. even the remote control fan, we just saw it the first time 2 months back when we stroll along balestier and surveying lights and ceiling fans... haiih... technology advances so fast.

haiih... been so long din go for such things liao.. been using the manual one for dunno how many donkey years. and also normally ceiling fan won't broke down that easily... so never replace or repair before. :dunno:

I am confused leh...that is why I asked. My ID said dun need...cos that sheet of pattern which collected during Key collection indicated is for service/private balcony...hence it does not apply to window grill. So don't need to follow...

If I like the pattern proposed by HDB, I dun mind.lah..but I dun like leh...I hope that I dun need to follow..:-)

So how??? :(

wah.. that you need to check with HDB and report back here :wub:

For me, I am fine with any type, as long as it looks decently okay, and serve the purpose (prevent anyone to jump from my unit!! :( ) hahaha...

well, prevention for the future kids rather..

thanks happy!

http://www.amasco.com.sg/amasco/displaySec...mp;productID=68

$288...quite affordable...

$500 is hmmm... :wub:

gadgetgal...photobucket is down, i will post my picture later haha of course the fishes are not moving, if moving then it is an aquarium rather than protrait

my bf is dreaming of an aquarium though because we sometimes dive and love corals and colourful fishes... :wub: not sure of the maintanence...

Personal perspective though... for me, I won't go for something that big, few reasons, house/area not so big, if put big tiles, the coverage may looks weird. not sure if it is expensive, if expensive lagi worse,.. if scratched or need to replace, will have to fork out more $$$ and affect more space/area. Well $$ may not be so much affected, but with our house getting smaller... it may not go well with bigger tiles, kinda like small body with big head.

Well, the same logic goes for Kronotex mammut and kronotex amazone (mammut have bigger planks, while amazone has smaller), this concept was told by the salesman to me in expo last time, and it sounds logic.

Just my 2 cents..

we've got aquarium too,.. and the maintenance.. aih,.. quite difficulat (well, it really depends on the ecosystem you set). was thinking to get a digital or moving one,.. with sound of water flowing.. no maintenance and look nice (now probably can live in my computer only, instead on the wall).

linggie, cos ur one is 5 room flat right.... the living room is bigger... :dunno:

my bf and i were also discussing, but because we believe 1 aircon cannot cool our living room which is quite big so might as well dont install aircon in the living room, save us some money as well...

well it depends how often you will switch on aircon in your living room...

furthermore you are living on high storey, might not even need the air-con :notti:

hi vince??

how did u break the window frame?? did u use a hammer to whack the window frame? :notti::P

were the aircon installers with u when u broke the frame?? i guess they must be shocked! haha... :o:o

haha. the gain city guys were with me this morning and they asked me more than 5 times if i'm absolutely sure that i want them to break the window pane. :D

i'll try to take a pic on the broken window to show you guys. but i have problems posting them here. how to do it? :dunno:

i'm using 800x800 homo tiles for my living room. :)

haha. the gain city guys were with me this morning and they asked me more than 5 times if i'm absolutely sure that i want them to break the window pane. :notti:

i'll try to take a pic on the broken window to show you guys. but i have problems posting them here. how to do it? :dunno:

i'm using 800x800 homo tiles for my living room. :P

Step by Step instructions... Hope you can show us more photos :D

1. http://www.picoodle.com/

2. Click on "Browse" to select your picture file & "Upload It"

3. Select the URL link for "Direct link to image URL of image", click on image.gif found on top of the text box when u try to post and paste the URL

Edited by OnePostWonder

first time in the site.. even posted at the wrong, group, pai seh..

i just stumbled onto this site and i was reading thru the earlier postings... at wee hour.. lol, so happy to c so many neighbours around.. I'm in 27A, low floor (balloted on the ermm.. was it last or 2nd last day)

Plsd to meet u all

Keys collected and scouting for reno... seem like the ppl there uses sama sama IDs... anyone heard or Home Workz?

I'm thinking of hacking the living room to bedroom wall coz 90sqm is way too small! anybody having the same idea? can share the quotes?

Hi there,

I'm louis, my unit will be at 26B, What yours name? So you are also one of the lucky ones, just like me who got it thru balloting. =p

I never heard of Home Workz...is this the only ID u got a quotation with so far? I got a few and decided on Classic Design, the one opp Tiong Bahru Plaza lor. I’ve yet to collect my keys, most probably mid Nov. The charges of Classic Design are very reasonable and low compared to other IDs I've visited. I'll be getting my AutoCAD drawings next week, k share with u.

he quotation I have is hard copy leh...don't have it in soft copy. I did mine for 19.6k

- Homo tiles for living rooms and floyer.

- Parquet for all bedrooms

- Alumix cabinet for MBM

- bay window (storage) for MBM

- Bomnshelter wall

- 6ft full length shoe cabinet

- featurewall + tv console

- full length mirror in dining room

- bedroom cabinet 5ft for 1 bedroom

- tempered showerscreen for M Bathroom

- 2 solid surface top for basin and full length mirror

- 1 suspended cabinet below 1 of the basin

- Kitchen cabinet 20ft + 2.5ft

- The rest are other necessary stuffs like false ceiling, bases, painting etc....

i just stumbled onto this site and i was reading thru the earlier postings... at wee hour.. lol, so happy to c so many neighbours around.. I'm in 27A, low floor (balloted on the ermm.. was it last or 2nd last day)

Plsd to meet u all

Keys collected and scouting for reno... seem like the ppl there uses sama sama IDs... anyone heard or Home Workz?

I'm thinking of hacking the living room to bedroom wall coz 90sqm is way too small! anybody having the same idea? can share the quotes?

Plsd to meet u all

hehe i think we are in the same storey, if yes, wow i found 2 neighbours staying in the same storey with me already

Hi there,

I'm louis, my unit will be at 26B, What yours name? So you are also one of the lucky ones, just like me who got it thru balloting. =p

I never heard of Home Workz...is this the only ID u got a quotation with so far? I got a few and decided on Classic Design, the one opp Tiong Bahru Plaza lor. I’ve yet to collect my keys, most probably mid Nov. The charges of Classic Design are very reasonable and low compared to other IDs I've visited. I'll be getting my AutoCAD drawings next week, k share with u.

he quotation I have is hard copy leh...don't have it in soft copy. I did mine for 19.6k

- Alumix cabinet for MBM

- Bomnshelter wall

- The rest are other necessary stuffs like false ceiling, bases, painting etc....

i think yours is the cheapest so far?

Hi there,

- Alumix cabinet for MBM

- Bomnshelter wall

Wow, sounds like a **** good deal.....i have received flyers under the door of my unit...think it should be from ur ID....maybe should go talk to them one of these days...thanks for sharing...:wub:

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205 - ZLia - Cindy-Monkeybone - chewy - kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder - jj2 - Princess Momo - rommie - binzz (Collected, *****) - kriegs - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi - jazznpop - Peng*Ling (Collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected) - nemofc (Dec, pending source contractor/ ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected, Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,pending source contractor/ID) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) - fat bear - sam07

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

Step by Step instructions... Hope you can show us more photos !!

1. http://www.picoodle.com/

2. Click on "Browse" to select your picture file & "Upload It"

3. Select the URL link for "Direct link to image URL of image", click on image.gif found on top of the text box when u try to post and paste the URL

ok, this is the broken window pane...

f_BrokenWindom_69c5b2e.jpg

f_BrokenWindom_3aabde0.jpg

a kitchen cabinet question..

The normal kitchen cabinet top is 2 ft. Anyone considered doing 2.5 ft?

2ft is the width of the top. Personally think its too short, thought of doing 2.5ft so that i can have more work space in the kitchen.

Any one has any views on it? !!

a kitchen cabinet question..

The normal kitchen cabinet top is 2 ft. Anyone considered doing 2.5 ft?

2ft is the width of the top. Personally think its too short, thought of doing 2.5ft so that i can have more work space in the kitchen.

Any one has any views on it? !!

hi yang guo...

if using solid surface worktop, i think there may be a problem... cos the price of the solid surface is quoted by per foot run (usually $70-100 pfr) and the max allowable worktop depth plus the backsplash height is 75cm... if greater than that, most likely gotta pay extra... best to check with ur contractor... !!