OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

The windows for Blk26C are closed so we should be getting our keys 1 mths later. My ID mentioned that many defects are found in Blk26C, please do check properly when u get your keys.

I think the contractor are trying to complete all the units by end of thie year, so they chingchai and loun loun check...

Update on Keys collection & Renovation:

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

- Vitamin C

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc (27 Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Newbie in the forum, but have been lurking around ever since 2-3 weeks ago due to the flat. :yamseng:

Any neighbours at 27A starting reno soon? Want to go kaypo after my runs on Sunday morning. :D

Bought the unit at 27A to siam the noise that might be generated from the MPC (though that the MPC is the facility that will be the venue that will hold events, i.e. funerals, community functions) but found that the MPC is actually the hard court and the sheltered pavallion that the events might be holding is situated near the flat. :paint:

Wah.. :notti: Why mine is double your cost.. :D

Xlan, where u go buy your lights? I want to faint liao.. Why all the things i buy like machiam so expensive??? I should change my nick to 'carrot head binzz'.. :notti:

oh binzz, my ID brought us to this shop called "Kleen Lights & Bath" at Tyrwhitt Road.. somewhere near to the jalan besar stadium.. or if u know the famous 剪刀剪咖哩饭... i also dunno if ID earning comms frm this or not.. but i tink.. price wise quite ok la.. n can save me the hassle of coordinate the delivery date & time etc.. since ID know them so well.. so jus go back n get stuffs frm them lo..

but may b yours r better ones leh? i can't comment mine is really cheaper.. mine r really basic ones.. no fancy designs..

Hi Hi nitehwk!:yamseng:!! we r on the same BLK!:paint: hehehee.. u got it frm ballot?

Edited by xlan

Newbie in the forum, but have been lurking around ever since 2-3 weeks ago due to the flat. :yamseng:

Any neighbours at 27A starting reno soon? Want to go kaypo after my runs on Sunday morning. :D

Bought the unit at 27A to siam the noise that might be generated from the MPC (though that the MPC is the facility that will be the venue that will hold events, i.e. funerals, community functions) but found that the MPC is actually the hard court and the sheltered pavallion that the events might be holding is situated near the flat. :paint:

You are in Blk27a too? can share unit? floor level <15 or > 15 flr?

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

- Vitamin C

BLK 27A

- xlan

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected)

- loobhlinda (Collected)

- pert (Collected)

- scorpy (Collected)

- gadgetgal (Collected)

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz (3 Nov)

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling (1 Nov)

- Vitamin C

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected)

- bchew

- Yang Guo (Collected)

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

- nitehwk (Collected)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected)

- Beejoy (Collected)

Went thru the list, updates for the rest also, not sure got miss out anot.. :D

Edited by binzz

By the time its my turn to choose the flat, I've don't have much choice already. =P its <15 storey. Envy those on the higher floors, more light and breeze. My corridor is so dim and gloomy.

Btw, I'm in the collected keys section. =)

Edited by nitehwk

By the time its my turn to choose the flat, I've don't have much choice already. =P its <15 storey. Envy those on the higher floors, more light and breeze. My corridor is so dim and gloomy.

Btw, I'm in the collected keys section. =)

im at #142, you?

Some updates for my unit!

Just submitted for Cement screeding to HDB, hopefully they can do it fast :lol:.

Hopefully all work will start rolling in the next 3 weeks after cement screeding.

In the mean time was thinking to search for Washing Machine (7-8kg load) and Fridge (>600 liter) as Tilers need to know the dimension for both of the bases.

Next thing to buy is Lights, Aircon and then only toilet accessories.

For the 5-rm flat owner, what did you do with your shower screen for the common toilet, it seems that we can't install the "swing" type (due to toilet bowl and shower tap on a different side), seems like only can install "sliding" type.

Anyone any comments?. not sure if 4-rm flats also have the same issue or not.

Was wondering if the toilet user/guests did not "slide" the door back when shower, it still defeats the purpose, as the whole toilet will get wet.

With "swing" type, user may be "forced" to a certain extent to close it.

Anyone any suggestion on the "sliding" shower screen for common toilet issue?.

sometimes I wonder if our IDs earn a comm by bringing us to the shops

From my personal experience, "YES, IDs do earn a comm!". I went to a light shop in Jalan Besah. The listed price was rather X. The sales guy tell me that price is before discount. The price stated was $235. Guess wat's the price after discount...... $135. :lol: My eye balls was going round in circles... n was saying "WOW, yr mark-up is so high!:lol:!". The explanation straight from the horse's mouth was "That stated price are for those who come in with IDs". So those who hvn't buy yr lightings... DON'T go with your IDs.

I hv got quotes for my lightings ranging from $1350 to $750, stating the similar items, mainly PLC lights.