OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

oh why 6 months of cash? your existing job should has CPF contribution?

Jobless from Jan 08. Company is relocating to HK and I choose to stay in Singapore with JM flat.

Suggest that you park some fund from CPF to shortterm investment. Once over, you might want to transfer back to CPF. We are doing that too.

I understands that the minimum investment amt is $5,000 with charges. Hence, It would not be worthwhile for me to invest just $5,000 for a few months. Also, the full downpayment will be paid by me only. So no money to invest.

Addtionally, my hubby is in the midst of taking out his name from the existing flat( co-owner with parents when he is single), so we are most likely to get back his CPF within the next 6 months. It would means that I am the only one paying for the downpayment now and would do a partial payment once his CPF $ is returned to his account. So now, I would waiting for his CPF to be return back asap so that we have ample fund for this "raining" period.

Suggest that you park some fund from CPF to shortterm investment. Once over, you might want to transfer back to CPF. We are doing that too.

Haiz, I want to park also cannot.. :( Really regret that I release my CPF funds from investment too soon, once i release, they went crazily up :furious: .. Sad.. :(

By the way, to side track abit, may I know when should we start to buy all those stuffs like, fridge, oven, sink, tap, washing machine, hob, hood & aircon? Which ones should buy first?

Haiz, I want to park also cannot.. :( Really regret that I release my CPF funds from investment too soon, once i release, they went crazily up :furious: .. Sad.. :(

By the way, to side track abit, may I know when should we start to buy all those stuffs like, fridge, oven, sink, tap, washing machine, hob, hood & aircon? Which ones should buy first?

Here is the logic way.

1. Buy kitchen sink & tap , Hob & Hood , bathtub < Before renovation starts >

2. Buy Air con < Before renovation starts >

3. Fridge < Depend whether u wanna a fridge bases, if yes , please choose the model first & tell your ID the size >

4. Oven ( I treat this as a non built in oven ) + washing machine + electrical stuff < Wait till SALE loh if you are not in a hurry>

Hi!!! Yayyyy!! Another neighbour! :notti:

For the keys, you can check your status at the HDB Webpage, unders My HDBPage..

If there is no key collection date..u can call ur customer service manager or HDB etc to ask them bout it.. coz our block will be getting the keys already starting from this week :~ If u can see this thread.. a lot of pple will be getting keys liao.. so happy for them :)

I am still waiting for my key collection date.. I called in the afternoon and she say will process mine and inform me :) So best is do call and hurry them if want to get the keys asap :)

!! !!

Checked already...no information at all....sigh.....

Edited by Vitamin C

PA251538.jpg

PA251533.jpg

!! i bought a wedding present -photoframe of mickey and minnie from Japan

and a tablecloth (or something else which i cant think of, maybe a centerpiece for the wall?)

PA251538.jpg

;) i bought a wedding present -photoframe of mickey and minnie from Japan

and a tablecloth (or something else which i cant think of, maybe a centerpiece for the wall?)

linggie,

the table cloth can be used for the entrance to the kitchen.. hehe.. very nice..

my bf was so glad these are the only things i bought back from Japan... ;) he said mickey mouse stuff has to stay in the room...

i was tempted to buy the Hello Kitty curtains for kitchen! the Japanese kind... cute

i saw alot pretty cushion covers around $20 for 1, very nice designs and material but i thought it was kinda of expensive. Just found out from my friends actually nice cushion covers are around that price..hmm should had bought 2 haha

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Am I missing anybody here? I'm sure I did... :(

Organising a gathering of such numbers will be very very challenging... we can even have block tele-match :)

i'm very sure this is true... in 1 of my earlier post, I mentioned that the China construction people told me that the keys will be handed over 2 mths from Sep

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

- Vitamin C

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Dunno if this is the way to do it anot....sorry...newbie to forums.....

I've added my name to 26D...:bangwall: xie xie guan zhao...:bangwall:

Edited by Vitamin C

Dunno if this is the way to do it anot....sorry...newbie to forums.....

I've added my name to 26D...:) xie xie guan zhao...:bangwall:

Hi Vitamin C,

Welcome... You taking keys soon??? :(

anyone got a feng shui shi fu to look at ur hse? what is the major changes that the fengshui affect ur reno design? (eg. this cannot place here, owner cannot sleep in master bedroom etc)

so angwee with HDB. Ask them simple qns cannot answer. when contacted different ppl, give different ans.....

Can ask all of you, is it necessary for us to haf HLE valid in order to take key?

Call their credit dept, they say if not change of income no need to extend, if necessary HDB will sent u letter to ask for new income docs to extend. Customer service side say depends on Customer service manager. Customer service manager seems very busy , dun wan to answer call.........Now me soo confuse liao. Dunno who to listen to.

worried cannot get key soon :)

Hey, I think need to have HLE valid to take keys. Maybe the other bro/sis who have taken keys can help with this question. For my case, i m still waiting for keys but my HLE expired already. I call up my customer manager then she told me she will extend the HLE for another 3 mths for me. No need to send in anything.

so angwee with HDB. Ask them simple qns cannot answer. when contacted different ppl, give different ans.....

Can ask all of you, is it necessary for us to haf HLE valid in order to take key?

Call their credit dept, they say if not change of income no need to extend, if necessary HDB will sent u letter to ask for new income docs to extend. Customer service side say depends on Customer service manager. Customer service manager seems very busy , dun wan to answer call.........Now me soo confuse liao. Dunno who to listen to.

worried cannot get key soon :)

jazznpop, my customer service manager said when we can collect our keys, they'll send us a form to reapply for HLE. dont understand how come some customer services managers can help to extend and some cannot. :)

yang guo, we'll be getting a fs master to help us with the feng shui. u got your keys already?

Hi kitseng , i tink i juz wait for their letter. hate to call them wif different answer to the simple qns.

Hi alia, i tink different CSm got different way of doing lor.

haizz think i can't get my key so soon liao :)