OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

that uncle could be from tonghong? this company clinched many projects in jalan membina. when we took a lift up to view showroom that time, saw many of the units are tong hong de.

duno who is that uncle from,but he is quite friendly,my ID told him that we have engaged ID already so that uncle left with smile.

actually that uncle spotted me opening my window,so he come up to my flat,knocked the door and tried to pass me a brochure

btw, xlan, who is your ID/contractor?

morning gal, as u can see from my signature.. hee.. my ID is Lance from Home Guide Design

Just called my officer on the period to submit for the defects. She mentioned once gotten keys or before renov start. Also, liability is 1 yr but if renov start & complain about drainage prob then hdb will handle differently.

so, i guess is not within 1 week that we need to submit for defects.

Did any of you saw the clause b to submit copy of insurance thru' cpf investment? Did you? She mentioned if before the time slot, hdb will not wipe out all cpf $$ from you.

Hi Nemofc,

Can u pls enlighten me your statement?

On the date of signing the lease agreement, HDB said " Yes ! We will wipe off all your CPF". But my frd said that her CPF was not fully wipe out.

I am very confused loh.

Hi Nemofc,

On the date of signing the lease agreement, HDB said " Yes ! We will wipe off all your CPF". But my frd said that her CPF was not fully wipe out.

I am very confused loh.

Yeap, for my case not Fully wipe out. left around 1 mth CPF as a balance.

May I know why HDB did not wipe out your CPF ? What did you do ?

Urm,..basically I did nothing.. :dunno:.

For me, one month CPF should be fine, who knows in case I stop working, then that money can be used :)

Hi Hi....nice to know so many of you staying at JM...i have got a unit there as well, at 26D..but havent get keys yet leh......any idea when???

Hi!;) Yayyyy!! Another neighbour! :P

For the keys, you can check your status at the HDB Webpage, unders My HDBPage..

If there is no key collection date..u can call ur customer service manager or HDB etc to ask them bout it.. coz our block will be getting the keys already starting from this week :) If u can see this thread.. a lot of pple will be getting keys liao.. so happy for them :)

I am still waiting for my key collection date.. I called in the afternoon and she say will process mine and inform me :) So best is do call and hurry them if want to get the keys asap :wub:

:):notti:

Hi Nemofc,

I am very confused loh.

Sure, if you have received the letter from HDB to collect keys, you will notice the clause b (things to bring) to get a copy of the insurance that you invest from CPF before Apr 07. It means that if you did buy an insurance using CPF before Apr 07, HDB will not deduct / wipe all of your CPF in your account. Reason, you need the money to be deduct for you insurance.

Understand?

Sure, if you have received the letter from HDB to collect keys, you will notice the clause b (things to bring) to get a copy of the insurance that you invest from CPF before Apr 07. It means that if you did buy an insurance using CPF before Apr 07, HDB will not deduct / wipe all of your CPF in your account. Reason, you need the money to be deduct for you insurance.

Understand?

Oic ! So I have to prepare for 6 months cash to pay for the HDB since I will be jobless soon.

Heartpain pain.... :dancingqueen:

Oic ! So I have to prepare for 6 months cash to pay for the HDB since I will be jobless soon.

Heartpain pain.... :dancingqueen:

Suggest that you park some fund from CPF to shortterm investment. Once over, you might want to transfer back to CPF. We are doing that too.