OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

same here.. renov payments in 10-40-40-10.. soon gg to pay our 1st 40%..

waaa...hope its beginning of Dec and not end of Dec..... sigh..i hope to get the flat renovated and completed before CNY so that we have more time to prepare our wedding.... :yamseng:

anyway, anyone heard of this renovation contractor called San Trading?

End of the year. I feel like crying now. :notti:

Regarding the defects in the hse, seems that i cant find any defects yet leh, anybody didnt find defects also? maybe i m too happy today to search for defects,everything seems ok to me.nvm sat i am gg down to check it out again

my reno starts on next mon already, need to pay money already, all savings gone so fast, hai :yamseng:

Hi Yang Guo,

I too din find any defects and did not report to HDB. But however, there are actually some defects which i seek my ID advice, and he said that its common lo, something like there are bits and pieces of dents and holes on all doors, then one of my shower spray given in MBR is DENTED!! Dont know what the HDB people checking?? Its super obvious.. bt seen i will be changing so i din complain also la.. waste time.

But right now i am in process of reno, then the worker told me that the drain in the MBR is somehow stuck.. So you might want to test the drainage system, taps, the flushing and etc.. Hope this helps.. :notti:

Hi Yang Guo,

I too din find any defects and did not report to HDB. But however, there are actually some defects which i seek my ID advice, and he said that its common lo, something like there are bits and pieces of dents and holes on all doors, then one of my shower spray given in MBR is DENTED!! Dont know what the HDB people checking?? Its super obvious.. bt seen i will be changing so i din complain also la.. waste time.

But right now i am in process of reno, then the worker told me that the drain in the MBR is somehow stuck.. So you might want to test the drainage system, taps, the flushing and etc.. Hope this helps.. :yamseng:

ok thanks! i will check the toilet bowl flushing.

wow yesterday one of the uncle door knock my hse and introduce himself abt his reno company.lol

same here.. renov payments in 10-40-40-10.. soon gg to pay our 1st 40%..

the feeling of payment $10k+ is so hard pain.. :notti:

seems like everything comes so fast,hehe,look for reno,collect key,pay money to start reno

Once again, congrat to those who is getting keys soon...

And congrat to those who is in the midst of renovating your new house.

Plse share your photo ok?

Thanks!!

Hi folks...

Anyone managed to get a system 4 compressor (other than Fujitsu) onto the aircon ledge?

If yes, pls advise.... :dancingqueen:

Our ledge window measure approx 70cm (W) x 72cm (H)... (pls note if u sourcing for aircon presently !! )

ok thanks! i will check the toilet bowl flushing.

wow yesterday one of the uncle door knock my hse and introduce himself abt his reno company.lol

the feeling of payment $10k+ is so hard pain.. :dancingqueen:

seems like everything comes so fast,hehe,look for reno,collect key,pay money to start reno

Who is the uncle?

From which contractor?

T.H. uncle?

Who is the uncle?

From which contractor?

T.H. uncle?

duno who is that uncle from,but he is quite friendly,my ID told him that we have engaged ID already so that uncle left with smile.

actually that uncle spotted me opening my window,so he come up to my flat,knocked the door and tried to pass me a brochure

duno who is that uncle from,but he is quite friendly,my ID told him that we have engaged ID already so that uncle left with smile.

actually that uncle spotted me opening my window,so he come up to my flat,knocked the door and tried to pass me a brochure

Wow, like an eagle....

Anyway, seem like business is pretty bad for the uncles.

Afterall, they are earning commission,...

Those uncles are actually salesperson lah

Everything can do, can do this and that.

When go to the office, this cannot that cannot.

Die lah.

So better talk direct to the id/contractor in the office than the uncles hanging around JM new estate

Edited by h4happy

ya, seems that business quite bad for the uncles, some are boss also right?

Anybody sprinkle salt in the house? heard that it bring good luck. but not sure in details. still checking it out :dancingqueen:

Edited by Yang Guo

ya, seems that business quite bad for the uncles, some are boss also right?

Anybody sprinkle salt in the house? heard that it bring good luck. but not sure in details. still checking it out !!

That must be done when u open the door right? Heard that sprinkle salt is too chase away the 'dirty things'..

ops..i didnt sprinkle when i first enter my hse. Going to sprinkle it on sat, shld be ok right?

Err, the open door ceremony is for when u open the door for the first time leh.. I also not sure after that still counted anot.. From the Toa Payoh thread, i found this link, if pangtang can see.. but hor i see liao i want to faint, so many things to do.. I think I will do the simpler way as advise by my mum, cut short, just open door, roll pineable, put orange, apple, banana and pineapple in the center of the house and sprinkle salt and rice around the whole house can liao.. keke..

http://www.geomancy.net/consultation/consu...gettingkeys.pdf

Hey Cindy-Monkeybone

I called my officer-in-charge too.. she told me she will extend for me by another 3 mths. then i also ask her abt when keys coming.. she say should be by end of this yr.. aiyo.. the wait is so torturing.. haha..

so nice, your officer in charge can help extend your HLE... I've been trying to contact my officer in charge but i can nv seem to get him. called at 8.30am, 10am, 3pm, 5pm, also cannot get him. and i was given his mobile phone but he never answers his call also. left him voicemail also bo ba gei. really helpless. since i got the letter to sign the agreement for lease, i already tried to contact him to change my appt date. couldnt get him at all. in the end i just called the sales office and the operator changed the date for me. This guy is really testing my patience. have to REN!

Hi folks...

Anyone managed to get a system 4 compressor (other than Fujitsu) onto the aircon ledge?

If yes, pls advise.... !!

Our ledge window measure approx 70cm (W) x 72cm (H)... (pls note if u sourcing for aircon presently :) )

i've not installed aircon yet... now considering Mit Electric MXY-4A28 (840 (W) x 330(D) x 710)... size is just slightly shorter than the window so should be ok... price range from $3550 to $3800 depending on who is the dealer... the list of authorized dealers here

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg/produ...al_where_to_buy

inverter system 4 that cannot go thru' aircon ledge window:

Toshiba RAS-4M30YACV (795H x 900W x 320H)

Hitachi RAM72Q

Edited by redbottle