OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

probably will let my HLE laspe... or rather act blur. Not in a hurry as next month will be overseas. Cant monitor the progress...

OKOK. Can ask for more discount :(!!

I am collecting my key on next Thur 1/11/07 :rofl:!:rofl:!

Congra! :rofl:

Hi Binzz,

my appt at 210pm, ended at 320pm,wow so many paperwork to sign.

yup u need to pay cash. if u r paying alot of cash,u bring a cheque better (either get your parent to sign a blank cheque for u, Pay to "HDB"

remember to decide whose bank account to deduct the monthly fees (consevancy charges,other bills etc). If u r using joint account, its better if u know whether is the account requires 2 signature or 1 signature.

remember to bring IC

oh ya, the officer will ask u whether u want to activate the electricity and water immediately. If ur reno is starting soon, u activate it on that day ba. Once activated,the officer will make ask u to make appt for their technician to go to ur hse to do the necessary again. So u have to think of which day r u free to let the technician go to ur hse

My ID says that water and electricity need to be activated in order to start work. so if u want ur ID to start work asap, remember to tell ur officer abt it

For HPS, private insurer is cheaper. U can sign the HPS first, then get private insurer to do also, if u dont mind paying in cash

Thanks for ur checklist Binzz. its so useful

ur question of whether can reno starts before rectifying the defects..

this is my major question too, my fiancee just discussed abt this, we also not too sure :)

What cash do we need to pay for?

Coz I tot all can be paid by CPF :P

Thanks for the help :P

Still waiting for the key collection date.... :rolleyes:

OKOK. Can ask for more discount :dunno:!!

I am collecting my key on next Thur 1/11/07 :P!:(!

Congrats neighbour!!

So happy... :yamseng:

The customer service manager doesnt want to answer my call.. !!

Wondering when is my collection date..

Since for HLE right, the validity is 3 months, and 26C should be the next blk to be released for keys, therefore, its better to re-submit the HLE while HDB take some time to approve the HLE again..

Yang Guo / Xlan,

Thanks for the advise.. Takes about 1 hour ah, my appointment is 10.10am, I was thinking to go open the door at 11am.. hehe, auspicious time.. keke..

My HLE expired on 23rd Oct, which i yesterday.. shld I resubmit again...or they can extend..as still quite new? :thumbs up:

Wow..open door also got auspicious time.. guess must choose a time too kekeke :sport-smiley-018:

no, we need to pay for conservancy in cash. I'm not sure if there're anymore... Can somebody enlighten us?

http://www.tptc.org.sg/fees.html

Yes. We need to pay 2 months C & S fee when we collect the keys.

$$$$$$$ Fly Away.

hi all,

my HLE is expiring by this week and i m staying in 26C, still waiting for my keys.

Do i need to redo my HLE now or js wait?

Hi Kitseng,

I am staying in Blk26C too, my officer-in-charge, Ms Ong says that I need not have to submit any forms to renew the HLE cause she can auto update for one time. I was very worried and triple confirmed with her.

The customer service manager doesnt want to answer my call.. :thumbs up:

try calling them at 8.30am ... easier to get them in the morning.. :sport-smiley-018:

How about sms her/him now, stating your name & IC & question?

Yes. We need to pay 2 months C & S fee when we collect the keys.

$$$$$$$ Fly Away.

Hi Kitseng,

I am staying in Blk26C too, my officer-in-charge, Ms Ong says that I need not have to submit any forms to renew the HLE cause she can auto update for one time. I was very worried and triple confirmed with her.

Hey Cindy-Monkeybone

I called my officer-in-charge too.. she told me she will extend for me by another 3 mths. then i also ask her abt when keys coming.. she say should be by end of this yr.. aiyo.. the wait is so torturing.. haha..

Hey Cindy-Monkeybone

I called my officer-in-charge too.. she told me she will extend for me by another 3 mths. then i also ask her abt when keys coming.. she say should be by end of this yr.. aiyo.. the wait is so torturing.. haha..

End of the year. I feel like crying now. :sport-smiley-004:

I'm also gonna act blur and let them notify me :o

Yang Guo, may I know the breakdown of the cash payment?

mine is

10% - paid when u confirm ur ID

50% - paid when they going to start work on tiles

30% - paid when carpentry work starts

10% - paid when everything is done

i am at the 50% stage, going to pay soon :(

What cash do we need to pay for?

Coz I tot all can be paid by CPF :notti:

Thanks for the help :(

Still waiting for the key collection date.... :)

Congrats neighbour!!

So happy... :sport-smiley-004:

The customer service manager doesnt want to answer my call.. :D

cos my cpf not enough to pay everything,so have to top up in cash

think the only compulsory cash payment is the conservancy charges lor..

mine is

10% - paid when u confirm ur ID

50% - paid when they going to start work on tiles

30% - paid when carpentry work starts

10% - paid when everything is done

i am at the 50% stage, going to pay soon :sport-smiley-004:

cos my cpf not enough to pay everything,so have to top up in cash

think the only compulsory cash payment is the conservancy charges lor..

my reno breakdown is 10-40-40-10

oic... b'cos u mentioned cheque, I tot got lots more to pay

my reno breakdown is 10-40-40-10

oic... b'cos u mentioned cheque, I tot got lots more to pay

Mine is also 10-40-40-10, but I request to pay for the first 40% only after 3 working days, I told my ID that I must see the materials and workers first.. hehe... Will go supervise on the first day, make sure he dun gimme newbies workers..