Zlia 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Hello fellow neighbours, check with you all, is anyone of your customer service officer Mr Quek Chin Moon? I called him a number of times to enquire about extending my HLE for me, but i can never seem to get him.Anyway, seeing that blk 26D are going to get their keys, i'm getting really excited!... even though i have not found an ID yet. haha. Anyone of you having 1 company doing your flooring /wet works for you and another doing your carpentry work for you? Hello Yang Guo, can you forward me a copy of your quote? Thanks!Hello OnePostWonder, regarding the topic on feature wall, i think it's so not worth it paying $1000+ for a piece of wood, but like some of you, i'm not sure how the ugly wires can be hidden if i dont opt for a feature wall. any suggestions? For TV console, i prefer having one that i can move around, so if i can find a nice one that i like, i prb wouldnt custom make. Really hope to spend minimal for our renovation, but it seems that there are so many 'really really want to have items'. haha. next thing is, anyone knows of any good childcare / preschool around JM? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Yes Moral child care....3rd level at Jalan Membina, on top of Classic design. (2nd level)Hello fellow neighbours, check with you all, is anyone of your customer service officer Mr Quek Chin Moon? I called him a number of times to enquire about extending my HLE for me, but i can never seem to get him.Anyway, seeing that blk 26D are going to get their keys, i'm getting really excited!... even though i have not found an ID yet. haha. Anyone of you having 1 company doing your flooring /wet works for you and another doing your carpentry work for you? Hello Yang Guo, can you forward me a copy of your quote? Thanks!Hello OnePostWonder, regarding the topic on feature wall, i think it's so not worth it paying $1000+ for a piece of wood, but like some of you, i'm not sure how the ugly wires can be hidden if i dont opt for a feature wall. any suggestions? For TV console, i prefer having one that i can move around, so if i can find a nice one that i like, i prb wouldnt custom make. Really hope to spend minimal for our renovation, but it seems that there are so many 'really really want to have items'. haha. next thing is, anyone knows of any good childcare / preschool around JM? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 go to CS Montessori @ Tiong Bahru Plaza Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saeran 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Thanks to those who replied my qns!Called up my officer today.. said no dates planned for us yet.. asked her if we can get it earlier as our HLE gng to expire soon.. she said will work on it...Not sure how true... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Regarding the defects in the hse, seems that i cant find any defects yet leh, anybody didnt find defects also? maybe i m too happy today to search for defects,everything seems ok to me.nvm sat i am gg down to check it out againmy reno starts on next mon already, need to pay money already, all savings gone so fast, hai Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Regarding the defects in the hse, seems that i cant find any defects yet leh, anybody didnt find defects also? maybe i m too happy today to search for defects,everything seems ok to me.nvm sat i am gg down to check it out againmy reno starts on next mon already, need to pay money already, all savings gone so fast, hai I think better to check defect in the afternoon...can see clearly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Regarding the defects in the hse, seems that i cant find any defects yet leh, anybody didnt find defects also? maybe i m too happy today to search for defects,everything seems ok to me.nvm sat i am gg down to check it out againmy reno starts on next mon already, need to pay money already, all savings gone so fast, hai Hey Yang Guo,I search on the forums and found some tips for defects searching, i am attaching here for all to view.. TilesFor Premium, there are tiles laid already, so you have to check for all the tiles. You have to knock each of them which either keys or coins, the you hear whether is it hollow. The sound is very obvious if it is hollow. You also have to check or cracks on the tiles. (Includes wall, floor, kitchen, toilet) You can also check for any 'pop' up tiles or uneven tiles laid.DoorsYou then can check on all your doors, whther is it easy to close and open, whether the hinges of the door is secure properly, any missing screws, check the door closure, the door knob, check the door for any cracks, if its wooden door see if there are any chipped offs.WindowsFor windows, also check for any missing screws, any hinge not secure properly. Also check whether there are any defects on the windows, the glass panel (any cracks or scratches)WallsFor walls, you can check for any cracks, any holes.You can also check for the levelling of your floor. For example, if you pour water on you floor, will it flow very fast downwards, or in your kitchen, or toilet.. If there are no gradient in the toilet, it means the water might not flow fast enough to the floor trap.. and might result in 'flood' next time you bath. Also check for water proofing, any seepage through the tiles in the toilet.ElectricalCheck all the power points, see if there are any cracks on the casing. If there are, ask them to change, becuse you don't want to be resulted in any short circuit, or electricution. If there are hanging wires, check that they are not damaged. Check all the light switches, check for cracks, check if they are easy to on and off.But I got a question, can we start to renovate prior to repair of the defects??? Please advise.. Thanks..By the way, can brief us on what the procedures for key collection?? Just go there to sign a few papers only ah? Need to pay anything in cash?? Sorry, seems like repeat questions.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 But I got a question, can we start to renovate prior to repair of the defects??? Please advise.. Thanks..By the way, can brief us on what the procedures for key collection?? Just go there to sign a few papers only ah? Need to pay anything in cash?? Sorry, seems like repeat questions..Hi Binzz,my appt at 210pm, ended at 320pm,wow so many paperwork to sign.yup u need to pay cash. if u r paying alot of cash,u bring a cheque better (either get your parent to sign a blank cheque for u, Pay to "HDB"remember to decide whose bank account to deduct the monthly fees (consevancy charges,other bills etc). If u r using joint account, its better if u know whether is the account requires 2 signature or 1 signature.remember to bring ICoh ya, the officer will ask u whether u want to activate the electricity and water immediately. If ur reno is starting soon, u activate it on that day ba. Once activated,the officer will make ask u to make appt for their technician to go to ur hse to do the necessary again. So u have to think of which day r u free to let the technician go to ur hseMy ID says that water and electricity need to be activated in order to start work. so if u want ur ID to start work asap, remember to tell ur officer abt itFor HPS, private insurer is cheaper. U can sign the HPS first, then get private insurer to do also, if u dont mind paying in cashThanks for ur checklist Binzz. its so usefulur question of whether can reno starts before rectifying the defects..this is my major question too, my fiancee just discussed abt this, we also not too sure Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 (edited) mm.. seriously.. on tat day.. no need to rem wat procedures follow by wat.. cos officier will tell u wat to do.. jus make sure u bring your appointment letter, bank book (the acct u gonna do GIRO for future deduction of ultilities bills, etc, or if your acct has no bank book, they able to do it with your ATM card as well), IC, ATM Card (in case not enough cash, ATM just round the corner, officier able to wait for u.. no hurry).. n the very FIRST STEP n ONLY STEP u need to really really remember.. take a Queue No (scan your appointment letter at the self help kiosk is much faster than queueing, there is a small barcode in the corner of your appointment letter 1st page).. wait for your turn and after that will be all guided by the officier.. my ID told me tat for minor defects, he can actually start reno works 1st.. let HDB take their time to do it after tat.. but for major defects.. like hollow tiles (possibilities of dropping down).. cracked tiles need to change.. etc.. then hv no choice gotta wait after HDB's actions.. Edited October 23, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Hello fellow neighbours, check with you all, is anyone of your customer service officer Mr Quek Chin Moon? I called him a number of times to enquire about extending my HLE for me, but i can never seem to get him.Anyway, seeing that blk 26D are going to get their keys, i'm getting really excited!... even though i have not found an ID yet. haha. Anyone of you having 1 company doing your flooring /wet works for you and another doing your carpentry work for you? Hello Yang Guo, can you forward me a copy of your quote? Thanks!Hello OnePostWonder, regarding the topic on feature wall, i think it's so not worth it paying $1000+ for a piece of wood, but like some of you, i'm not sure how the ugly wires can be hidden if i dont opt for a feature wall. any suggestions? For TV console, i prefer having one that i can move around, so if i can find a nice one that i like, i prb wouldnt custom make. Really hope to spend minimal for our renovation, but it seems that there are so many 'really really want to have items'. haha. next thing is, anyone knows of any good childcare / preschool around JM?hi Zlia,you need to call CREDIT DEPT and not your customer service office Mr Quek, i guess Mr Quek is from SALES DEPT. Call CREDIT in the morning. And like i said times, for my case, CREDIT dept do not allow for extending the HLE. Not sure about you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitseng 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 hi all, my HLE is expiring by this week and i m staying in 26C, still waiting for my keys. Do i need to redo my HLE now or js wait? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 hi all, my HLE is expiring by this week and i m staying in 26C, still waiting for my keys. Do i need to redo my HLE now or js wait?Since for HLE right, the validity is 3 months, and 26C should be the next blk to be released for keys, therefore, its better to re-submit the HLE while HDB take some time to approve the HLE again..Yang Guo / Xlan,Thanks for the advise.. Takes about 1 hour ah, my appointment is 10.10am, I was thinking to go open the door at 11am.. hehe, auspicious time.. keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 binzz, u buying the wallpaper directly from supplier or getting it thru renovation?hope Blk 26C release to us soon. when we went to Blk 26C, we notice got a lot of doors at ground level..meaning they have not really completed.. when we tried to go to our unit, we were stopped by the worker who stay in the lift all the time... by the way, u seeks Fengshui master on auspicious or just website to check the auspicious hour?Since for HLE right, the validity is 3 months, and 26C should be the next blk to be released for keys, therefore, its better to re-submit the HLE while HDB take some time to approve the HLE again..Yang Guo / Xlan,Thanks for the advise.. Takes about 1 hour ah, my appointment is 10.10am, I was thinking to go open the door at 11am.. hehe, auspicious time.. keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 hi all, my HLE is expiring by this week and i m staying in 26C, still waiting for my keys. Do i need to redo my HLE now or js wait?Has the status changed? like "HDB will contact you to collect keys soon"? IF yes, chase & tell them that urgent.IF No, you might want to wait till your HLE expired, and reapplied. For mine, i was told to fax them instead of reapplying thru' online again. You have to check your credit dept officer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 (edited) binzz, u buying the wallpaper directly from supplier or getting it thru renovation?hope Blk 26C release to us soon. when we went to Blk 26C, we notice got a lot of doors at ground level..meaning they have not really completed.. when we tried to go to our unit, we were stopped by the worker who stay in the lift all the time... by the way, u seeks Fengshui master on auspicious or just website to check the auspicious hour?I got through my ID for wallpaper.. cost me a bomb, cos I opt for the Made in Japan one instead of Made in China.. by my hubby after that..For the auspicious time, just see the calendar loh.. hehe, u know, those calendar in chinese, can tear off daily one?? Got the auspicious hours there one.. Will put whether that timing is "ji", "siong", "ping".. My mum say like that can liao.. The more important one is when "Dong Tu" (start of renovation) and when moving in.. Edited October 24, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites