OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

envy u all can collect now.. anyway, anyone considering wall paper???

Yes, me... I will be having wall paper for my MBR..

there was a mass order for wink decals some time back... cheaper

if there enough interest, we can do a JM mass order. !!

Fellow 26D neighbours, i just called up HDB and it seems we can collect our keys by next week.. Look out for the notification on your My HDB Page.. :P

:jawdrop::rofl:

alright! but hor my HLE expiring on 27th. Shld I bug them or act blur !!

if there enough interest, we can do a JM mass order. :P

alright! but hor my HLE expiring on 27th. Shld I bug them or act blur !!

Go bug them, unless you dun want to collect keys so soon.. For me, I go reapply and wait for my HLE to be re-approved, which was approved today!!! I was told that tomorrow will be first day the keys will be issued for Blk 26D.. But likely will be for the SERS group first.. So go bug them... :jawdrop:

Anybody got a quote from gim wee?

One unit (4 room) spend $30k++++ for their renovation.

Got to peep at their units, granite tiles (orange and black colour).....

That expensive???

I hv engaged Gim Wee. Now in the process of renovating already. Mine came to abt $25k++. If anyone is engaging them, my advise is to speak directly to their boss, Bernard.

My status was changed since last tues 16 Oct 2007 to below.. :)

"Your appointment for collection of keys to your new flat is on 23 Oct 2007 at 2:10 PM"

good lor... and you still around here? today collect keys?

Go bug them, unless you dun want to collect keys so soon.. For me, I go reapply and wait for my HLE to be re-approved, which was approved today!!! I was told that tomorrow will be first day the keys will be issued for Blk 26D.. But likely will be for the SERS group first.. So go bug them... :notti:

congrats to you! :P

Finally!!!

just checked the status.. collecting on 27 Dec :jawdrop:!!

Yahooooooooo!:rofl:!

Edited by nemofc

Hi all, I'm getting flat from Blk 26D.

Juz receive by mail last nite the key is ready for collection for key next tues. think its abt time the rest of 26D will be collecting oso. :P

Still looking for contractor... but key ready for collection. Had nopt been working hard enuff for reno. now abit kan jiong liao !!

Hi all, I'm getting flat from Blk 26D.

Juz receive by mail last nite the key is ready for collection for key next tues. think its abt time the rest of 26D will be collecting oso. :yamseng:

Still looking for contractor... but key ready for collection. Had nopt been working hard enuff for reno. now abit kan jiong liao :(

Hihi draught,

You from SERS or balloting.. Congrates to your key collection... Seems like the more kam chiong ones get keys later.. :(

Yeah.... I got the notice to collect keys already!:(!!! Yes!! :(

Supposely to be on 1-Nov-07, Thursday, but we changed to Saturday, so that no need take leave!!! :)

So happy!!!

wow wow wow!:(! hi all my dear future neighbour! sorry i been missing for more than 1 week in this thread.. n so so so so much to catch up man!:(

i collected my keys on last tues.. n dear BLK26D neighbour.. a BIG HELLO to u.. cos i can look into all the rooms (YES! all the rooms, incl living n all 3 bedrooms) LOUD & clearly.. hahahaa.. it is real near.. look at this

dsc00011xd3.jpg

lucky for us.. it is only the small side window need to keep the curtain down whole year round.. but for the the other units facing each other.. all gonna like tis.. same case.. a bit more headache..

we gave up on knocking the tiles in toilets n kitchen.. simply cannot figure out what's the difference in the sound.. sigh... all n every tiles sounds the same loh.. so we jus trust they all perfectly fine..

stupid defects like

1) cracked bolts (do u call tis bolt or wat? i hv no idea.. my bf says jus call it bolt lo.. haha)

dsc00042xb9.jpg

2) the rubber (for the handle to clip on 1) install on the wrong side.. causing scratches on my window frame :yamseng:

3) holes on wall.. i hv no idea y there r holes..

4) electrical socket unstable power supply.. hv to keep on adjust the plug or try my luck on the switch to get connected

5) the bolt (or screw, watever) that "+" became a "o"... no screwdriver on earth can b used to unscrew it..

6) cracked socket with big gap n ugly grouting which they tried to "glue it back"

only able to find the abv 6 points.. no much defects..

Hihi draught,

You from SERS or balloting.. Congrates to your key collection... Seems like the more kam chiong ones get keys later.. :(

I'm from balloting.

Yah, seems like kan jiong get later. But think shd not differ by to much lah.

Actually my partner n I are not kan jiong. Now key come liao then kan jiong. :yamseng:

When I say we are getting keys next week, she was like "huh...so fast". cos we have many things yet to do.

Yeah.... I got the notice to collect keys already!!!!:) Yes!! :(

Supposely to be on 1-Nov-07, Thursday, but we changed to Saturday, so that no need take leave!:yamseng::rofl:

So happy!:yamseng:

CONGRATS!:rofl:!:rofl:

Hehe... that means I will be getting soon too!! Just checked..mine not out yet for the key collection...likely coz I postponed my signing of agreement..

Hope to get the keys soon...now need to find ID liao etc.. Hopefully can get it done before Jan and can move in after my actual day :(

!! !!

I'm from balloting.

Yah, seems like kan jiong get later. But think shd not differ by to much lah.

Actually my partner n I are not kan jiong. Now key come liao then kan jiong. :rofl:

When I say we are getting keys next week, she was like "huh...so fast". cos we have many things yet to do.

We have a lot to do too...but cant wait to get keys.. coz want to move in Jan :rofl:

So have to start preparing etc liao... :rofl: