OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 (edited) Can paste wink decals also.. $69 only.. hehe.. We also still debating to do a feature wall, or like happy says, a nice dark colour paint and put some wink decals to the wall will do.. $1400 vs $69.. http://winkplay.com/index.php?cPath=22there was a mass order for wink decals some time back... cheaper Edited October 22, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 I heard my neighbour saying that next month for blk26d.Just wonder how my neighbour (an old man about 70+) get the information from!!Maybe coffeeshop talk.Waiting everyday.. Not yet...Did u call up and ask for status? I was actually hopping to get the keys in Nov. Seem like a dream to me now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Maybe coffeeshop talk.Did u call up and ask for status? I was actually hopping to get the keys in Nov. Seem like a dream to me now.hahahaha...yeah I think so, cos this early in the morning @630am, he brought his grandson down to wait for school bus, and talked to him. hahaha...maybe not coffee talk, morning talk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pert- scorpy- gadgetgal- elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- MsBean- h4happy- marksng12- Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue & genevieBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewy- kitsengBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- jj2- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- Simpleboi- jazznpop- Peng*Ling BLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminn- dashe- saeran- almatador- sparey- glaminn- osjustiBLK 27B- VinceDelfinoAm I missing anybody here? I'm sure I did... !! Organising a gathering of such numbers will be very very challenging... we can even have block tele-match I heard my neighbour saying that next month for blk26d.Just wonder how my neighbour (an old man about 70+) get the information from!! i'm very sure this is true... in 1 of my earlier post, I mentioned that the China construction people told me that the keys will be handed over 2 mths from Sep Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Hi .. those who gotten your keys; may I know how many days in advance will HDB notify us? We are waiting everyday and logging into HDB site to check for status everyday..*Excited.mine is 5 working days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Am I missing anybody here? I'm sure I did... !! Organising a gathering of such numbers will be very very challenging... we can even have block tele-match A potluck gathering at the rooftop garden will be nice and easy to organise. Let's make JM a friendly neighbourhood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 I heard my neighbour saying that next month for blk26d.Just wonder how my neighbour (an old man about 70+) get the information from!! !!Hi Bizz...thanks! Great idea to save cost! DIY?I am sure id/contractors sure dont like us liao!Really.. So excited again.. Once I get my HLE re-approved, I will go bug the officer to gimme keys.. haha..Yah, can DIY, very nice right?? But hor, thinking about the wires hanging around makes me want feature wall.. Argggghhh, really cannot decide.. But one think for sure, I will not get the built in tv console, I prefer the commercial selling sets.. Much more nicer and maybe cheaper or same cost..Maybe coffeeshop talk.Did u call up and ask for status? I was actually hopping to get the keys in Nov. Seem like a dream to me now.Call already, but because my HLE expire liao, and must submit for re-approval, prior to approval, dun even need to think can get keys.. Haiz... Thats what my dear friendly customer service officer told me.. So gotta wait loh... But poor lady, I bug her nearly every month.. wahahaha Maybe thats y she tabuleh tahan me.. :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dunkmycar 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Can paste wink decals also.. $69 only.. hehe.. We also still debating to do a feature wall, or like happy says, a nice dark colour paint and put some wink decals to the wall will do.. $1400 vs $69.. http://winkplay.com/index.php?cPath=22Waiting everyday.. Not yet...hi thereany idea how much will it cost for workmanship to put up the decals? they look pretty funky! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 hi thereany idea how much will it cost for workmanship to put up the decals? they look pretty funky!u have to DIY.. They will only provide the decals.. not labour... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 har...so that means 26C gotta wait till Dec then can take??? I heard my neighbour saying that next month for blk26d.Just wonder how my neighbour (an old man about 70+) get the information from!! Hi Bizz...thanks! Great idea to save cost! DIY?I am sure id/contractors sure dont like us liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 (edited) mine is 5 working days !!what's your status? if "hdb will contact you to collect keys" , then you should call & chase them and tell them is urgent else, they will dilly dally one.also, my status to delay the keys to dec, officer said will get back to me within 2 days. i will contact them again if didn't receive any news from them. you must really push them Edited October 23, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 also, hubby now starting to draw the layout of our floorplan & design where he wants our kitchen & MBR layout. Yeah... so likely will engage a contractor to do our job. But still will arrange to meet up with the ID first. who knows... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 what's your status? if "hdb will contact you to collect keys" , then you should call & chase them and tell them is urgent else, they will dilly dally one.Seem like quite a number of forumers here has started the renovation.Wonder whether we can visit their house or not?By special invitation from the owner to Reno members?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Fellow 26D neighbours, i just called up HDB and it seems we can collect our keys by next week.. Look out for the notification on your My HDB Page.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 what's your status? if "hdb will contact you to collect keys" , then you should call & chase them and tell them is urgent else, they will dilly dally one.also, my status to delay the keys to dec, officer said will get back to me within 2 days. i will contact them again if didn't receive any news from them. you must really push themMy status was changed since last tues 16 Oct 2007 to below.. "Your appointment for collection of keys to your new flat is on 23 Oct 2007 at 2:10 PM" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites