OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

hihi elaine,

26C should be next... Last week, we went, the workers are cleaning 26C already, probably by next month can expect keys also.. :P

I just call my CS officer, confirm that, just fax in the last 3 months payslip to renew the HLE can already.. I will fax on Friday.. The day my HLE expire.. :good: Otherwise like super kiasu like.. :good:

hey all.. i m new to this forum. I am also waiting for my flat in 26C. nice to know u all... hope to hear from HDB soon.

hello kitseng! welcome welcome..

mind to PM me which level u staying? heee

i also block 26C..right now sourcing for renovation and some contractors ...what abt u? :yamseng:

hey all.. i m new to this forum. I am also waiting for my flat in 26C. nice to know u all... hope to hear from HDB soon.

Hi all

Those who keeps a dog, may i ask what floor tiles are you using?

My dog although pee on newspaper, but i worry if i choose the Homo tiles, will have stain. Granite, colour limited.

How to maintain the Homo tiles? can still vaccum, normal mopping?

for those who dun want the the stainless steel clothes hangar, what do u do with it??

anyone tried selling it away?

i guess cant be used again once it's removed. but i might be wrong.

i was thinking can sell to 2nd hand stainless steel dealers... think can worth quite a bit of money...

recently reported in news of pple stealing stainless steel stuffs like railings etc from public areas to sell..

Did any of you here check ID/ contractor if they are under RADAC?

http://www.radac.org.sg/

it's actually not mandatory that the contractor/ID be accredited under RADAC...

the only mandatory requirement is to be registered under HDB...

accreditations by RADAC, HBAY, CASETRUST etc are optional...

Anybody got a quote from gim wee?

One unit (4 room) spend $30k++++ for their renovation.

Got to peep at their units, granite tiles (orange and black colour).....

That expensive???

Hi all

My dog although pee on newspaper, but i worry if i choose the Homo tiles, will have stain. Granite, colour limited.

Nemofc.. i was tinking of getting the matt homo tiles or the anti stain homo tiles leh... dun tink have other choice le unless want to go for ceremic tiles which i dun really like...

Hi all

nemo, get your dog to pee on newspaper located in the bathroom or kitchen. you would not be using homo tiles on these areas right? :P

Edited by VinceDelfino

nemo, get your dog to pee on newspaper located in the bathroom or kitchen. you would not be using homo tiles on these areas right? :yamseng:

Sorry I am not a dog owner...but can the dog be train to use toilet to urine etc..?

Maybe it takes time but since it is a new home, immediately bring your dog to the toilet and instruct your dog to urine there. I am sure your dog will know.

Maybe it will be easy for your dog to know it, remember you and your dog is shifting to a new home.

How about that?