h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hello i need a help... I want to find a designer but i just cant find the right one. I need any forummers help to intro me their designer. I made a trip to Jalan Membina and saw a few nicely renovated hse. I came across one that is nice but the designer is kinda stuck up. On top of that it is very expensive. Above 27K i was quoted and I was shocked by the quote. May i know wat is the range, say the avg that was quoted.It really depend on what you want to do for your house.And whether you are in 3, 4 or 5 room unit.Maybe you can stated what you want and we might help you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 I just called HDB today...they couldn't inform me when able to collect the keys.. also doesnt know a period etc.. Hmm...haiz..it seems unable to move in immediately after actual day etc.. Oh well.. still cant wait to get the keys ASAP..although still havent found and confirmed a renovator / ID etc..Btw think for delaying keys can just inform the officer etc..and arrange another date.. Still looking for a good ID keke..we have requested for defer collecting of keys till Jan, but unable as our Option to PUrchase only last 3 mths (since June), but can only extend for us till Dec.we havnt source ID/ contractor yet. Target to move in is May/ June 08 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hello i need a help... I want to find a designer but i just cant find the right one. I need any forummers help to intro me their designer. I made a trip to Jalan Membina and saw a few nicely renovated hse. I came across one that is nice but the designer is kinda stuck up. On top of that it is very expensive. Above 27K i was quoted and I was shocked by the quote. May i know wat is the range, say the avg that was quoted.Hi Help, Which blk u took? Actually, if you want designers, the price is around there.. Due to the customisation of carpentary work and lots of designs features, the prices is around there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hi CindySo you did not shorlisted C.D. @ JM?C.D is shortlisted liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Anyone interested to go for Air-con bulk purchase? If interested, maybe can purchase in bulk so can get cheaper price. Let's start from me..1. Mitsubishi Electric System 3-in-1 inverter and System 2-in-1 inverter.2.3.4. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 C.D is shortlisted liao. Sorry cant understand what you mean...You confirmed with them already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
squashy 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Anyone interested to go for Air-con bulk purchase? If interested, maybe can purchase in bulk so can get cheaper price. Let's start from me..1. Mitsubishi Electric System 3-in-1 inverter and System 2-in-1 inverter.2.3.4.Hi have you gotten a supplier? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 (edited) Anyone interested to go for Air-con bulk purchase? If interested, maybe can purchase in bulk so can get cheaper price. Let's start from me..1. Mitsubishi Electric System 3-in-1 inverter and System 2-in-1 inverter.2.3.4.What is the price like? and purchase from which company ???? Can I choose other brand instead of Mitsubishi???? I am thinking to buy system 4 inverter (one aircon for each room). Anyone can advise which brand is good ? Inverter aircon really can save $$$$ meh? My budget is < $2kMy choice: Toshiba or Daikin or Mitsubishi Edited October 17, 2007 by Peng*Ling :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 we have requested for defer collecting of keys till Jan, but unable as our Option to PUrchase only last 3 mths (since June), but can only extend for us till Dec.we havnt source ID/ contractor yet. Target to move in is May/ June 08har? can only delay a MAX of 3 months ah? but I already paid the $2000... the house is mine unless I say no, why force me to take? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 har? can only delay a MAX of 3 months ah? but I already paid the $2000... the house is mine unless I say no, why force me to take?that's what i think too, "paid for $$ - Option to Purchase" but it's not the case. i did ask my officer "i already paid $$$ in june , i can collect keys anytime" But if want delay/ defer, must really have a valid reason. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 that's what i think too, "paid for $$ - Option to Purchase" but it's not the case. i did ask my officer "i already paid $$$ in june , i can collect keys anytime" But if want delay/ defer, must really have a valid reason. so to delay till next year, we need a valid reason? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hi have you gotten a supplier?yeah. it will be AllBest so far I compare between gaincity and allbest,.. unless someone can propose a better and cheaper supplier, basically I or most of us are open to that option.Bulk purchase should be cheaper..ps:all best doesn't have 0% installment, but much cheaper than gaincity which has 0%, otherwise to opt for 0% installment, a surcharge of 5% will be there for allbestWhat is the price like? and purchase from which company ???? Can I choose other brand instead of Mitsubishi???? I am thinking to buy system 4 inverter (one aircon for each room). Anyone can advise which brand is good ? Inverter aircon really can save $$$$ meh? My budget is < $2kMy choice: Toshiba or Daikin or Mitsubishi Erm.. non-inverter system 3-in-1 you can get below 2k 3 in 1 means 3 aircon and 1 compressor.that's what i think too, "paid for $$ - Option to Purchase" but it's not the case. i did ask my officer "i already paid $$$ in june , i can collect keys anytime" But if want delay/ defer, must really have a valid reason. hehe.. of course, they want to collect your money sooner. since they have finish building the house and need to pay the developer,.. and to earn some money from you to build other estates! Otherwise, CPF board also won't earn any interest from you any sooner.. Government getting rich.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hi Gagetgal,I heard that gain city's air con contractor is not really good. They dun really work well with your ID/contractor. This information should help!http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...=9682&st=40 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hi Gagetgal,I heard that gain city's air con contractor is not really good. They dun really work well with your ID/contractor. This information should help!http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...=9682&st=40Hi CindyOne contractor told me if want air con, go for gain city as they are cheap.Rather than ask the contractor to source for us cos' gain city installation is cheaper.And he can supervise the gain city man while installing the air con. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
almatador 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 (edited) Hi,Talked with the salesperson on inverters before...generally, if u do not turn on the aircon for more than 1 room frequently, an inverter doesn't save much on electricity.eg.for 2 rm, save 10%for 3 rm, save 20%for 4 rm, save 30% (pls correct me if these figures are wrong)Though of getting a system 4 as well.... but on second thought, since we may not use it that frequent, and at most frequent, only for 1 room, i'm thinking of getting 2 system 2s...Benefit1. Should 1 compressor spoils, at least i can still use the other system2. Typically a system 4 is not powerful enough to cool 4 rooms simultaneously. (ie. not enough to go ard). But 2 separate sets of compressors shld solve the problem pls comment.... Edited October 17, 2007 by almatador Share this post Link to post Share on other sites