binzz 10 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 One, your 3D drawing nice ah, I like the settee at the windows, but I have one in the study room, cannot do twice.. Why u say your drawing not nice?? Not as wat u expected?BTW; do you think we can apply for the lower grilles at our living room to be taken off??Anyone tried?This question was raised before, I remember the window grilles cannot be taken off, why cannot, i forgot already.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 any advise on procedures for delaying collecting keys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 (edited) One, your 3D drawing nice ah, I like the settee at the windows, but I have one in the study room, cannot do twice.. Why u say your drawing not nice?? Not as wat u expected?my wife & I felt that the designs were too "woody"I may not put the settee there as it'll make my platform look too crowded... prefer to have an open space by the window Edited October 17, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 my wife & I felt that the designs were too "woody"I may not put the settee there as it'll make my platform look too crowded... prefer to have an open space by the windowIf u find it too woody, just change the colour, same as me.. I also dun like woody woody stuff.. hehe... Thats why now my living room and kitchen i insisted on all white, next time clean like **** .. hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 seems like no one help me on the procedures on delaying keys issue. sobsob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 To those that knows how to read chinese, MyPaper (Wo Bao) has some article on the tiles floor issues!.Those who have read, mind to summarize and translate?.Tried to access the online version, but can't find the zoom in feature Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 seems like no one help me on the procedures on delaying keys issue. sobsobu can try writing in and tell them that ur hubby is in overseas working,back in a mth later,then u check with them what is the procedures? my friend delayed in getting keys also use this method Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 u can try writing in and tell them that ur hubby is in overseas working,back in a mth later,then u check with them what is the procedures? my friend delayed in getting keys also use this method do we need to show any proof? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 To those that knows how to read chinese, MyPaper (Wo Bao) has some article on the tiles floor issues!.Those who have read, mind to summarize and translate?.Tried to access the online version, but can't find the zoom in feature i managed to get printed from my colleague just. who wants it, i email u. cos' is in pdf. how to post here? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 jasch, thanks for the info...anyone get renozone for quote or already confirmed them? seems like the price is nt really high.any pointers?ermm... tink $1600 is a bit on the high side rite?.. but maybe it depends on wat material they gave you ?mine state using the bronze colour one leh... maybe $1600 is rod iron ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 jasch, thanks for the info...anyone get renozone for quote or already confirmed them? seems like the price is nt really high.any pointers?elaine,i am recommended by my friend but said their price slight increase as they won award after renov completed for their home.i will be likely arranging to meet them.Latest update on defer of keyshave contacted my officer, but likely can defer to dec instead as they can't extend the option to purchase for us till jan 08. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 i managed to get printed from my colleague just. who wants it, i email u. cos' is in pdf. how to post here?thanks. can send it to my email: gadgetgalsg@gmail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Btw, anyone is thinking to get rid of his/her HDB door?.Just in case, for those who do not like or wish to sell it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
help 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hello i need a help... I want to find a designer but i just cant find the right one. I need any forummers help to intro me their designer. I made a trip to Jalan Membina and saw a few nicely renovated hse. I came across one that is nice but the designer is kinda stuck up. On top of that it is very expensive. Above 27K i was quoted and I was shocked by the quote. May i know wat is the range, say the avg that was quoted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 I just called HDB today...they couldn't inform me when able to collect the keys.. also doesnt know a period etc.. Hmm...haiz..it seems unable to move in immediately after actual day etc.. Oh well.. still cant wait to get the keys ASAP..although still havent found and confirmed a renovator / ID etc..Btw think for delaying keys can just inform the officer etc..and arrange another date.. Still looking for a good ID keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites