OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Jasch! i am collecting key on 23th Oct, have u know which day are u collecting already? hehe so happy

btw hi all, i am from blk 27A :P

:paint: to you.

We are still waiting for our HLE to get approve.

yeah!!

Finally our HLE has been approved BUT my officer is out of office, back tomorrow. Will quickly call to ask for keys tomorrow morning. heee

what's about the rest of blk 27a?

yeah!!

Finally our HLE has been approved BUT my officer is out of office, back tomorrow. Will quickly call to ask for keys tomorrow morning. heee

what's about the rest of blk 27a?

Nemofc, congrates, how long did HDB take to approve your HLE again?

YangGuo, congrates to you too... :paint:

All neighbours, do upload pics pics when u start your renovation!:P

Nemofc, congrates, how long did HDB take to approve your HLE again?

YangGuo, congrates to you too... :paint:

All neighbours, do upload pics pics when u start your renovation!:wub:

binzz, thanks :P

submitted via fax on 11/ 12 Oct (i guess) and told the credit operation dept that is urgent (saying my sales officer is waiting) and with an urgent stamp.

just now check the status, APPROVED. yeah!

do they allow to get keys on Saturday?

Tel for LSH is 6252 2222

Thanks Bee Joy...! :bangwall:

Called Henry, and will inform him that my kitchen tiles was miscalculated. By right, it should be 2.60, and he calculated based on 3.30!.

Need to :notti: tonight,.. since he is not having the quote with him.

binzz, thanks :notti:

submitted via fax on 11/ 12 Oct (i guess) and told the credit operation dept that is urgent (saying my sales officer is waiting) and with an urgent stamp.

just now check the status, APPROVED. yeah!

do they allow to get keys on Saturday?

Thanks nemo, i think i will fax on Monday, 22/10, then I will put URGENT also.. :bangwall:

Hopefully can get keys by mid of November.. :no:

thanks Binzz,, is it? thats real good news..i hope they finish soon for us to carry out the renovation. we need to complete the reno before my wedding.. *sigh*

any contractors u can recommend? looks like alot of interior designer firms... any one looking into contractor firm as well???

hihi elaine,

26C should be next... Last week, we went, the workers are cleaning 26C already, probably by next month can expect keys also.. :dancingqueen:

I just call my CS officer, confirm that, just fax in the last 3 months payslip to renew the HLE can already.. I will fax on Friday.. The day my HLE expire.. :sport-smiley-018: Otherwise like super kiasu like.. :ph34r:

thanks Binzz,, is it? thats real good news..i hope they finish soon for us to carry out the renovation. we need to complete the reno before my wedding.. *sigh*

any contractors u can recommend? looks like alot of interior designer firms... any one looking into contractor firm as well???

elaine,

so you looking for contractors instead of ID firms?

i'm sourcing as well as mine is very simple one (2 wardrobe, kitchen cabinets, etc)

nemofc, i will be looking into 2 areas lor.want to source as much as i can before confirming one as i know that sourcing the materials,design will take around 1 mth... no time for me also...sianz

i hope the key come quick for us.otherwise, will be affected...

\

elaine,

so you looking for contractors instead of ID firms?

i'm sourcing as well as mine is very simple one (2 wardrobe, kitchen cabinets, etc)

Yeap, I think it is not so correct, as the wording they use is pretty vague (on the 'life time warranty'), like kronotex, they warranty 10-15yrs for their laminated flooring ONLY for a non-fading color warranty (say color fade cause too much exposed under the sun, etc), they don't provide warranty if you soak it in the water, or it got chipped because some hard object hit it, etc.

Definitely there is a catch, and there are lots of it from what I see. Warranty only this but not this, not that, and not other things.. *sigh.. consumers like us are going to be fooled like.... idiot :sport-smiley-018:

I think they will definitely not warranty any wear and tear,.. need to dig and dig for the details then only they will open up bit by bit.

yaya i def agree! i heard they will push the blame to the consumers by saying that we are the ones who didnt maintain the floor hence its not their fault hence they wont do anything ie. warranty becomes useless.. so i m seriously considering paraquet instead

Parquet for the win :sport-smiley-018:

trusted everywhere... expensive but lasting

Yah, saw them cleaning.. We went up to 26C to see see look look :notti:

I guess for ID is mainly for those without any ideas or just only rough ideas or want many designs, but if u know what design u want or simple renovation only, can just go to contractors.. We compared our quote with 2 contractors and 1 ID, the difference in cost is around $2k to 5k..

Although our ID is a very nice guy, can really click with him, and tried his best in giving us a good deal, still after comparing and seeing the difference in $$$, we did felt abitbit *regret* committing so fast.. We just hope, by paying a premium, our renovation will not encounter any major problems.. Otherwise, u can see us :sport-smiley-018::dancingqueen::ph34r:

cindy, is it? i dun mind late nov as long as renovation can start within 2nd week of dec. need to be have the flat ready by end feb lor... -.-

Hi Elaine,

I believe ours wil be ready in late Nov as Blk 26D neighbours was informed that the flat is ready on last week.

FLOORING

I think some laminated company is offering 15 yrs and even lifetime warranty so I presume that they will repair your damaged flooring. "Please correct me if I am wrong"

binzz, we got went to tok to barang barang. we also click with their designer..but then, they quote real high..sigh.. i just hope i can find the next suitable ID or contractor firm.

by the way, anyone doing the window grilles? whats the cost like?

Yah, saw them cleaning.. We went up to 26C to see see look look :notti:

I guess for ID is mainly for those without any ideas or just only rough ideas or want many designs, but if u know what design u want or simple renovation only, can just go to contractors.. We compared our quote with 2 contractors and 1 ID, the difference in cost is around $2k to 5k..

Although our ID is a very nice guy, can really click with him, and tried his best in giving us a good deal, still after comparing and seeing the difference in $$$, we did felt abitbit *regret* committing so fast.. We just hope, by paying a premium, our renovation will not encounter any major problems.. Otherwise, u can see us :sport-smiley-018::dancingqueen::ph34r:

Edited by elaine1205