nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 for your signing of option to pruchase, hdb will only withdraw 10% of the flat's selling price. therefore your cpf monies will not be wiped out during that time. it'll only be wiped out on the day which you're collecting keys. you can buy private property anytime after you got the keys to your hdb flat...no guidelines on that... Yes, HDB will wiped out ALL upon keys collection ONLY if you are above 35yrs age. Else, will be another 5% (if i'm right).There's some pple here who only pay 5% downpayment & another 5% upon keys collection. For us, will be wipe out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 I have your same problem when I went down HDB to sign my agreement. Almost couldn't get my keys on that day due to mis-calculation of balance amount due. The lastest letter we got from HDB was rather confusing. NOT a straight forward letter stating outstanding amount to be paid. Ended up my calculation out by $10K plus. Cold sweat! And according to the HDB officer, lots of people actually went back without signing the agreement due to insufficient funds. As my flat was under SERS, i dunno if those under balloting ones will face the same problem. Maybe to avoid the unnecessary unhappiness, try calling HDB to work out for you how much is needed. Hopefully none of you will hv my experience.I guess you talking abt the $30k renovation grant they give to those under SERS. I actually use it to offset the amount outstanding. So NO cash to take from HDB, instead hv to pay extra... cos we change from a 3 room to a 4 room. And not forgetting that HDB will hold on to $10k which will only be given back to us only upon returning of current flat.Correct for the miscalculation of $10k plus, (for my 5 room) you need to pay conveyancing fee around 7k, Tg Pagar town council (around 2 months in advance around S$120), and also, monthly loan installment for two months in advance. (depending on your request for how long you gonna take loan).Well, I don't have any miscalculation though (mis-expectation only) as we top up a bit of cash. our expectation of monthly installment goes up due to the above. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Hi One, thanks.. we already decided on homogenous tiles for the whole house, can't afford marble.. too expensive for us, 600x600 around $12-$17.. We went to SBH last sat and wow, its big and really got alot of tiles to choose from.. Can't decide which is nice, all like machiam same same one...Hi binzz, so you opt for homogenous tiles. That's my ideal too. But hubby was thinking of getting Granite. Because we have a dog, and worry she might pee on the tiles and leave the stain there. And, that's what happening at my sis-in-law's home.I have your same problem when I went down HDB to sign my agreement. Almost couldn't get my keys on that day due to mis-calculation of balance amount due. The lastest letter we got from HDB was rather confusing. NOT a straight forward letter stating outstanding amount to be paid. Ended up my calculation out by $10K plus. Cold sweat! And according to the HDB officer, lots of people actually went back without signing the agreement due to insufficient funds. As my flat was under SERS, i dunno if those under balloting ones will face the same problem. Maybe to avoid the unnecessary unhappiness, try calling HDB to work out for you how much is needed. Hopefully none of you will hv my experience.I guess you talking abt the $30k renovation grant they give to those under SERS. I actually use it to offset the amount outstanding. So NO cash to take from HDB, instead hv to pay extra... cos we change from a 3 room to a 4 room. And not forgetting that HDB will hold on to $10k which will only be given back to us only upon returning of current flat.Hi bee joy,What outstanding amount is that? meaning paying cash or the downpayment you talking about?May i ask how to get the HDB advance for renovation grant? is there such grant?Correct for the miscalculation of $10k plus, (for my 5 room) you need to pay conveyancing fee around 7k, Tg Pagar town council (around 2 months in advance around S$120), and also, monthly loan installment for two months in advance. (depending on your request for how long you gonna take loan).Well, I don't have any miscalculation though (mis-expectation only) as we top up a bit of cash. our expectation of monthly installment goes up due to the above.Hi Gadgetgal, so you are paying the monthly installment already? Deduction is from the month that you collected your keys? Btw, did you buy the Insurance from Private / Govt? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Hi binzz, so you opt for homogenous tiles. That's my ideal too. But hubby was thinking of getting Granite. Because we have a dog, and worry she might pee on the tiles and leave the stain there. And, that's what happening at my sis-in-law's home.Hi bee joy,What outstanding amount is that? meaning paying cash or the downpayment you talking about?May i ask how to get the HDB advance for renovation grant? is there such grant?Hi Gadgetgal, so you are paying the monthly installment already? Deduction is from the month that you collected your keys? Btw, did you buy the Insurance from Private / Govt?Yah, we confirm to go homogenous tiles for the whole house.. Think easier to maintain for all the whole house.. We paid only 5% during signing of the agreement, and then 5% during collection of keys, but what about if there is additional money left in the CPF, are they not going to wipe out??? Then means we need to pay higher interest. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Hi binzz, so you opt for homogenous tiles. That's my ideal too. But hubby was thinking of getting Granite. Because we have a dog, and worry she might pee on the tiles and leave the stain there. And, that's what happening at my sis-in-law's home.Hi bee joy,What outstanding amount is that? meaning paying cash or the downpayment you talking about?May i ask how to get the HDB advance for renovation grant? is there such grant?Hi Gadgetgal, so you are paying the monthly installment already? Deduction is from the month that you collected your keys? Btw, did you buy the Insurance from Private / Govt?Not yet until now, will be paying my monthly installment probably on November (2 months after key collection)Key collection mid of augustaround end of september (26th) - CPF deducted for full amount (leaving around 1k+ in the account)first week of october (7th) - monthly deduction kicks in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Yah, we confirm to go homogenous tiles for the whole house.. Think easier to maintain for all the whole house.. We paid only 5% during signing of the agreement, and then 5% during collection of keys, but what about if there is additional money left in the CPF, are they not going to wipe out??? Then means we need to pay higher interest.hmm... I thought it'll be wiped out completely, that's precisely why I wanna delay my collectionanyone can confirm if they take 5% or more when we collect our keys?Not yet until now, will be paying my monthly installment probably on November (2 months after key collection)Key collection mid of augustaround end of september (26th) - CPF deducted for full amount (leaving around 1k+ in the account)first week of october (7th) - monthly deduction kicks inHDB left 1k+ for your Oct installment?When you collected your keys, was it more than 5% withdrawn from your accounts? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Disappointed.I just received a call from my hdb officer, and that my HLE expired tomorrow. If Urgent, collect keys tomorrow. BUT, we felt too rush already. So, will need to reapply the HLE after expired and wait for the keys.And the rest will be announce by batches. Not yet until now, will be paying my monthly installment probably on November (2 months after key collection)Key collection mid of augustaround end of september (26th) - CPF deducted for full amount (leaving around 1k+ in the account)first week of october (7th) - monthly deduction kicks inoic, so is 2 months after key collection then monthly deduction. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 nemofc, those figures bee joy was talking abt were only applicable to us SERS group.. looks like i gotta redo my maths or call up my officer-in-charge le.. v panic now.. do i hv enuff $? sounds v scary now.. i'm frm 1rm to 4rm leh.. gosh.. *panic*Disappointed.I just received a call from my hdb officer, and that my HLE expired tomorrow. If Urgent, collect keys tomorrow. BUT, we felt too rush already. So, will need to reapply the HLE after expired and wait for the keys.And the rest will be announce by batches. oic, so is 2 months after key collection then monthly deduction.oh dear... nemofc.. if i were u.. i'd die die make myself available on tmr to collect keys.. collect liao then say.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Not yet until now, will be paying my monthly installment probably on November (2 months after key collection)Key collection mid of augustaround end of september (26th) - CPF deducted for full amount (leaving around 1k+ in the account)first week of october (7th) - monthly deduction kicks inGadget,HDB already deducted 2 months of your monthly installment in mid Aug when you collected your keys. So, Nov is the next deduction.So, if falls on 16th of the month, CPF will deduct following month.nemofc, those figures bee joy was talking abt were only applicable to us SERS group.. looks like i gotta redo my maths or call up my officer-in-charge le.. v panic now.. do i hv enuff $? sounds v scary now.. i'm frm 1rm to 4rm leh.. gosh.. *panic*oh dear... nemofc.. if i were u.. i'd die die make myself available on tmr to collect keys.. collect liao then say..yes, but hubby was thinking to invest / park $$$ again to invest before wipe out. No choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Gadget,HDB already deducted 2 months of your monthly installment in mid Aug when you collected your keys. So, Nov is the next deduction.So, if falls on 16th of the month, CPF will deduct following month.yes, but hubby was thinking to invest / park $$$ again to invest before wipe out. No choiceGimme also die die go take tomorrow.. hahahaha...Our HLE expire on 19-Oct-07, think HDB won't be able to release the keys to us by then... haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 (edited) Gimme also die die go take tomorrow.. hahahaha...Our HLE expire on 19-Oct-07, think HDB won't be able to release the keys to us by then... haiz..nemofc.. if i were u i also take urgent leave to go collect my keys lor.. btw how do we check when is our HLE expiring har ?ermm.... my HLE expiring this coming sat le leh... can ask if they can give us the keys first ? Edited October 9, 2007 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 nemofc.. if i were u i also take urgent leave to go collect my keys lor.. btw how do we check when is our HLE expiring har ?ermm.... my HLE expiring this coming sat le leh... can ask if they can give us the keys first ?Check in My HDB page.. Jasch, can try mah.. faster call them before they close.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 nemofc, those figures bee joy was talking abt were only applicable to us SERS group.. looks like i gotta redo my maths or call up my officer-in-charge le.. v panic now.. do i hv enuff $? sounds v scary now.. i'm frm 1rm to 4rm leh.. gosh.. *panic*oh dear... nemofc.. if i were u.. i'd die die make myself available on tmr to collect keys.. collect liao then say..Yap yap. The $30k renovation grant applied only to us SERS. sorry nemofc. Can someone enlighten me wat's HLE? N wat will happened if it expired? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 nemofc.. if i were u i also take urgent leave to go collect my keys lor.. btw how do we check when is our HLE expiring har ?ermm.... my HLE expiring this coming sat le leh... can ask if they can give us the keys first ?Just call your hdb officer, if expired, will have to reapply and takes 2 wks again. /sighunlike me, hubby wants to set extra $$$ out for investment again so will have to wait... /sighCheck in My HDB page.. Jasch, can try mah.. faster call them before they close.. yes, agreed. quickly call and give them your registration number and they able to check.tell them that you need it urgent, and they will give you slot. else, they just leave it aside.Only till i called, then they checked. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Just call your hdb officer, if expired, will have to reapply and takes 2 wks again. /sighunlike me, hubby wants to set extra $$$ out for investment again so will have to wait... /sighyes, agreed. quickly call and give them your registration number and they able to check.tell them that you need it urgent, and they will give you slot. else, they just leave it aside.Only till i called, then they checked.just tried calling them.. my officer never picked up his call leh.. i talked to the sales customer service side instead.. he say will help me leave a message to my office in charge.. hope he will reply me back asap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites