crazycar 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 crazycar, what file did u send?I see "UNKNOWN_PARAMETER_VALUE" 7782K2 emails with 1 zip files each. each zip is abt 10 mb. did u not receive both? if not, i'll break them down further and send in smaler chunk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 2 emails with 1 zip files each. each zip is abt 10 mb. did u not receive both? if not, i'll break them down further and send in smaler chunk.hi, can you send me as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 Oh is it?For tiling, I think you are referring to the cut leg feeling right?Yes, cos due to tiles 'wob' but then the tilers should take it out and have a new tiles that is straight.My mum love their kitchen cabinet....especially the materials they used.So far, heard that quite a number of sers unit let them do....prices..I am not sure.Feel like letting them quote for me....I have no comments on their wardrobes. Seems ok to me.Reason why I said this is I went to my friend unit at 4th floor....everything looks ok.Except a few tiles (cut leg).ya, i think most pple will experience the risk of cut leg feeling for the tilings for any reno firm right?We*k** price is good, i am shortlisting them, most prob taking up from them already after searching for 8 ID firms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 You dog look familar...my existing block also got 2 dogs same as yours.My kids scare lke mad!hahahahahahaHaha that is not my dog lar.. got it from the default pictures from the server.. mine is only a small small chihuahua hi jasch, i i have problem sending my quotations to you... think files too big.oh... is the file very big ? i try to clear some files away first.Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 ya, i think most pple will experience the risk of cut leg feeling for the tilings for any reno firm right?We*k** price is good, i am shortlisting them, most prob taking up from them already after searching for 8 ID firms.I heard that they are moving out soon as their lease is until Nov 07. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 ya, i think most pple will experience the risk of cut leg feeling for the tilings for any reno firm right?We*k** price is good, i am shortlisting them, most prob taking up from them already after searching for 8 ID firms.I dun think there should be any leg cutting feeling from the tiles leh. I think the workmanship matters. Have been to certain unit, the cut leg feel was really bad. Lets think abt it this way. Now that yr flooring is still new, the cut leg feel is already bad. After wear n tear over the years, the "white cement" between each tiles will wear off more.... the cut leg feel will be even worse rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 I dun think there should be any leg cutting feeling from the tiles leh. I think the workmanship matters. Have been to certain unit, the cut leg feel was really bad. Lets think abt it this way. Now that yr flooring is still new, the cut leg feel is already bad. After wear n tear over the years, the "white cement" between each tiles will wear off more.... the cut leg feel will be even worse rite? Actually the tilers should change if he feel that one tiles cut leg...but maybe lazy lah, just lay and go ahead. Or is it the materials? I mean if choose price $2.00, the tiles will have more wob than straight piece.Even granite tiles I also can feel the cut leg feeling.very uncomfortable!talk to several contractors, all say the same time, due to wob tiles.Yes overtime, it might wear off and that will be worse... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Actually the tilers should change if he feel that one tiles cut leg...but maybe lazy lah, just lay and go ahead. Or is it the materials? I mean if choose price $2.00, the tiles will have more wob than straight piece.Even granite tiles I also can feel the cut leg feeling.very uncomfortable!talk to several contractors, all say the same time, due to wob tiles.Yes overtime, it might wear off and that will be worse...And guess what, my personal view is this should not be there at all. Impress21 workmanship is quite good. Been to his two units in bukit merah the past 1 week. It is smooth. dunno because it is homogenous or what.But if We*k** got cut leg feeling, are you going to live with it?. remember are you going to let a 2-mths work affecting your 10yrs or more living in that house?. not sure about the danger to kids though, but will definitely be embarassed with my guests if I said, hey, my house is newly done! (and yet so many problems?). I'd rather pay a bit more for that. I have another contractor which has very good workmanship as well (but he charge a bit more on wet works and cheaper in furniture). overall, Impress21 still good..We*k** is cheap only for the package! (around 13-15k?), and if you add additional items/customized items out of the package, it will easily maxed out from the normal range from 16-19k max (basic to minor customize request - still depends what you ask - for sure).I did ask We*k** if he has another tiler, and he said no and offering to take me Tanglin Halt for another viewing. (if he isn't gonna change the tiler, I think that's it!, duwanna waste my time for another site visit). Yeap, agree with the kitchen cabinet for We*k** (and the thought/idea of keeping the base a bit inside/deeper, so that when you stand in front of the cabinet you won't kick the base all the time-Blk25A-24th floor design).For those has shortlisted impress21, there is a good news for you!!. I have spoken heart2heart with him, and he is willing to lower the price of the cabinet!! . (yet to go into bargaining detail, and he mentioned it is out of his profit margin. Let's see how it works out). If that is all good, he is definitely mine!. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 For those has shortlisted impress21, there is a good news for you!!. I have spoken heart2heart with him, and he is willing to lower the price of the cabinet!! . (yet to go into bargaining detail, and he mentioned it is out of his profit margin. Let's see how it works out). If that is all good, he is definitely mine!. gadgetgal, possible to share your quote to me? pm me, thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 gadgetgal, possible to share your quote to me? pm me, thanksAlready PM you, see your messagebox!.Anyone want me to PM you my quote just let me know!. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Already PM you, see your messagebox!.Anyone want me to PM you my quote just let me know!.hi, please pm me. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 (edited) Hi neighbours, Just spoken to the boss of Impress 21. He said that he is able to give us more discount and free gifts if we have many pples sign up with him together.... So, please let me know if any of you are want to engage IMPRESS 21 !! Edited October 5, 2007 by Peng*Ling :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 "cut leg" feeling because the floor has not been polished? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 (edited) Hi neighbours, Just spoken to the boss of Impress 21. He said that he is able to give us more discount and free gifts if we have many pples sign up with him together.... So, please let me know if any of you are want to engage IMPRESS 21 !! got your quote, thanks. u not doing your flooring with him rite cos not inside quotation...if many pple sign upz with him, will there be hand-over issue (too many jobs at the same time)? Edited October 5, 2007 by kriegs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 "cut leg" feeling because the floor has not been polished?Nope, that's not the case, as I brought up the same question to him as well. he (Desm**d) said that this is common in all the workmanship, as:1. nothing is perfect2. for the 3 side of one tiles to match the other side and sacrificing only 1 side (therefore cut leg feeling on one side rather than 4 side). This theory is simply not going to work for me.. 3. It is not easy to level 4 side, therefore 1 side to be sacrifice (above point)4. you can not polish so much, as it will spoilt further the tiles, not only removing the "layer" (or wax which protect the granite during manufacturing/during the transport).For some reason, I hate to listen and understand why he is pushing for point 2 and point 3.a. If someone is able to do it, why can't he?. b. If he has been given such a feedback, why can't he try to change/source other tilers?.Ahh.. still can't let go of it, cause he is cheaper than others only problem is tiles. (if he can fixed it, he will be my main choice).ps: we brought the same issue for both 24th floor and also 4th floor (low floor, not sure which anymore),both 25A. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites