linggie 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 I can pass you the contact of the Kronotex guy whom i met at the fair, my colleague bought flooring for 3 rooms from him. I will retrieve from the name card tonight. he paid ard $6.50pfr for 10mm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 i using Kronotex as well... for all the room and living room except main door area (am still deciding what other material to get). Cant remember the actual costs, as they still need to do another measurement on site.It best to sign up during their exhibition, as the price offer comes with some freebies. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hi guys,Just went to submit our defect forms yst. There wasn't any HDB guy ard when we submit our form. So we passed it to an indian who's 'in-charge' at the desk. My advice is to make a copy of your form, incase they lost it. Any idea if they'll call you up when they have finish rectifying their defect or you need to call them to check?The Building Service Center @ Blk 27B is open mon-fri from 8am-6pm and sat from 8am-5pm. Sun is closed.Their contact no. is 62769125, fax: 62769126, email bmrc36@eptc.sghi, i jus got my defect list ready n wanting to submit. Do we need to submit to Bukit merah branch office or we can jus drop if off at the BSC? Btw, wat kind of defects should i really look for? So far i only seems to find fault with the window panels handles n stopper. Other then this, is there any other stuff i need to look out for? I hv got HDB to do my floor screeding since Sep 17. Till date, i only see 3 piles of sand on my floor. No movement yet leh.Anyone has completed their screeding? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 for those defects, you can simply call up your technical officer in-charge or customer service officer (?), which is in your MyHDB Page, either call them up, and write a mail to them should be enough.Not necessary wasting time to go down there.Made more phone calls and bug them if they have not done so.Btw, that Building Service Center is located at 27B permanently or it is going to be temporary?.Never seen or visit them yet...Btw, just checked with Kronotex guy, and they mentioned they also have materials for $3 psf. This is going to be bad, if I manage to dig out more information on type and materials they are giving me are cheap while they quote me expensive.someone gonna have ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 can our fellow Membinians who are starting reno soon share their quotations? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 for those defects, you can simply call up your technical officer in-charge or customer service officer (?), which is in your MyHDB Page, either call them up, and write a mail to them should be enough.Not necessary wasting time to go down there.Made more phone calls and bug them if they have not done so.Btw, that Building Service Center is located at 27B permanently or it is going to be temporary?.Never seen or visit them yet...Btw, just checked with Kronotex guy, and they mentioned they also have materials for $3 psf. This is going to be bad, if I manage to dig out more information on type and materials they are giving me are cheap while they quote me expensive.someone gonna have ... Hi, I saw the lowest quality flooring($3 + + +) from Krontex. It is Made in China and colour looks terrible. I suggest u get a mid to high grade laminated wood as the price difference is very not much. Maybe AC 5. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hi, I saw the lowest quality flooring($3 + + +) from Krontex. It is Made in China and colour looks terrible. I suggest u get a mid to high grade laminated wood as the price difference is very not much. Maybe AC 5.I got a quote from the Supreme laminate last sunday at the home n decor fair at Sin Expo. Was asking for price for 3 bedrooms. The guy say will cost abt $1500 for all 3 rooms. Supposingly Exhibition special price only. This is price for 8mm AC3. AC5 will surely cost more. Still thinking whether to get fr them directly or thro my contractor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 I got a quote from the Supreme laminate last sunday at the home n decor fair at Sin Expo. Was asking for price for 3 bedrooms. The guy say will cost abt $1500 for all 3 rooms. Supposingly Exhibition special price only. This is price for 8mm AC3. AC5 will surely cost more. Still thinking whether to get fr them directly or thro my contractor. have u confirmed your contractor? can u share your quotation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 I think those from China and AC3 or AC5 graded is supreme, not kronotex.Just checked with my ID/cons, and the one I was quoted is Dynamic Clic, 8mm and having 10yrs warranty.As always, they didn't say how much pfr... or rather dun wish to say until I drill them thoroughly..I suppose all Kronotex products should be (or must) come/manufactured from Germany,.. otherwise will definitely... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Just got sms from my ID/Cons, they are charging me S$4.80 pfr.And I got to know from kronotex guys, for this kind of dynamic click kronotex it goes from S$3 pfr to S$4.50 pfr max, depends on the colour and pattern of the laminated floor.Will get the one which is S$4.50, I guess the additional S$0.30 is markup from ID/Cons.hmm.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 I think those from China and AC3 or AC5 graded is supreme, not kronotex.Just checked with my ID/cons, and the one I was quoted is Dynamic Clic, 8mm and having 10yrs warranty.As always, they didn't say how much pfr... or rather dun wish to say until I drill them thoroughly..I suppose all Kronotex products should be (or must) come/manufactured from Germany,.. otherwise will definitely... hi, if i'm not mistaken, the lower grades of kronotex come from china. only the higher grades one are direct from germany. u may want to confirm with your id on this.can our fellow Membinians who are starting reno soon share their quotations? i haven't start reno yet but have quite a few quotations. interested? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hi, if i'm not mistaken, the lower grades of kronotex come from china. only the higher grades one are direct from germany. u may want to confirm with your id on this.i haven't start reno yet but have quite a few quotations. interested? Yes I am interested...Can list the contractors right? Without quotation.I am sure mod wont mind right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Yes I am interested...Can list the contractors right? Without quotation.I am sure mod wont mind right?sure can lah... renotalk mah, talk abt renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hi, if i'm not mistaken, the lower grades of kronotex come from china. only the higher grades one are direct from germany. u may want to confirm with your id on this.i haven't start reno yet but have quite a few quotations. interested? Hi Crazycar,U are right on Kronotex. Better check carefully on the invoice when u sign for the Made in Germany laminated flooring from Kronotex. I am int. in your quotation. Can PM me ! Thanks a lot.Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hi, for those interested in some quotations, can pm your email so that i can send u the soft copy? i think i have about 8 quotations. the rest are hardcopy n too lazy to scan. !! wait till got more time than i scan n share ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites