bee joy 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Hey, there are simply too many pages here to catch up..... To save time, did anyone sign up with homemaker ID? Any feedback? Actually got them to quote n found out that they r rather pushy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Pebblewash - nice to look at, hard to maintain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
searchingandlooking 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Last wekend, went to sbh (2nd level), Is this pebblewash? hi happy,very chic design u posted up.. may i know where is this sbh (2nd level) u talking abt? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Hi,Can anyone briefly summarise which are the blks and units open for show units? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Hey, there are simply too many pages here to catch up..... To save time, did anyone sign up with homemaker ID? Any feedback? Actually got them to quote n found out that they r rather pushy.That is the first id I cancelled off from my list.First quotation met up at my place...stressful as somehow pressure me to sign the quotation form.Once I was pressure, that is the end of them! Eventhough they are good.Made me sleepless night....finally told them I am not using them anymore.Luckily the id say it is ok.From there... I have move on to search for other contractors....Hi SEARCHSBH is behind IMM Jurong, you go up to 2nd leve and they display mock up kictchen cabinet and many others... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Hi Neighbours,We just came back from Home & Decor fair at Marina Sq and it was a disappointed trip Here is a list of stuffs available at the fair1. No miniature showflat except some photos from S... V... D.... (ID). 2. Blum cabinets available for testing. hehe!I was playing with the cabinets!3. Floor cleaner for wooden flooring. 4. MayXX and BranXX brand of electrical applicances5. A specialised kitchen cabinets company.6. KroXXX laminated flooring. So I guess if you are not too free, better dun go down lah.PS : dear ladies, there are sale available at most of the shops.... !! dear guys, dun scream at me. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 hi everyone, where can i find samples pics of different local kitchen designs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
searchingandlooking 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 That is the first id I cancelled off from my list.First quotation met up at my place...stressful as somehow pressure me to sign the quotation form.Once I was pressure, that is the end of them! Eventhough they are good.Made me sleepless night....finally told them I am not using them anymore.Luckily the id say it is ok.From there... I have move on to search for other contractors....Hi SEARCHSBH is behind IMM Jurong, you go up to 2nd leve and they display mock up kictchen cabinet and many others...thanks happy for the info..will try to take a look at that today..btw, has any1 try to go to blk27b to look at one of the showflat? heard there is currently one on going... but the touting by those uncles is getting very intense!.. even from far when i n hubby were approaching the block recently, atleast over 10 uncles were just looking in our direction n an uncle even started to walk in our direction..too stressful a siutation for us n we quickly turned back! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 IS it that stresstful to go there take a look??? hm......my hubby n me never get approached b4 leh. we will hoping those "uncle" approach us. Coz can see showflat mah. Not all showflat are open for walk in, so need those "uncle" to bring us up.hm..... can someone kind enff to update which blk and unit got those show flat that we can simply stroll in heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 IS it that stresstful to go there take a look??? hm......my hubby n me never get approached b4 leh. we will hoping those "uncle" approach us. Coz can see showflat mah. Not all showflat are open for walk in, so need those "uncle" to bring us up.hm..... can someone kind enff to update which blk and unit got those show flat that we can simply stroll in heehee.as far as i know, blk 25a level 6 & 10 (both 4-room). blk 27b level 24-132 (5-room). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 thanks happy for the info..will try to take a look at that today..btw, has any1 try to go to blk27b to look at one of the showflat? heard there is currently one on going... but the touting by those uncles is getting very intense!.. even from far when i n hubby were approaching the block recently, atleast over 10 uncles were just looking in our direction n an uncle even started to walk in our direction..too stressful a siutation for us n we quickly turned back!I wanted to complain but dont know where to complain those uncles touting....It MUST be STOP or else pple coming is very stressfull.They should station at one corner with a built in tent so that pple can just walk in and ask them.So how to complain?Touting is illegal....Or call police to come and stop them for being a nuisance???Last night, went to my neighbours unit at blk25a....have a sit and admire his new home, decorative is nice and kitchen cabinet is nice also. Simple and cozy and well done. No false ceiling or down light.Tumbs up for him!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elflinks 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 (edited) Hi guys,Just went to submit our defect forms yst. There wasn't any HDB guy ard when we submit our form. So we passed it to an indian who's 'in-charge' at the desk. My advice is to make a copy of your form, incase they lost it. Any idea if they'll call you up when they have finish rectifying their defect or you need to call them to check?The Building Service Center @ Blk 27B is open mon-fri from 8am-6pm and sat from 8am-5pm. Sun is closed.Their contact no. is 62769125, fax: 62769126, email bmrc36@eptc.sg Edited September 30, 2007 by elflinks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vacis 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 Hi Vacis,I am not sure too. Me also wish to start reno immediately. I even wish to stay there to celebrate our first anniversary with my hubby. Sigh!Hi Vacis,I am not sure too. Me also wish to start reno immediately. I even wish to stay there to celebrate our first anniversary with my hubby. Sigh!Keep me updated once you received any info from HDB ok. Likewise I will do the same. I am sure lots of our neighbours here are more well informed than us. Went to a few ID since but none of them seems to be very keen in coming back liao because we kept saying we have no idea when we will get the keys. Nevertheless we are happy to know that most of us here are having lots of fun with moving in to this wonderful estate.Just keeping my fingers crossed for moving in before CNY next year!!! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 Last night, went to my neighbours unit at blk25a....have a sit and admire his new home, decorative is nice and kitchen cabinet is nice also. Simple and cozy and well done. No false ceiling or down light.Tumbs up for him!!happy, was it the #8 @ 25a? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 (edited) happy, was it the #8 @ 25a?No 4th floor....8th floor is scopy house.The 4th floor is very simple and bright.No features....I found out something...you know the Lbox?Normally install those square lights right?The 4th floor also has this but no mounted on the L Box but ceiling itself.Well done.I like the kitchen cabinet alot.Today afternoon, went to see the blk 26B and 26A.As expected, one uncle actually follow us behind...and when we tok the lift up to 10th floor...no showflat...just see the door facing door....out of sudden, that uncle came up and went down the stair case...I thought the uncle is the officer.....When went down, saw the uncle standing there!There is also 2 guys (young chap) asking want to renovate hosue?Also 1 guy stand there as if he is a policeman!Why cant they leave the pple alone???And saw 3 uncle sat one corner and looking at pple walk pass by....Sorry, no offence, those uncles seem like they are at the red light district area...pple walk, they follow...they see you..eye never leave you...worst, one guy (about 40) stand at blk 26A as if a pimp!I am not going there anymore....unless accompany by my group of friends!!!! Edited September 30, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites