OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi binzz

saw your 3D drawings. just curious about your kitchen's drawings - "L" shape, the corner is a small raised up platform (based on the showflat) but from your picture, it's seems like a pillar.

you want to share more?

Nemofc, when we went to our flat, its a pillar, not a raised platform at the L-shape there, maybe i attach the picture.. Do u mean this??

25082007018vj3.jpg

Hi Xlan,

That's great to hear that u got your letter. If u still need to send anything to HK on next week, u can lobang my DHL to HK.

Best Regards,

Cindy

wow cindy! so nice of u!:P! thank u so much! hopefully nothing need to send back anymore.. cos if everything goes smoothly.. nothing's wrong.. shld b asking my dad to fly here sign paper collect keys le!!! hehehee.. :yamseng:

Nemofc, when we went to our flat, its a pillar, not a raised platform at the L-shape there, maybe i attach the picture.. Do u mean this??

25082007018vj3.jpg

:P !! :yamseng: yes, that's what i mean. So, you will relay the waterpipes... i was thinking of doing a min "L" shape (almost similar to 1 showflat) but not relay the waterpipes, you understand?

Ya, i understand, my ID told me we only extend the pipes, no need relay leh, we were quote for extension only.. I was also thinking to do a mini L-shape initially, but does it make the kitchen look very very small???

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Finally adding myself and my SO to the list. We are the only one staying in Blk 26A :notti: and we are staying in the smallest unit, 3 room nia. :notti:

Ya, i understand, my ID told me we only extend the pipes, no need relay leh, we were quote for extension only.. I was also thinking to do a mini L-shape initially, but does it make the kitchen look very very small???

Yes, i agreed that it will be small.

We saw a unit #6th floor (i guess) although there's no L shape but the kitchen depth is very small as compare to the other unit which i saw. Most of the kitchen in-depth very big. So, if depth is not deep, i guess mini Lshape should be possible so no need to do the extension.

Because, there's a unit we saw did a very in depth and doing a Lshape - make the kitchen very small. Unlike the #6th floor (i guess), depth not so deep.

i'm consider that so that more space to hang clothings as i'll be keep the hanging bar there.

Not sure any neighbour mention this webiste before, I saw their advert this morning..... Just to share with you guys: http://www.ezziliving.com/index.php

Laundry racks! the push out to window one looks good.

Those who have engaged ID/contractor, are you keeping the the retractable laundry rack installed by HDB? Is it possible to re-locate it to the wall just above the kitchen window? Can help ask your ID/contr? :notti:

I've not engaged an ID, but during a visit at the showflat, one contractor told me it's not possible, cuz the rack may be damaged after dismantling. :notti:

Laundry racks! the push out to window one looks good.

Those who have engaged ID/contractor, are you keeping the the retractable laundry rack installed by HDB? Is it possible to re-locate it to the wall just above the kitchen window? Can help ask your ID/contr? :bangwall:

I've not engaged an ID, but during a visit at the showflat, one contractor told me it's not possible, cuz the rack may be damaged after dismantling. :bangwall:

yo, i guess it's not possible to re-locate to the wall above the kitchen window. Agreed that it will be damaged. I guess, HDB contractor/ designer must have think & decide on the location before they fixed there. I feel is an ideal liao. Just my comment only.

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

- scorpy

- gadgetgal

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Finally adding myself and my SO to the list. We are the only one staying in Blk 26A :bangwall: and we are staying in the smallest unit, 3 room nia. :bangwall:

Hi crazycar,

ur id is from renozone? what's ur id's name?

i've got a quote from them too and thinking of engaging them for their services.

regards.

Hi crazycar,

ur id is from renozone? what's ur id's name?

i've got a quote from them too and thinking of engaging them for their services.

regards.

yap, just signed last weekend after 2 months of searching. my id is nixxxxas. (dunno consider advertising anot. so better mask out his name.)

wow cindy! so nice of u!:jawdrop:! thank u so much! hopefully nothing need to send back anymore.. cos if everything goes smoothly.. nothing's wrong.. shld b asking my dad to fly here sign paper collect keys le!:unsure: hehehee.. :(

:good: Great to hear that.

i just visited blk 27b and noticed that there is a Building Service Centre there...

seems like the rectification of the defects will be coordinated by the BSC instead of the Bt Merah HDB Branch Office.... so, do check with the BSC whether u should submit ur key to BSC or to BMBO for rectification of defects... for me, i submitted my key to the BMBO last saturday, before i found out that there is this BSC at 27b, and the BSC pple called me this afternoon to ask if I had submitted my key to the BMBO and said the BSC will get my key from BMBO...

also we could direct our reno questions relating to reno rules and regulations to the BSC and get the official reply... :good:

think it is opened till 7pm... not sure whether opened on weekend or not...

Hello,... jus managed to find out this site today... if only i find this earlier.. would be able to view all response earlier.

Me oso gg to jalan membina.. Blk 27B. hee.

Trying to add my name to the list but yet to figure out how

Hello,... jus managed to find out this site today... if only i find this earlier.. would be able to view all response earlier.

Me oso gg to jalan membina.. Blk 27B. hee.

Trying to add my name to the list but yet to figure out how

Welcome!

Please share with us whether you already look for good id/contractors.

PM me f find one as I am still searching....

HAPPY