nemofc 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2007 hi everyone, can i ask if anyone will be removing the shower screen in the toilets? i would like to have them. please pm me. Thanks.yo, is there a shower screen given by govt? i tot there's not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2007 yo, is there a shower screen given by govt? i tot there's not. oh, i thought 4-rooms have them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2007 yo, is there a shower screen given by govt? i tot there's not. I think VinceDelfino is talking about this shower kerb? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2007 Dear neighbours of 26D, Good news!I just visited our blk hours ago, saw all the windows there still opened but the construction work already completed. Maybe waiting for inspection only. A worker there told me that they will be passing the key to HDB soon. We shall be hearing from HDB in few weeks time (he said ard a month like that) !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 Anybody got any news for Blk 26B? So far which blocks have collected their keys?Anyway, congrats to those who have already collected their keys. Really happy for you.Well at least only those contractors have touted us when we went there. Luckily no wild dogs! Haha...i rem i went to a site before, long time ago..got alot of wild dogs. Scary man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 Dear neighbours of 26D, Good news!I just visited our blk hours ago, saw all the windows there still opened but the construction work already completed. Maybe waiting for inspection only. A worker there told me that they will be passing the key to HDB soon. We shall be hearing from HDB in few weeks time (he said ard a month like that) ! Yayyyyyyyyy..thats greattttttReally can't wait to get the keyssss :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 Anybody got any news for Blk 26B? So far which blocks have collected their keys?25a was the first one to collect keys, then 27b was 2 weeks ago. next week start will be 27a. folks, there's another new 5-room showflat at 27b #24-132. i never went up but one of the "uncles" told me that. the showflat unit number was also written in the lift. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 (edited) 25a was the first one to collect keys, then 27b was 2 weeks ago. next week start will be 27a. folks, there's another new 5-room showflat at 27b #24-132. i never went up but one of the "uncles" told me that. the showflat unit number was also written in the lift. !!when will u start yr reno? u're collecting keys next week right? Edited September 23, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparey 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 me also from blk 27A leh but my HDB ststus are still showing "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course." Hmmm you get your key collection date thru letters from HDB or thru the HDB website ?Got the date thru HDB website. Guess yrs will be updated soon... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 when will u start yr reno? u're collecting keys next week right? i've already collected my keys... have been approached by one of the "uncles" to have my flat renovated by them and become a showflat. they'll give certain discounts & freebies as a carrot. but i dun think i'll do it... !! will be getting a feng shui master to "study" the place soon. only then i'll be able to decide on the reno plans... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 i've already collected my keys... have been approached by one of the "uncles" to have my flat renovated by them and become a showflat. they'll give certain discounts & freebies as a carrot. but i dun think i'll do it... !! will be getting a feng shui master to "study" the place soon. only then i'll be able to decide on the reno plans... can open yr house to us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 can open yr house to us? i'm not taking up the uncle's offer or engaging them to reno my home. !! have not decide how to reno other than having homo tiles (for living/dining) and parchet (don't know if i get the spelling right) for my bedrooms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 i'm not taking up the uncle's offer or engaging them to reno my home. !! have not decide how to reno other than having homo tiles (for living/dining) and parchet (don't know if i get the spelling right) for my bedrooms. it's spelt parquet same combination as me as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 Hi all, for those using parquet / laminate for your bedrooms, why did u all decide on using parquet / laminate? am in a dilemma actually, there are things abt parquet that i dont like (prone to scratches) and there are also things abt laminates that i dont like (once water gets in, and is not cleaned immediately, it'll spoil the floor). also, has anyone here explored a 'L' shaped kitchen. Like, the back of the kitchen is used to put dryer and washing machine, and one wall is built to separate the washing machine area and the actual kitchen. n the actual kitchen is 'L' shaped. wondering if space allows us to do that. so far anyone got quotation for less than $15k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 Hi all, for those using parquet / laminate for your bedrooms, why did u all decide on using parquet / laminate? am in a dilemma actually, there are things abt parquet that i dont like (prone to scratches) and there are also things abt laminates that i dont like (once water gets in, and is not cleaned immediately, it'll spoil the floor). also, has anyone here explored a 'L' shaped kitchen. Like, the back of the kitchen is used to put dryer and washing machine, and one wall is built to separate the washing machine area and the actual kitchen. n the actual kitchen is 'L' shaped. wondering if space allows us to do that. so far anyone got quotation for less than $15k?Got but +++ lah minus out l-box, false celing, design n features....just simple move in conditions...with kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, vanity top, and of course whole floor china granites.So means that you will have to buy your own tv desk, sofa, dinnning table and play around with it, decide among your loves one how to arrange it.It can be quite fun to be your own designer....Of course if you have the budget, then can ask ID to draft and design for you....It really depends on your budget. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites