OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi Xlan,

Just wanted to check a few things :)

Mind if I ask how much you paid for the Mattress (Simmons Beautyrest Tribute), and where did you get it?. Went to expo last week, and it cost around $2639 for the Arlington model (if not mistaken another term for Beautyrest) for a queen size and $3039 for a king size.

I also noticed that you have gone for Water Heater,the free Rinnai model from City Gas. any idea/advice on the Gas consumption on a monthly basis? is it expensive? Hv u got the unit itself?

Any idea if City Gas have some kind of a lock-in period or contract/plan?.

Thanks.. hope it is not so much of a question! :dunno:

I actually got a Simmons mattress too queen size...from expo...the one last month... not sure wat my model is..Special Edition.. comes with bed frame and pillow and protectors too.. hope it is gd :good:

I actually got a Simmons mattress too queen size...from expo...the one last month... not sure wat my model is..Special Edition.. comes with bed frame and pillow and protectors too.. hope it is gd :rolleyes:

Simpleboi,

May I know how much did you get it?. what is the pricing like?. I was told, if I hv the mattress delivered by end of Dec/Jan, and there is a price difference, they will pay me back the difference.

And also, may I know how much did you get your bedframe too?. hvn't start my furniture hunting yet, guess I will do so by end of the year.

hmm i saw it in my colleague's Lookbox-kitchen and bathroom edition...very simple concept actually

just an extra counter near the doorway to kitchen so we can put 1 chair on oppsite side and eat breakfast on the counter--tada breakfast counter :rolleyes:

Edited by linggie

My Status of application:

HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course.

what's yours?

Wah, congrates to all blk 27A neighbours, keys collection should be very soon.. :rolleyes:

Hopefully the next to change the status will be for blk 26D.. :notti:

hmm i saw it in my colleague's Lookbox-kitchen and bathroom edition...very simple concept actually

just an extra counter near the doorway to kitchen so we can put 1 chair on oppsite side and eat breakfast on the counter--tada breakfast counter :D

So can be bf counter cum shoe cabinet below? haha...

One ID proposed a C or U shape kitchen, one end is sink, another shorten end as bf counter, beside the fridge, with chair in front of the fridge, at the kitchen entrance. can visualise? But the kitchen so small, thought L-shape is better, look more spacious.

An Island kitchen top also seems impossible, anyone doing this?

Edited by moonbell

So can be bf counter cum shoe cabinet below? haha...

One ID proposed a C or U shape kitchen, one end is sink, another shorten end as bf counter, beside the fridge, with chair in front of the fridge, at the kitchen entrance. can visualise? But the kitchen so small, thought L-shape is better, look more spacious.

An Island kitchen top also seems impossible, anyone doing this?

An ID quoted me island kitchen cabinet and top. What is island kitchen ?

Can understand why your friend followed the FSM's advice. We should be prepared to change if we decided to see FS. Otherwise better don't see... Don't know anything and don't do anything about it, is better than knowing it yet not doing something about it.

But a good FSM should be able to give good solutions yet the house still looks nice. FSM chargers range from $300 - $1000. Those charge higher are those with advertisements lor, and look into very detail one. I think I'll just go for basic consultation.

Anyone planning for a bar counter or breakfast counter at this foyer area? I need ideas...

Yup. So I drop the idea of having a FSM. Breakfast counter - I was wondering if it is suitable cause the we will see the chair when we open our main door. Will it block the way ?

Also, in fengshui, one should not see the dining table when we open the main door.

My Status of application:

HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course.

what's yours?

nemo fc... mine also mine also!:bleah: so excited!! :D:bleah:;)

island will just be exactly the name suggested

http://www.getdecorating.com/kitchens.cfm?...4641&page=1

i doubt our kitchen is big enough to fit an island...hehe maybe a small island?

http://trendsideas.com/ViewArticle.aspx?to...mp;article=7049

how abt a trolley bf counter?

Edited by linggie

jialak.. my status also showing the same ting loh.. but my dad's signature hvn't reach us yet... still somewhere out there... dunno is problem with HK post or our SingPost.. **** it **** it!:D!!

---------------------

for Simmons mattress.. there are many models out there.. and is like certain places can only carry certain model.. eg. you cannot find tribute in robinson cos it is the model for showroom only.. but robinson will hv their range of model.. etc.. so pricing v hard to compare.. n for mine the tribute.. was got frm the showroom n price at $1.8k+ .. which is the best price in yr2006 but they relaunch tis price in mar or apr early this yr... my colleague told me of this promo n i brought my mama to showroom test out.. n finally got it at tat fantastic price.. n 3mths later the same model was already shoot back to a 2.2k+ promo price.. usual price w/o promotion would cost a 3k+

-------------------------------------------------------

for the kitchen... ours r really too small to tink of anything too fancy.. no space for island.. no place for bf counter (jus now for a moment i tot i read as "boyfriend counter":bleah::bleah: ) but a boyfriend counter sounds good to me leh!;) wahahahahaa...

--------------------------------------------------------

so many to catch up.. did i missed out anything? hee...

Edited by xlan

my SO did! but i told him its quite useless to hack the room to form bigger living room as there is Column and even if u hack the brickwall down, column also cannot be hacked.. so defeat the purpose.

Also, does any 4-roomers here thinking of hacking away the small bedroom to make the living area bigger??? We are now toying with this idea.. :D

That is the problem pple facing with the uncles.

They follow you until you reach the lift.

Now I heard that they shifted to blk 27a???

But still those uncles wait and wait for pple to come.

wa.. those uncles very smart hor.. got insider info is it??? majiam they knew tat 27A getting keys way b4 we (the owner) know it leh.. kao! hate them loh.. like ghost tailing behind n keep asking u..

last weekend went up to my fren's unit on 27B.. there was tis grp of contractors wanted to ask me.. frm a distance away already aiming at us as we getting nearer to the lobby.. before they can speak i give them the sign "talk to my hand" and told them i had engaged a designer already.. then they were so 不要脸 loh.. 1 uncle said "hey gal, tis guy also a designer leh!" ... :bangwall:

jialak.. my status also showing the same ting loh.. but my dad's signature hvn't reach us yet... still somewhere out there... dunno is problem with HK post or our SingPost.. **** it **** it!:bangwall:!!

so many to catch up.. did i missed out anything? hee...

When did your Dad send it out ? Normally it takes 1.5 weeks for the letter to reach Singapore.

i am still waiting for my Block 26C....... *waiting long long*

Block 26D already shut wdw already ? so is 27A?

Wah, congrates to all blk 27A neighbours, keys collection should be very soon.. :bangwall:

Hopefully the next to change the status will be for blk 26D.. :dribble: