xlan 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 i heard from one FS master, shoe cabinet must not be higher than the doorway...perhaps different FS style got different requirements bah... huh? how to higher than doorway? mean full height shoe cabinet no good ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 i heard from one FS master, shoe cabinet must not be higher than the doorway...perhaps different FS style got different requirements bah... What CINDY said is true, cannot be higher than you or the owner of the house.So, can have shoes on the below level or 2 and above, use for umbrella, raincoat) and maybe put some design like flower vase!Hey, SCO foray area has a very beautiful lights, it changes colour too. Maybe can buy the light and put it on top of the shoe cabinet to create a wow....class effect! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) thanz!4 months to shift... gotta make appointment with the CLR (collector of land revenue) about 2 weeks before moving to handover the old flat...thanks for the info! sigh.. i feel a bit too rush leh.. gotta wait HDB rectify defects (dunno how long they take) n the cement screed frm HDB also taking ages too i heard.. then renovation take another 1.5-2mths.. how to make it like tat... =( Edited September 18, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 thanks for the info! sigh.. i feel a bit too rush leh.. renovation already took 1.5-2mths liao.. left 2mths.. mm.. =(Hi XLAN!I am sure you are excited and happy about it!Please let us know if possible to come and tour your unit!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 i heard from one FS master, shoe cabinet must not be higher than the doorway...perhaps different FS style got different requirements bah... Hehe ! Yup ! Different FS.Additionally, I personally think that the most important issue is that you are comfortable with the layout. It should not block your way or cause you headache whenever u look at it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi XLAN!I am sure you are excited and happy about it!Please let us know if possible to come and tour your unit!HAPPYhahahahaa... HAPPY.. i hvn't even submit my loan form leh.. haha.. not yet my turn to get keys leh.. sigh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 What CINDY said is true, cannot be higher than you or the owner of the house.So, can have shoes on the below level or 2 and above, use for umbrella, raincoat) and maybe put some design like flower vase!Hey, SCO foray area has a very beautiful lights, it changes colour too. Maybe can buy the light and put it on top of the shoe cabinet to create a wow....class effect!Good Idea ! Putting a vase on top of it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi All,A tip on Fengshui. the shoes cabinet should never be higher than yourself. REMEMBER IT IS IMPORTANT Hi Cindy-Monkeybone, Thanks for your tips Any more tips on Feng shui for house like that we can save some$$$$$ getting the " shi fu to come in and see the feng shui liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hi Cindy-Monkeybone, Thanks for your tips Any more tips on Feng shui for house like that we can save some$$$$$ getting the " shi fu to come in and see the feng shui liao... I intend to engage a fengshui master to check the house especially the kitchen and the bedroom sleeping position and the colours of the wall.But before engage them, must tell them no hacking this and that!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
searchingandlooking 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Scorpy,..ooh.. ooh. If not mistaken, I think I ever visited your flat before it is fully done up!.The reno boss said, he is doing that for his 'yek fu' (Father-in-law) ??Is it the one?. unit 106?Went over today during lunch time,.. looking from the front door and it just refreshed my memory.How much is the damage for your reno again?yup, i agreed with gadgetgal on the abv. I too went over to unit 106,blk25a and infact spoken to Dave(the renov boss), himself..he mentioned that unit is in fact his father in law's place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yup, i agreed with gadgetgal on the abv. I too went over to unit 106,blk25a and infact spoken to Dave(the renov boss), himself..he mentioned that unit is in fact his father in law's place.I also talked to Dave.1 thing I like about him is he is soft spoken and not those uncle type of pple.Hey, did you see any uncle touting???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
searchingandlooking 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 I also talked to Dave.1 thing I like about him is he is soft spoken and not those uncle type of pple.Hey, did you see any uncle touting????yup, agreed with ya that dave is a soft spoken man n he oso showed me the quotation he had gotten ready with the address of his father in law's unit...duno if that is really meant for unit 106 or for a typical hdb flat?? anyway, since father in law defin. got alittle discounts...haha...my own wild guess! As usual, i bump into those uncles u mentioned n when they approached..just tel them u only visiting frens lah..anyhow, say 1 unit number.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yup, agreed with ya that dave is a soft spoken man n he oso showed me the quotation he had gotten ready with the address of his father in law's unit...duno if that is really meant for unit 106 or for a typical hdb flat?? anyway, since father in law defin. got alittle discounts...haha...my own wild guess! As usual, i bump into those uncles u mentioned n when they approached..just tel them u only visiting frens lah..anyhow, say 1 unit number..That is the problem pple facing with the uncles.They follow you until you reach the lift.Now I heard that they shifted to blk 27a???But still those uncles wait and wait for pple to come.I Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pert- scorpy- gadgetgalBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- Green- MsBean- h4happy- marksng12- Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue & genevieBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewyBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- jj2- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- Simpleboi- jazznpop- Peng*Ling BLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminn- dashe- saeran- almatadorBLK 27B- VinceDelfinoAdd myself to the list Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 thanks for the info! sigh.. i feel a bit too rush leh.. gotta wait HDB rectify defects (dunno how long they take) n the cement screed frm HDB also taking ages too i heard.. then renovation take another 1.5-2mths.. how to make it like tat... =(could i know what's the cement screed you talking about? if do homog/ granite, still need? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites