OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

me too.. thou paid deposit for my ID liao.. still flipping thru all sorts of materials.. mags.. www.. etc.. nw i'm v hooked with gg library borrow interiors designs mags frm HK & Taiwan... for the HK 1 can pick up quite a lot of space constraints ideas.. Taiwan 1 got nice n pretty stuffs frm Japan which sg Mags nvr show.. probably cos can't get it in sg la.. but to get the Jap idea is v gd.. v clever design..

oh.. names of tis 2 mags r:

HK mag = MH (Modern Home)

Taiwan mag = 室内

Hi ling,

same same here, finalised my ID, designs, but still go through home decor books everyday and forum looking.. hehe, just in case i wanna change.. :P

As on how to sneak in, ehem, difficult to describe leh, we jist walk in loh, squeeze into watever hole there is.. Like thief like tat lah, but theiving happily.. hahahaha.. :notti:

But hor, its not safe to go lah, as a matter of fact, we are compromising our own safety by going there. So one have to make a choice..

HAHAHAHAHAHA ! :bleah::(:(

haha bean ask me to go with you! my bf is not around, abit weird to be wandering the estate alone...

No problem Linggie , prehap when I get my key in Jan 2008 I can meet u go see see look look shop shop together . heehee U not going to take key 1st is it ?

I see all our neighbour so fast , me still have not do any homework yet omg :notti: .Total lost Dunno want to do 1st ,but I Dun need to fnd ID as using my fren one . Maybe get key already then plan ma

That's cool. I hope it will be Blk 26C next cause I can't wait to get the keys.

I saw someone asking about the ID at Blk18. It is Claxxis Design.

My hubby and I went to have a long chat with the ID. She sounds nice with plently of design idea and the price is on the average side.

PS : We actually went into the shop to have a look as a forummer has a good comment for this ID and has started her renovation too.

Yox Scorpy!

I did not realise that my hubby and I was at your flat on Saturday afternoon. Do you still remember who I am I. :P

Cheers,

Cindy-Monkeybone

Hi Cindy, I was there also....about 4pm!

Pic taken this afternoon 4pm: 15Sep07

f_IMG8419m_2445ec8.jpg

f_IMG8424m_89f67fd.jpg

f_IMG8425m_790e4cb.jpg

blk 27A, 4 room (main door facing each other) not too near to each other. Wow!:notti:

f_IMG8427m_37866cd.jpg

f_IMG8428m_5e620c7.jpg

me too.. thou paid deposit for my ID liao.. still flipping thru all sorts of materials.. mags.. www.. etc.. nw i'm v hooked with gg library borrow interiors designs mags frm HK & Taiwan... for the HK 1 can pick up quite a lot of space constraints ideas.. Taiwan 1 got nice n pretty stuffs frm Japan which sg Mags nvr show.. probably cos can't get it in sg la.. but to get the Jap idea is v gd.. v clever design..

oh.. names of tis 2 mags r:

HK mag = MH (Modern Home)

Taiwan mag = 室内

hihi xlan, Library have HK decor mag ah?? Ok, going there liao.. Bought lots of lots of books also.. haha.. *faint*

i will go to kinokuniya book store to read the mazgines ... FOC ... Also, I always carry a camera in my bag to take picture of nice furniture or deco ideas when shopping .... can find many nice wallpapers, feature wall, chandeliers and etc.....

Me very Kia su wan... :notti:

Favourite Magazines :P:bleah::(

- Trend Magazine

- Square room

- Singapore Home decor

- Design concept

i went to see the show flats this afternoon but did not really see much. only managed to see the blk 25a level 6. personally, i find the renovation is really at the basic & to the minimum. went up to 10th floor but it's locked and it mentioned visitors need to go tanglin halt. does anyone knows if there're other show rooms around? are there 5-rooms ones? when i left the block, someone downstairs handed me flyers and a business card, mentioning he's from one of the reno shops at blk 18. :notti:

the only 5 room showflat I know thats open for viewing is on the 15th floor by HomeMaker ID, u can find Karen on the 10th floor if she's not on the 15th

she said that unit spent $35k

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=jalan+membina

Edited by OnePostWonder

what are his thoughts about ppl going into his new place to see see touch touch?

He seem to be ok, doesnt mind pple come in and out.

I think HM..ker already told him that his unit is showflat.

If I am not wrong, end of sep or nov, after wash, the owner will lock the door.

THE END.

No problem Linggie , prehap when I get my key in Jan 2008 I can meet u go see see look look shop shop together . heehee U not going to take key 1st is it ?

I see all our neighbour so fast , me still have not do any homework yet omg :notti: .Total lost Dunno want to do 1st ,but I Dun need to fnd ID as using my fren one . Maybe get key already then plan ma

yo, u are not the only one. we havn't source yet. occassionally will go to Membina to look around the units.

Hello~ Went to the 8th Floor showroom (5-ROOM) and the flooring is amazingly shining and is well done... especially like the platform area at the corner..heheh

When my bf and I saw how big the living room was; we were unbalance!! What to do? :D