nemofc 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 But I think if handover liao, means can't even see liao, cos all the doors will be locked and the keys will be passed to HDB then they will get ready to release the keys..yo, i heard from guard that 27A doors was locked when last week blk 27B collected their keys. so, i guess should be end Oct/ Nov. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 All 26D neighbours, I have good news!!! Yesterday, I brought my family to see our flat (sneak in, of cos ), and inside our flat, we chat with the workers and found out that they will be handling Blk 26D over today! Not sure to who, must be either to the main contractors, otherwise HDB cos the flat is very clean already! I think we can await the keys liao.. Not sure when, but should be able to get within the next 2-3 months bah, after the SERS group.. But after bringing my family there, lots of comments (as usual), but made us rethink how to renovate the flat. We went to scorpy's flat as well, like your tiles, very nice.. Also to the level 6 show flat. The owner is rather nice to let the contractor/ID turn their house into show flat cum sales office.. Seriously, i don't mind to showcase my flat in future, but not turn to a sales office ..Wow, cool..thats great! This means around Dec-Jan Last week went to take a look at my unit too..but then like still a lot of things not done yet..how come so fast done liao keke...The place not as small as I thought initially..the room seems quite big..although living room small...maybe have to plan the layout etc keke Exciting ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Wow, cool..thats great! This means around Dec-Jan Last week went to take a look at my unit too..but then like still a lot of things not done yet..how come so fast done liao keke...The place not as small as I thought initially..the room seems quite big..although living room small...maybe have to plan the layout etc keke Exciting ... Maybe they go from bottom to up.. !! The living room is really abit small, then dunno is our eyesight got problem or really is the case, I find that our living room seems shorter and smaller than others.. But not only i feel this way, my hubby and my family members also agree.. Too bad we never bring the measuring tape.. Otherwise I sure go measure to confirm.. But the toliets the colour seems much more acceptable to me now.. Haha, now dun think will need to overlay or spray the toliets flooring and tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 idea!! cool...haha but i dont want to sneak into my unit as yet...dont want to endanger anyone's safety!I m cool with it hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Maybe they go from bottom to up.. The living room is really abit small, then dunno is our eyesight got problem or really is the case, I find that our living room seems shorter and smaller than others.. But not only i feel this way, my hubby and my family members also agree.. Too bad we never bring the measuring tape.. Otherwise I sure go measure to confirm.. But the toliets the colour seems much more acceptable to me now.. Haha, now dun think will need to overlay or spray the toliets flooring and tiles..binzz yours is 85sqm or 90sqm? tink the difference between the 2 is in the living room oonly lor... 90sqm one got longer living.. Tink we more or less cmf on our ID le.. now waiting for her to get abck to us on the revised quote.. hope can get teh quote down a bit... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 I took the lift up to my unit with the chinamen contractors and they told me handover in 2 months I went in, locked my main door and took my time in filming my future home my letterbox is at the ideal height! jj2 - a worker locked himself in yr unit, dunno what was he doing inside... he opened after someone knocked on your door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 (edited) That's cool. I hope it will be Blk 26C next cause I can't wait to get the keys.I saw someone asking about the ID at Blk18. It is Claxxis Design. My hubby and I went to have a long chat with the ID. She sounds nice with plently of design idea and the price is on the average side. PS : We actually went into the shop to have a look as a forummer has a good comment for this ID and has started her renovation too. Yox Scorpy! I did not realise that my hubby and I was at your flat on Saturday afternoon. Do you still remember who I am I. Cheers,Cindy-MonkeyboneSorry didnt notice... eh if u c a guy that look lik not enough sleep and so stressed up i think it is me... idea!! cool...haha but i dont want to sneak into my unit as yet...dont want to endanger anyone's safety!I m cool with itSorry didnt notice... eh if u c a guy that look lik not enough sleep and so stressed up i think it is me... I m cool with it Edited September 17, 2007 by scorpy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 binzz yours is 85sqm or 90sqm? tink the difference between the 2 is in the living room oonly lor... 90sqm one got longer living.. Tink we more or less cmf on our ID le.. now waiting for her to get abck to us on the revised quote.. hope can get teh quote down a bit... Hi jasch,Mine is 90sqm, but really seems shorter & smaller than other 90sqm.. funny.. Who u going to sign with, can reveal?? Or pm me.. hehe.. KPO abit.. I took the lift up to my unit with the chinamen contractors and they told me handover in 2 months I went in, locked my main door and took my time in filming my future home Two months???? huh... why so many different dates?????? Filming?? idea leh.. but nothing beats going down to see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi scorpy, thanks for having my family around. haha. sorry my kids were quite..dramatic. haha. your house is very nice, very cosy. think ur kitchen is very nice also, my mother in law likes it also. Haha ur kids are reli adorable... reminds me of my little niece and newphew last time.... thanks for the compliments.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi jasch,Mine is 90sqm, but really seems shorter & smaller than other 90sqm.. funny.. Who u going to sign with, can reveal?? Or pm me.. hehe.. KPO abit.. Two months???? huh... why so many different dates?????? Filming?? idea leh.. but nothing beats going down to see..Hmm, think they may not know wats going on or when handover etc... or maybe they handover level by level? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Two months???? huh... why so many different dates?????? Filming?? idea leh.. but nothing beats going down to see..yup, I took some videos of my place and put in on my blog... it'll be great to see the transformation in future Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Wow, cool..thats great! This means around Dec-Jan !!Last week went to take a look at my unit too..but then like still a lot of things not done yet..how come so fast done liao keke...The place not as small as I thought initially..the room seems quite big..although living room small...maybe have to plan the layout etc keke !!Exciting ... Hi simpleboi, you can have wall mirror in the living room,,, will help to make the living room looks bigger. I will be engaging Impress21 to renovate my house. Reasonable price and good workmanship! Alot of good feedbacks from the Singaporebride forum Wow, cool..thats great! This means around Dec-Jan !!Last week went to take a look at my unit too..but then like still a lot of things not done yet..how come so fast done liao keke...The place not as small as I thought initially..the room seems quite big..although living room small...maybe have to plan the layout etc keke !!Exciting ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi all,Is it safe if I go and view my flat now? I thought all the flats are locked? How did you all sneak in hor ??? I went there once to see the showflat at blk 25a, level 6. But was chased out by the worker there when I went to the blk 26D.... Vey anxious now, everday looking at those homedesign books for information.... really hope to collect my key soon ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi all,Is it safe if I go and view my flat now? I thought all the flats are locked? How did you all sneak in hor ??? I went there once to see the showflat at blk 25a, level 6. But was chased out by the worker there when I went to the blk 26D.... Vey anxious now, everday looking at those homedesign books for information.... really hope to collect my key soon ..... Hi ling, same same here, finalised my ID, designs, but still go through home decor books everyday and forum looking.. hehe, just in case i wanna change.. As on how to sneak in, ehem, difficult to describe leh, we jist walk in loh, squeeze into watever hole there is.. Like thief like tat lah, but theiving happily.. hahahaha.. Is it safe if I go and view my flat now? I thought all the flats are locked? How did you all sneak in hor ??? I went there once to see the showflat at blk 25a, level 6. But was chased out by the worker there when I went to the blk 26D.... But hor, its not safe to go lah, as a matter of fact, we are compromising our own safety by going there. So one have to make a choice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi all,Is it safe if I go and view my flat now? I thought all the flats are locked? How did you all sneak in hor ??? I went there once to see the showflat at blk 25a, level 6. But was chased out by the worker there when I went to the blk 26D.... Vey anxious now, everday looking at those homedesign books for information.... really hope to collect my key soon ..... I went in with ease and even took the lift Share this post Link to post Share on other sites