VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 thanks for the "Rattan" info. anyone interested as well?thanks. are you interested as well?er, may not. the idea i had in mind is more on getting a modern feel. so i think the leather types would blend in better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Just curious, rattan type furniture got smell anot? I remember last time my grandma house have, then got smell, till now i see, it reminded me of a smell.. But the designs quite nice leh.. keke..for wat i rem is no leh.. no smell wor.. unless is when is v new.. like those in shops... always hv a v "concentrated" smell.. hee.. or is it due to it's finishing? .. i rem my aunt's ratten set hv some kind of treated surface.. like a thin coating on each "thread".. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 any1 know whether our flooring is cement screeded or not?Hear from IDs can request HDB to do it FOC... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) any1 know whether our flooring is cement screeded or not?Hear from IDs can request HDB to do it FOC...mm.. dunno if i rem wrongly or not.. i tot i saw the floors all v rough surface.. shld need to apply n ask HDB to do the screeding.. but heard is tat HDB do v slow n will always says u r not the only one in the queue.. something like tat.. thou free.. but gotta wait n wait n wait.. how true.. Edited August 13, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Hi I am one of your neighbours too.Blk 25b, high floor.This morning call hdb, asking them any doors available, answer is NO.I have also post my thread under renovation.I have already talk to a few contractors.Very tiring!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Hehe, around how much did u get for the mitsubishi air con...I also got a price quoted from the expo fair, but didnt get in the end..coz found it to be not that cheap...but also not sure Well. It cost $500 + + less than Best Denki and the lady at the Expo gave us a very very detailed explanation of the aircon. I am actually impressed by her knowledge and sincerly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Anyone already talks to any contractors/id???Care to share around?Who is good and who is not good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Well. It cost $500 + + less than Best Denki and the lady at the Expo gave us a very very detailed explanation of the aircon. I am actually impressed by her knowledge and sincerly.hi monkeybone.. can share ur quote?? which company is it?? thanz! Anyone already talks to any contractors/id???Care to share around?Who is good and who is not good?hi h4happy... maybe u can view the threads in renotalk on ID/contractors... a lot of reviews on many ID/contractors there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Updated - 13 Aug 07BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- Green- MsBean- h4happyBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue + ct- genevieBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewyBLK 26D- OnePostWonder / jj2 (Talented Cantonese, )- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- SimpleboiBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B- VinceDelfino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Once all the flats completed, I think we should gather for renotalk forum for babacue @ 8th floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Once all the flats completed, I think we should gather for renotalk forum for babacue @ 8th floor.ermm.. y 8th floor ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 ermm.. y 8th floor ? i think we got a rooftop garden on the MSCP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) mm... found the website for the Natural Living.. u looking something like these..?ratten is 藤 .. right? the concern i can tink of would be trap dust.. gotta vacuum everyday.. my aunt is a big fan for that.. but she's a housewife.. always at home vacuum here n there.. unless u can afford the time n efforts.. if not.. quite a nightmare in the long run.. to me(lazy bum) at least..xlanreally thanks for the picture.actually, we are not looking at rattan which look like a sofa type. i will snap a photo of my current home (in-law) & send here.er, may not. the idea i had in mind is more on getting a modern feel. so i think the leather types would blend in better. actually, i'm more interested in Lshape sofa but looking at the space , and sofa can't place near window cos' of the hot sun. Edited August 13, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Hi I am one of your neighbours too.Blk 25b, high floor.This morning call hdb, asking them any doors available, answer is NO.I have also post my thread under renovation.I have already talk to a few contractors.Very tiring!!Welcome to 25B , happy u at which lv and 4 or 5 Room ? Idun thk we can take key early as our blk is the slower , no window no painting currently Hope by early 2008 can take key bean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Welcome to 25B , happy u at which lv and 4 or 5 Room ? Idun thk we can take key early as our blk is the slower , no window no painting currently Hope by early 2008 can take key beanI think around mid oct or early nov lah.You are under sers? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites