Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 went expo 2, wouldn't decide on Kronotex or Supreme... even thought the pricing was quite good. Both have its pro and con. If u have $$, go for Kronotex as they have bigger type of laminated flooring known as "Mau....." which looks prettier for your floor. FYI, I am comparing the pricing & quality for the best type of lamintaed flooring offered by the 2 companies caused I believe cheap quality does not last long. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 y made u guys go for laminate flooring? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 (edited) hi, anyone interested in "Rattan" sofa? any recommendation?hi nemofc.. wat's ur budget? in great world there's a new shop jus opened.. named "iwannagohome" the things are sooooooo beautiful! got a few designs of rattan sofa.. so very nice.. but the price also jus now in the late afternoon.. went up to 2 units offered by a lady contractor.. 1 5rm unit n 1 4rm unit.. quite worry for the 5rm takers.. the 2 common rooms r really **** small n impractical layout.. y HDB hv such bad layout.. sigh.. in contrast.. the 4rm takers r more blessed.. the 2 common rooms feeling more spacious n practical.. thou living rm n kitchen r much smaller.. but overall i feel more satisfied with the 4rm.. hehehee.. may b jus tat i'm too obssessed with my choice! haha..n hor.. seeing the actual tiles in kitchen n toilets.. n the window grills.. ok la... not s bad s i tot initially.. is really v contented with them leh!! hahaa.. i tink i'm absolutely total obssessed with our new home! Edited August 12, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 the "showroom" is using an electric heater and no matter what, it seems like the gas heater or electric heater has to be outside because of the pipes what model is the mattress?Simmons @ such a cheap price.... The mattress model is Special Edition...Yup found it to be a good price and tried the mattress...really comfortable and when u move, dun affect the other party one keke... Hi Neighbours,Just came back from Expo's 'Creative Living', my hubby and I already confirmed the laminated flooring from Supreme and system 3 air con from Mitsubishi <Good Bargain ..... It is cheaper than Gain City, Best Denki....... but no credit card payment allowed > . ....... Next step, Kitchen Cabinets + Electrical + Lighting........ So happy. ^ _ ^ 3 Cheers,CindyHehe, around how much did u get for the mitsubishi air con...I also got a price quoted from the expo fair, but didnt get in the end..coz found it to be not that cheap...but also not sure went expo 2, wouldn't decide on Kronotex or Supreme... even thought the pricing was quite good. Both have its pro and con. got 2 other 2 IDs to quote based on our requirements... hopefully they fit our budget (which is not alot).If not, then haf to source for individual contractor to do the workYup our budget is tight too...so hope this ID give us a good quote..will go look for them on Saturday etc...also have to check what they give etc...anybody knows any important things to take note? Thanks thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 when u guys & gals say tight budget... how tight is it?very scary leh... more than 1 of you who been to the show say tight budget already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pert 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Me also have SUPER tight budget. Now already over budget liao.. but think dont have any choice la.. =(Ya, xlan, i agree that the bedrooms in 5-rm are very small! I went to see the unit and was very disappointed. I dont even know how to design my MBR? So headache now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 If u have $$, go for Kronotex as they have bigger type of laminated flooring known as "Mau....." which looks prettier for your floor. FYI, I am comparing the pricing & quality for the best type of lamintaed flooring offered by the 2 companies caused I believe cheap quality does not last long.am more tited to kronotex, as they haf better qualities and designs... now waiting for the IDs to come back with quote before deciding to go with them as with IDs' package Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) hi nemofc.. wat's ur budget? in great world there's a new shop jus opened.. named "iwannagohome" the things are sooooooo beautiful! got a few designs of rattan sofa.. so very nice.. but the price also jus now in the late afternoon.. went up to 2 units offered by a lady contractor.. 1 5rm unit n 1 4rm unit.. quite worry for the 5rm takers.. the 2 common rooms r really **** small n impractical layout.. y HDB hv such bad layout.. sigh.. in contrast.. the 4rm takers r more blessed.. the 2 common rooms feeling more spacious n practical.. thou living rm n kitchen r much smaller.. but overall i feel more satisfied with the 4rm.. hehehee.. may b jus tat i'm too obssessed with my choice! haha..n hor.. seeing the actual tiles in kitchen n toilets.. n the window grills.. ok la... not s bad s i tot initially.. is really v contented with them leh!! hahaa.. i tink i'm absolutely total obssessed with our new home! thanks for the info. Hubby wants "rattan" sofa lei because currently his parent also have rattan sofa, vy good cusion.Yo, the lady contractor name is "Kxxxn"? that's the same one. Agreed with what you said abt 5 & 4 rms. Edited August 13, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) y made u guys go for laminate flooring?personally like the look and feel of it when stepping... one of the range for krono does not reflect as much light as normal laminated..and maybe for a change, as been living on tiles for ages... when u guys & gals say tight budget... how tight is it?very scary leh... more than 1 of you who been to the show say tight budget alreadycos renov is just 1 part of doing up a home.. there also appliances, your day-2-day items + others unknown issue that may just crop up...better to work within what you can afford... Edited August 13, 2007 by kriegs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Yo, the lady contractor name is "Kxxxn"? that's the same one. Agreed with what you said abt 5 & 4 rms. ah.. i dunno the lady's name.. hahaa.. din ask cos she said was not her site.. was her colleague's site.. hahaha.. but the renov co. name is h_m_maker.. it's a v tall n v thin lady.. was it the same lady? hahahaa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 ah.. i dunno the lady's name.. hahaa.. din ask cos she said was not her site.. was her colleague's site.. hahaha.. but the renov co. name is h_m_maker.. it's a v tall n v thin lady.. was it the same lady? hahahaa.. YEs, same. short hair & her teeth quite "dirty".. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 thanks for the info. Hubby wants "rattan" sofa lei because currently his parent also have rattan sofa, vy good cusion.Yo, the lady contractor name is "Kxxxn"? that's the same one. Agreed with what you said abt 5 & 4 rms. y so secretive about Karen? she was giving out her namecard... 4 room unit has not started reno when I was there on SatYEs, same. short hair & her teeth quite "dirty".. and she wears specs cos renov is just 1 part of doing up a home.. there also appliances, your day-2-day items + others unknown issue that may just crop up...better to work within what you can afford... ok, just wanna check... based on your visits to Expo, is $30k for reno alone ok or considered tight? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 y so secretive about Karen? she was giving out her namecard... 4 room unit has not started reno when I was there on Satand she wears specs No lah - no secretive la for some topics, better not to mention exactly the name / item else others will get offended. Just want to be sure on that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 y so secretive about Karen? she was giving out her namecard... 4 room unit has not started reno when I was there on Satand she wears specs ok, just wanna check... based on your visits to Expo, is $30k for reno alone ok or considered tight?The quotes given at Expo for 4 room all less than 30k.. in fact less than 20k... of coz there may be some other things...depends on what you want etc..but basic basic wont over 20k for reno alone... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 ok, just wanna check... based on your visits to Expo, is $30k for reno alone ok or considered tight? $30k for reno alone is consider alot.. haha, unless u have in mind alot of carpentary, design features. Reno costs alone does not include alot of things.. I did an estimate, to complete the whole house, with all electrical appliances, furniture, reno, mattress, deco, we will need around a $45k budget.. *faint*... Somemore cut off alot of things liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites