OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Actually lady , how much you all budget for a 85-90 area size for your reno ? 20K - 30K ?

Our budget is around $25k (not to exceed), includes lightings, furnitures (everything except electrical stuffs), purely reno would be around $20k ba.. haha.. Cos many of my friends, my brother, advised us that some kind of money cannot be saved, especially renovation. Cos to regret and to do touch ups later, will incur much more money and inconvenience in the long run.

Initially, i even wanted to design and do all the co-ordination work myself to save some money, but after hearing so much, we decided to go for an ID instead. At least if something go wrong :unsure: (touchwood touchwood touchwood!:wacko:!:unsure:) i can blame it on someone.. haha.. :dunno:

Edited by binzz

binzz, u can check the review of ***** at sgbrides forum ..i think they have some reviews on it. i find that ***** are quite pricy.

Hi elaine, i read already, i had placed a deposit with ***** to secure the expo promotion/discount package for them to do the 3D drawings and designs.. hehe.. Just signed yesterday night.. hehe... :wacko:

Edited by binzz

We went to site just now. We went to #15 & then contractor brought us to #10 floor. We saw both the 4 & 5 room unit. The 5 room unit 8|, like the living room - big

Edited by nemofc

hi guys

i just wonder whether your units are using "Citygas water heater" or "Electric"?

I heard from the contractor that the "tank" will be placed outside the toilet instead of inside. anyone knew about it?

comment?

hi guys

i just wonder whether your units are using "Citygas water heater" or "Electric"?

I heard from the contractor that the "tank" will be placed outside the toilet instead of inside. anyone knew about it?

comment?

yah.. just now just went to one unit at level 6.. the heater tank is placed just on top of the toilet switches. quiet big.. and ugly :(

o, that's ugly right? i heard that the tank will need to place on top of the switches... if that's vy ugly, we might switch to "electric"... any pix taken?

I will likely switch to electric lol

But we cant remove the u-shape hook right even if we are installing electric issit?

Am still waiting for the quote from '***' ID.

Have used Closet Design before when they did my present WIW, was satisfied with what they done. So asking them to quote for WIW and Kitchen as well.

Got myself a Serta mattress close to 2K. Cant rem the model liao.

Free pillows, mattress protector and a long bench.

wow, u got a big wardrobe. So bedrm 2 will be completely converted. Was tinking of that too, but also dun want to sacrfice a room... :bangwall: *headache

We went down today to Expo too hehe...so many designers hehe...

There's one we like but not confirm yet :) Designer Guy...any of u heard of this ID company? :)

Also bought a Simmons mattress close to 2K too...also got free pillows, mattress protector and the bed frame :D

Still many more to come keke :dancingqueen:

no leh.. i never take photo leh... but it's the unit with the banner "huan Ying Guang Ling".. so ur might want to drop and see lor

But we cant remove the u-shape hook right even if we are installing electric issit?

dun tink can remove leh... they say its for safety purpose.. :dancingqueen:

but better than hanging a big tank there... right?

no leh.. i never take photo leh... but it's the unit with the banner "huan Ying Guang Ling".. so ur might want to drop and see lor

dun tink can remove leh... they say its for safety purpose.. :D

we did went to the "Welcome" sign there to see, BUT door was locked then. :dancingqueen: so, went up to other floors and that's where the contractor mentioned about the tank hanging outside. we were like :bangwall: She also said can cover it (meaning make a smal box for that)

the "showroom" is using an electric heater and no matter what, it seems like the gas heater or electric heater has to be outside because of the pipes :D

Also bought a Simmons mattress close to 2K too...also got free pillows, mattress protector and the bed frame :bangwall:

what model is the mattress?

Simmons @ such a cheap price.... :dancingqueen:

Hi Neighbours,

Just came back from Expo's 'Creative Living', my hubby and I already confirmed the laminated flooring from Supreme and system 3 air con from Mitsubishi <Good Bargain ..... It is cheaper than Gain City, Best Denki....... but no credit card payment allowed > . ....... Next step, Kitchen Cabinets + Electrical + Lighting........

So happy. ^ _ ^

3 Cheers,

Cindy

went expo 2, wouldn't decide on Kronotex or Supreme... even thought the pricing was quite good. Both have its pro and con. :D

We went down today to Expo too hehe...so many designers hehe...

There's one we like but not confirm yet :~ Designer Guy...any of u heard of this ID company? :)

Also bought a Simmons mattress close to 2K too...also got free pillows, mattress protector and the bed frame :~

Still many more to come keke :dunno:

got 2 other 2 IDs to quote based on our requirements... hopefully they fit our budget (which is not alot).

If not, then haf to source for individual contractor to do the work

Edited by kriegs

hi, anyone interested in "Rattan" sofa? any recommendation?

Hi Nemofc

Saw a shop at furniture mall (Beach road plaza parkroyal hotel) selling rattan furnitures quite unique...

U can go see see look see... only one shop selling... :dunno: