redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 oh... I thought the showflats were only the Jurong ones... I called HDB before I entered the BE and they told me no showflats for the Jln Membina ones got free demo @ Power Supply building the 'pop' sound is the same as when the cooker stove is ignited... besides the 'pop' sound, there's also the 'tick tick tick ... " sound from the ignition spark... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 hi all neighbours, for those looking for glass hob.. beware .. there're cases of shattering for cooking less than an hour.. see this thread in the sgbridesoh... I thought the showflats were only the Jurong ones... I called HDB before I entered the BE and they told me no showflats for the Jln Membina ones got free demo @ Power Supply building oh.. got demo.. shall go down with mama one of the weekend.. to see is that the pomp sound same like her colleague's house 1..the 'pop' sound is the same as when the cooker stove is ignited... besides the 'pop' sound, there's also the 'tick tick tick ... " sound from the ignition spark...if really like the cooker stove.. n the tick tick tick sound.. shld b ok liao loh.. not as scary as wat my mama described.. hahahaa.. may b she jus too 夸张 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 (edited) there.... a showroom with gas water heater demonstration Edited August 6, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 me too think of putting a oven for my bakingI will be having an oven too for my new home It will be quite an easy one to use..hehe..My other half likes baking Guess we can all learn together, can invite u all too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 come come... estimate your reno cost http://www.ecityhome.com.sg/costestimator/index.asp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 (edited) hi all neighbours, for those looking for glass hob.. beware .. there're cases of shattering for cooking less than an hour.. see this thread in the sgbridesO ya, i read about it few weeks ago about the sudden crack when cooking. That's glass hob. But likely hood not getting that. come come... estimate your reno cost http://www.ecityhome.com.sg/costestimator/index.asp thanks so much. it really helps alot. Edited August 6, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 come come... estimate your reno cost http://www.ecityhome.com.sg/costestimator/index.aspanother estimator...HBAY reno cost estimator Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 another estimator...HBAY reno cost estimatorwhere you guys get all those... anyway thanks.. anymore? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
glaminn 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 that's a standard showflat only, not features jln membina flatok thanks for the info.. shall not go and visit then Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 http://www.hbay.com.sg/apps/php/services/estimatortray.phphttp://www.ecityhome.com.sg/costestimator/index.aspwonder who gives a better quotation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 I will be having an oven too for my new home It will be quite an easy one to use..hehe..My other half likes baking Guess we can all learn together, can invite u all too Hey, i like baking, though i don't really like the cleaning up after that.. An oven is a must have for my house.. Actually, i tot of getting those rice cooker that can use to bake cakes also.. keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 there.... a showroom with gas water heater demonstrationtks bro. Seems like a good deal, like sign up for service, got freebie.Saw in citygas website there also gas cloth dryer as well, wondering if they give it free as well save some $$$ on appliancesO ya, i read about it few weeks ago about the sudden crack when cooking. That's glass hob. But likely hood not getting that.glass top only looks nice... and since it glass, it will break if you dun take care of it.presonally wont be gettin this, wants something practical and lasting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 tks bro. Seems like a good deal, like sign up for service, got freebie.Saw in citygas website there also gas cloth dryer as well, wondering if they give it free as well save some $$$ on appliancesglass top only looks nice... and since it glass, it will break if you dun take care of it.presonally wont be gettin this, wants something practical and lasting how abt tempered glass splashback??? anyone getting that?? an ID quoted me abt $500 for 8 ft of tempered glass splashback... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 sometimes we gotta place practicality over beauty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 glass top only looks nice... and since it glass, it will break if you dun take care of it.presonally wont be gettin this, wants something practical and lasting i do agreed with you, kriegs. we would look something more practical.hi all,anyone know much about curtains? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites