xlan 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 in between the kitchen windows n common toilet door.. was tat a U shape water pipe sticking out of the wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 went to view my unit... my thoughts...1. Not much space for a platform in living room unless u're only having 1 sofa & the platform2. MBR is as big as my current room... gee, a KING size bed will take up almost 85% of the room3. Bath area is kinda small, a half body tub might be possible but full length is a definite no no4. Bed room corridor is narrowThis is what the design on the kitchen tile looks like..Do you guys have any request? I took a video of the whole house, let me see if I can help post a screenshot in between the kitchen windows n common toilet door.. was tat a U shape water pipe sticking out of the wall? which one? I see 2 ugly things in the kitchen... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 went to view my unit... my thoughts...1. Not much space for a platform in living room unless u're only having 1 sofa & the platform2. MBR is as big as my current room... gee, a KING size bed will take up almost 85% of the room3. Bath area is kinda small, a half body tub might be possible but full length is a definite no no4. Bed room corridor is narrowThis is what the design on the kitchen tile looks like..Do you guys have any request? I took a video of the whole house, let me see if I can help post a screenshot thanks OnePostWonder, that pattern looks ok on its own.. but it is such a small tiny ting in the middle of the tile n once look on the overall of the kitchen tiles.. i just cannot feel ok anymore.. but thanks for enlarging the tile design!i got 2 Queen Sized mattresses.. do u think I can fit in MBR n Bedroom 2 nicely with walking spaces? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Hi Nemofc,The unit I saw is #19-100. Should be the same unit you saw too. Seems like it is the show unit for all of us. Went thru the price list and it is 90 sqm, not 85 sqm. Ha ha I really cant imagine what 85 sqm would be like.Hi Vacis, you posted the unit here. well, I can't recalled the unit. I think should be the same but the uncle said is 85sqm, anyway, it doesn't matter to me. Just felt it's a blessing being able to get a unit here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 which one? I see 2 ugly things in the kitchen...yup refering to the right side 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 thanks OnePostWonder, that pattern looks ok on its own.. but it is such a small tiny ting in the middle of the tile n once look on the overall of the kitchen tiles.. i just cannot feel ok anymore.. but thanks for enlarging the tile design!i got 2 Queen Sized mattresses.. do u think I can fit in MBR n Bedroom 2 nicely with walking spaces?judging by the actual measurements I took, beside the door, there's a 1.8m wall... a Queen would fit just niceMBR can definitely fit a Queen, no problem U might wanna show me where you wish to place the mattresses so I can give u a better dimension Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Was it the water heater point?http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007194ip8.jpghttp://img456.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007195ks8.jpgBtw, nice kitchen switches and points, very secured. yup refering to the right side 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Was it the water heater point?http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007194ip8.jpghttp://img456.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007195ks8.jpgBtw, nice kitchen switches and points, very secured.most likely it's a water heater point thanks for the pic... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Hi All, they say when you get the keys to your apartment, you need to choose a good date to "open the door" and certain rituals will need to be done to appease the spirits who may be already "living" there. Any info to share on this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Was it the water heater point?http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007194ip8.jpghttp://img456.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007195ks8.jpgBtw, nice kitchen switches and points, very secured.oh! thanks owens_avenue! those transparent covers on the switches are meant to be there for us ma? then is quite good la.. indeed safe n easy to wipe off if oily.. n i was thinking if the water heater put there.. can't hide it even if i making a partitions for the laundry liao loh.. looks weird leh.. it is the immediate thing i see when look into the kitchen frm its entrance.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 yup. 'some1' brought us up. Quite windy when i was up there, the view is nice too.this design is sure weird. it extend inside the kitchen. Which mean u cant cook when your clothes are drying... to me simply is a bad design wonder who came up with this, not at all practicalWow, didnt know can go view the units of our house..Will go there see see this week if possible Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 (edited) Wow, didnt know can go view the units of our house..Will go there see see this week if possible sneak up from the carpark nearer to blk 25, take the carpark lift up Edited August 5, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 sneak up from the carpark nearer to blk 25, take the carpark lift upif you referring to blk 25A, no need to sneak in. it's officially open to go up except for other blk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 if you referring to blk 25A, no need to sneak in. it's officially open to go up except for other blk.Simpleboi stays in block 26D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dunkmycar 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 dear neighbrs,anyone noe whether it's possible to buy over a small portion of the common corridor?for the 4 roomers, except for those in 25a, the units are all door-to-door and only one unit is possible to buy over the corridor.question is...there's G&W at one side of the wall...Is it possible to buy over the land in this case? Will they need to check the meters every 2 mth or sth?? The I*dian security guard said can apply to HDB now...any idea whether that's true and anyone noes the approximate cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites