Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 just realised that 26D & 27A have an equal number of forummers (8 each)9 for 26D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) Hey green,there is also five rooms flats near to Boon Lay MRT / Jurong Point in the current Jurong balloting. Actually, if we didnt get the BM flat, definitely I will be applying for them now, cos that location is exactly in the middle between my parents and hubby's parents house... The distance is like 10 mins to my parents place, 10 mins to his parents place, seems like the perfect location, but HDB really very irritating Actually, when hubby and me just started dating 7 years ago, I had thought that it was the best location if we were to get married.. Den I waited and waited for them to be released, but never loh.. Until we got the BM balloting and got the flat, den they release.. But maybe for us, its a blessing in disguise.. keke..They are also the last of new HDB flats near (walking distance) to JP / Boon Lay MRT liao.. They just repainted the flats recently also.. For the flats near to the new pioneer MRT, last year actually got walk-in selection, I went to the show room with my parents, but once i step inside, i dun like liao.. Cos very very stuffy and perhaps maybe the showroom is showing the one facing the stadium, I don't like the windows, the layout, making the flat look like fishtank like tat.. haha..Hi Binz,What a twist haha, I'm glad you got Jalan Membina instead of Jurong because transport is more convenient in town area. Thanks for your advice, I didn't realise some flats in current balloting are near Boon Lay mrt Will the units near Boon Lay mrt (8min walk) or units directly opposite new Pioneer mrt (3min) fetch a high ervaluation price? Sorry I can't figure it out. Pioneer mrt area is a new area under development.I'm interested to apply for balloting but Bf told me that he had no mood to talk about the house these few weeks. He seemed too sad about the loss over house. Jurong balloting closing date is 13 Aug. Edited August 4, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 Will the units near Boon Lay mrt (8min walk) or units directly opposite new Pioneer mrt (3min) fetch a high ervaluation price? Sorry I can't figure it out. Pioneer mrt area is a new area under development.Green, hmmm, those near boon lay mrt should have higher resale value current, since as compared to pioneer mrt, since boon lay since jurong point there also.. Unless pioneer mrt there also build a mega shopping centre, so far there is a new sports complex only.. I would suggest you check it out with your hubby which area you prefer, cos, most of the time, its up to the individual. My good friend just submitted hers for the five rooms also, there is a show flat for both blks now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) Hi allNews update:Just got back from 25A jln membina after viewing a unit. We are quite fine with the both toilet tiles actually. Alot done up by hdb. I like the main door & gate and the rooms door. Can use the $$ for other purposes liao. The contractor, uncle told me that 1 Aug already gotten keys. He said, we can come again if want to see his workmanship for cabinet (kitchen). Green,Good news for you. Today's straits times mentioned about new scheme for first timer who wants near parents, think is up to 4 times . Check it out. Edited August 4, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 hi redbottle, jus curious, do u rem what's that 2 dots on the wall? is tat some kind of weird "design" by HDB (color-blind-cum-design-blind again)?xlan, that's not some kind of weird "design". it is actually one of the tiles - flower print design. And it appear on other side of the wall. Actually, i saw the hanging thing, very big lei, really headache whether to remove it or not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 hi hi Cindy, which unit u selected? can PM me? me also above 20 storey in blk 26C too.heheheHi Neighbours,I will be moving into Blk 26C<Above 20 level >. Looking forward to see u gals & guys.Back to that topic, i would like to offer my own experience so that u will not fall into the same situation. I am now staying with my PIL and his 3 younger sisters. It has been a total of 6 yrs. Every day was like ****.The parents are good to me but the sisters are totally different. They treat me like I am INVISIBLE and are very untidy. The story goes ......My hubby and I have been trying to take out his name from the existing for years so that we can buy own flat and get on with the wedding ceremony and finally do wat we wanna. Imagine 7 pp staying in a 4 rooms flat. But the problem is that they kept delaying the issue for years. The reason is so simple the 1 sister wanna to buy their own flats when she reach 35 and the other sister will then pay for the flat. Let me tell u something even horrible, it will be another 6 years when they reach 35 and i will be a old bride and I still can't buy own flat unless i use my own $$ to pay the $40,000 levy. Where do I get $40,000. It is not my fault as my hubby already start paying the flat before I marry him.So the conclusion - NEVER LET YOUR SISTER-IN-LAW STAY IN YOUR HOME AS U WILL NEVER HAVE A PEACEFUL DAY.3 Cheers to those who contribute photo of the flats,Cindyhello, chewy! welcome to this forum . now reading that more forumers same block with me.hehehe....Hey there! It's great to see so many of my future neighbours here! I've got a unit at Blk 26C and can't wait to collect the keys to my new home... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) hi gals ,So happy i manage to go in one of the unit which is having their reno at blk 25A and took many pic as it size is same as My . We just follw up the foreign worker up the lift . Hope I the below pic is none of your house heehee , A big thx u to uinterested to my pic feel free to view at http://s210.photobucket.com/albums/bb286/WYHOME/Hope this help Edited August 4, 2007 by msbean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 hi gals ,So happy i manage to go in one of the unit which is having their reno at blk 25A and took many pic as it size is same as My . We just follw up the foreign worker up the lift . Hope I the below pic is none of your house heehee , A big thx u to uinterested to my pic feel free to view at http://s210.photobucket.com/albums/bb286/WYHOME/Hope this helpHey, tks for the photo...... wahsey.... getting more n more excited..... yippy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 YA i go there feel so happy and feel so excited . I dun like some areaLike the below window grills , the masterbedroom aircon yard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 YA i go there feel so happy and feel so excited . I dun like some areaLike the below window grills , the masterbedroom aircon yardya like prison cell.... actually taken up some space n view........so angry with my bf.......... msn him to take a look at the pic........... ask me to be understand that his pc was slowly and he oni hv a pair of eye & hand..... So does he mean I have 4 eyes & 8 hands...... so angry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vacis 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 ya like prison cell.... actually taken up some space n view........so angry with my bf.......... msn him to take a look at the pic........... ask me to be understand that his pc was slowly and he oni hv a pair of eye & hand..... So does he mean I have 4 eyes & 8 hands...... so angry Hi Neighbours,Went to the estate today 12 plus. There are lots of uncles near blk 25A. Seems like they are contractors who are more than happy to show you around either 4 or 5 room units depending on your preferences.An uncle showed us a unit on the 19th floor. 4 room 90 sqm. A bit disappointed because the unit is smaller than what we had anticipated. Our unit is at Blk 26B 4 room and it is 85 sqm so it is even smaller. Dont think our initial plan of having a walk in wardrobe in the MBR can materialize. Even a raised platform at the end of the living may have to go.A cleaner even left the rooftop access door open when we "accidentally" took the lift with him to the 24th floor. Manage to sneak up to Blk 25A's rooftop to take a breather and enjoy the scenic view of the area. Hope you all meet the cleaner there when you are visiting. Lastly, for my immediate neighbours at 26B, dont think we are getting the keys any sooner cos I can see from the rooftop that most of the fixtures in our units are not even installed yet. What a disappointment!Enjoy your excursion to Jalan Membina! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 i'm going to try and view my unit @ 26D tmr... i'll be equipped with measuring tapes, enlarged floorplan and a camera for taking videos for those who are interested in laminate flooring... I seriously advise you not to do it....I went to Furniture Mall today, and the shops there use laminate flooring, so much floating effect... and 2 friends who r in this business told me not to use laminate flooring as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 i'm going to try and view my unit @ 26D tmr... i'll be equipped with measuring tapes, enlarged floorplan and a camera for taking videos for those who are interested in laminate flooring... I seriously advise you not to do it....I went to Furniture Mall today, and the shops there use laminate flooring, so much floating effect... and 2 friends who r in this business told me not to use laminate flooring as wellOhhhh..I didn't know can view hehe...maybe I can go try to view my unit also Anyway, I was being removed from the list..so here goes..BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- Green- MsBeanBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbellBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-MonkeyboneBLK 26D- OnePostWonder / jj2 (Talented Cantonese, )- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- SimpleboiBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B- VinceDelfino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zlia 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) Updated on 5 August 2007 BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- Green- MsBeanBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbellBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewyBLK 26D- OnePostWonder / jj2 (Talented Cantonese, )- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- SimpleboiBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B- VinceDelfinoHi Chewy, which floor u staying? hehe. Edited August 4, 2007 by Zlia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) hi gals ,So happy i manage to go in one of the unit which is having their reno at blk 25A and took many pic as it size is same as My . We just follw up the foreign worker up the lift . Hope I the below pic is none of your house heehee , A big thx u to uinterested to my pic feel free to view at http://s210.photobucket.com/albums/bb286/WYHOME/Hope this helpthat's the unit that i saw tooHi Neighbours,Went to the estate today 12 plus. There are lots of uncles near blk 25A. Seems like they are contractors who are more than happy to show you around either 4 or 5 room units depending on your preferences.An uncle showed us a unit on the 19th floor. 4 room 90 sqm. A bit disappointed because the unit is smaller than what we had anticipated. Our unit is at Blk 26B 4 room and it is 85 sqm so it is even smaller. hey, that's the unit that i saw. To correct, that unit is 85sqm and not 90sqm. We did checked with the uncle because we saw the unit so small as compare to where we staying now. We went around 3-4pm but there's other pples viewing as well. He said the renov cost is <$10k with floor, kitchen cabinets, paint, ... I suppose we are the last because he's about to leave. Hope the owner of that unit is okay that we go in ... Edited August 4, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites