green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) meaning, you give up the flat.. have you checked with hdb if can remove the occupier? it'll be a pity if you let go of the flat. But, decision still lies with you guys.all best & hope you have a home of your own.Hi Nemofc and Xlan,Yes, my Bf is willing not to stay with his parents. I told him that I didn't mind staying in Jurong near his parents' house.It's hard because my BF applied the house under Married Child Priority (MCP) Scheme. In feb when we applied for balloting, we didn't know that my sis-in-law will divorce and needs to stay with her parents. When we did booking, the officers said that we would lose this house if the parents didn't sell their house.This sis-in-law always quarrels with the other sis-in-law. Even if she stays at her house, it's likely that she will come to my house to seek 'refuge' in times of fight. It's not nice to reject her.I have serious insomnia problem and sleeps at 3am-5am daily. Most likely I will occupy a separate bedroom in additional to the shared bedroom with Bf. I don't want to disrupt his sleep, as he needs to wake up early for work too. There's really not enough rooms for in-laws and sis-in-law.My customer service officer didn't answer the phone when I called. Therefore I dropped her an email. I'll just try my luck. Edited August 3, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 think the latest list (updated on 25 jul by dorcas) is like this:BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- GreenBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcasBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLiaBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- VelynnBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B-can admin help to make this listing sticky??? thanz! Hey...add me to the list... Blk 27BVinceDelfino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) Hi Nemofc,I hope your hubby won't change his mind. I hope you get your new house keys soon and get out ASAP!Hi Cindy-Monkeybone,OMG, how did you manage to survive for the past 6 years? I hope you get your new house keys soon and get out ASAP!Hi Yang Guo,Your wife is lucky to marry you. You are understanding.Hi Linggie,HDB has not sent me the letter to sign agreement. Lucky leh! Else our CPFs will be wiped out. Edited August 3, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- GreenBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcasBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLiaBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- VelynnBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B- VinceDelfino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 i was looking forward to you as my neighbour babe! but its okay! if you are going to live near your in-laws, will be near my parent' house i will keep a lookout for you...are you planning to buy resale or new flats near extension? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) sorry should had made myself clearer! yups i meant the overall cost of my renovation is going to be so high...dont even have the basic floorings i think only 3 5-roomers in the thread?haha and the flat itself of course, we even have to do cash-top up if we take our pay into consideration. but as we are going to collect our keys later, our downpayment might be slightly more so might be able to escape cash top-up monthly.Hi Linggie,If you pay downpayment now, you can also escape monthly cash top-up. HDB allows us to pay lumpsome amount of CPF to them at anytime to reduce our remaining loan. Therefore you and hubby can always pay lumpsome amount of CPF to HDB to reduce your loan, in turn reducing your monthly instalments Hehe I checked this out with my married colleagues. Many of them did this. i was looking forward to you as my neighbour babe! but its okay! if you are going to live near your in-laws, will be near my parent' house i will keep a lookout for you...are you planning to buy resale or new flats near extension?So now the situation has changed, Now is me go to your new house to disturb you instead If there's any gathering, I'll definitely join you all!I'm going to get new house from HDB. There's an on-going Jurong balloting now till 13 August. I brought it up to Bf but he didn't seem to have mood. I'll place this matter aside first, he's probably brooding over the jalan membina house. It's first time I see the no. of applications less than the no. of supplies for 5 room flats, haha I guess many people dun want Jurong. Edited August 3, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
uberman 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 hey guys.. jus to share tis site with u all.. v nice design ideas.. thou can b expensive.. jus for ur ref.. http://www.livingpod.comHi xlan.. i just checked the site ... its really super cool.thanks for the post , i will be forwarding the links to my friends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Hey...add me to the list... Blk 27BVinceDelfinoMe too..not in the list lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) Hi Nemofc and Xlan,Yes, my Bf is willing not to stay with his parents. I told him that I didn't mind staying in Jurong near his parents' house.Hi Green,Very happy that your bf stands & support you. And i do hope that you will get your new home soon.so, you guys already withdraw your application liao?Hi Nemofc,I hope your hubby won't change his mind. I hope you get your new house keys soon and get out ASAP!Well, i did hint him the other night, he gave me a firm answer - No. Me too..not in the list lolHi Simpleboi, you can copy the above listing & add into the list.. we all did that too Edited August 3, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 I'll place this matter aside first, he's probably brooding over the jalan membina house. It's first time I see the no. of applications less than the no. of supplies for 5 room flats, haha I guess many people dun want Jurong.Green, shld i congrat u or not.. on 1 hand am happy that ur bf finally understands n stand by u.. but on the other hand.. feel really really sayang to let go tis place.. if i'm not wrong.. the Jurong balloting site is not v near to the mrt or the shopping malls.. transport will b quite tiring as i know the buses frequency not tat gd n many ppl at rush hours.. n the coco smell.. may b not tat strong liao since is not so near.. yet.. i somehow understand y ur bf feeling down..nonetheless.. relationship is always much higher priority than material tings.. u can look for better house or location 5yrs later.. but 如果搞到家不成家, 一夜之间伤了和气, 也太不值得, 也真的是说不过去.. hope the same prob will not repeat again in your next apps.. wish u all the best.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Hi Linggie,HDB has not sent me the letter to sign agreement. Lucky leh! Else our CPFs will be wiped out.Your CPFs will not be wiped out upon signing the Agreement of Lease. It'll only be wiped out when you collect your keys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Hehe, its great! Then it will be a fun block keke Can't wait to move in really lolHahaha.... I hv found my next dr neighbour. My new neighbour and I are cantonese and both our partner play instrument ( his wife plays piano, n mine plays electronic guitar). hahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 i played the clarinet! hehe if you guys need a weird trio, pls ask me along...my bf played soccer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) Well, i did hint him the other night, he gave me a firm answer - No. Great, I'm happy for you! Green, shld i congrat u or not.. on 1 hand am happy that ur bf finally understands n stand by u.. but on the other hand.. feel really really sayang to let go tis place.. if i'm not wrong.. the Jurong balloting site is not v near to the mrt or the shopping malls.. transport will b quite tiring as i know the buses frequency not tat gd n many ppl at rush hours.. n the coco smell.. may b not tat strong liao since is not so near.. yet.. i somehow understand y ur bf feeling down..nonetheless.. relationship is always much higher priority than material tings.. u can look for better house or location 5yrs later.. but 如果搞到家不成家, 一夜之间伤了和气, 也太不值得, 也真的是说不过去.. hope the same prob will not repeat again in your next apps.. wish u all the best.. There's a few 5-room blks near the new Pioneer MRT. Yes Jurong transport isn't convenient. See how lor... My ROM and custom wedding is Sep 2008. Bf is 33 years old this year. If I tell him that I'll only stay with him 5 years later (38 years old), will he faint? My own mum is already worried that he has problem having a baby at his current age haha! Ah ya, even 80 year old man on newspaper can have baby leh.It looks like I'm moving to more and more WULU place. Toa Payoh -> Bishan -> Sengkang -> Jurong Edited August 3, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 BLK 25A- redbottle- loobhlinda- pertBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- Green- MsBeanBLK 26A-BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcasBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLiaBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz- kriegs- wonsen- VelynnBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch- glaminnBLK 27B- VinceDelfino Share this post Link to post Share on other sites