OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi, thanks and glad to be here also :P

And hello too to all my future neighbours :P

Hope to know all of u more :P

Quite Excited and can't wait to move in...although there will be lots to do, but it will be fun :P

Hi Simpleboi

welcome.... I will be staying at 26D too.... There are alot of fun & kind ppl here..... cuz all of us are excited abt our new flat......

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

So these group already gotten keys yet?

Nope, I still havnt go for the 2nd appointment yet, dont say take key lo.. HDB super slow ah! :P

Hi Simpleboi

welcome.... I will be staying at 26D too.... There are alot of fun & kind ppl here..... cuz all of us are excited abt our new flat......

Hehe, its great! Then it will be a fun block keke :P

Can't wait to move in really lol

Thanks alot for the info... the kitchen wall and floor tiles is not my favourite type... anyway, no choice lah and better don't waste money!

yes, agreed with Seafaith.

have discussed with hubby on the changing of the tiles after 5 yrs. rather take those $$ for other purposes.

i think these points are the electrical points... got wires sitcking out of these holes, for the contractor/electrician to install socket points...

hahahaa.. thanks redbottle.. but i tot so funny... suddenly a little off centre there're 2 plugs there n somemore not side by side.. got a rather big gap in between.. so funny.. :P ... nvm.. get the Eubiq system will look nice le.. :P

sorry should had made myself clearer! yups i meant the overall cost of my renovation is going to be so high...dont even have the basic floorings :P i think only 3 5-roomers in the thread?

haha and the flat itself of course, we even have to do cash-top up if we take our pay into consideration. but as we are going to collect our keys later, our downpayment might be slightly more so might be able to escape cash top-up monthly.

Edited by linggie

I am new here, also got a flat at Jalan Membina, will be staying in 26D!!

Nice meeting all of u :P

Very excited coz we will be owning our first flat and also not sure wat to do hehehehe

Would be signing my agreement of lease on 14th Aug, however anybody know if it is possible to delay the cpf payment of my flat for the 5% downpayment?

And also, when will the block be ready? I saw that Blk 25A and B ready liao..want to know when will be collecting keys so can playn hehehe...quite lost oso :P

Thanks for all and hope to see all of u there :P

Hi simpleboi

welcome... :P

Edited by rommie

my reno is going to be so high...dont even have the basic floorings :dunno: i think only 3 5-roomers in the thread?

:dunno: what you mean saying reno high... do you mean expensive or?

Glad to feel so welcomed here hehe :dunno:

Anybody here knows wats the normal cost of renovation for 4-room flat, 90 sq m? :dunno:

Thanks to those who have given me advice about my situation!

Yes I agree that in 5 years time, the prices of flats and condos may not be the same as now. Newspapers also tend to broadcast the highest priced flat in the area. Other flats in same area may not fetch the same price afterall.

Yes I agree that in-law/sis-in-law problems can cause the marriage to be sour. I have a friend who divorced her hubby due to MIL problem. Her MIL behaves somehow like my sis-in-law. During her pregnancy, she was even rushed to the hospital 2 times because blood suddenly leaked out. Doctor said that it was due to stress. Till now, her MIL doesn't feel guilty for spoiling their marriage sigh.

I'm very sick these few days, so I sounded sad on the phone. Surprisingly my Bf gave in to me yesterday and said that he was willing to give up the house for my happiness. :dunno: I can tell that he's has a lot of Tong Qing Xin hehe. I told him that we could stay near his parents (Jurong) and visit them often.

Congrats to those getting keys! After you all have renovated your houses, must post the pics here to share your joy with me hor. :dunno:

Edited by green_tranquility

Thanks to those who have given me advice about my situation!

I'm very sick these few days, so I sounded sad on the phone. Surprisingly my Bf gave in to me yesterday and said that he was willing to give up the house for my happiness. :dunno: I can tell that he's has a lot of Tong Qing Xin hehe. I told him that we could stay near his parents (Jurong) and visit them often.

Congrats to those getting keys! After you all have renovated your houses, must post the pics here to share your joy with me hor. :dunno:

meaning, you give up the flat.. have you checked with hdb if can remove the occupier? it'll be a pity if you let go of the flat. But, decision still lies with you guys.

all best & hope you have a home of your own.

ya green, i agree with nemofc... cos nw tat ur bf willing to give in to u.. can i say tat he's now willing not to stay with his parents? if so.. can tell HDB tat the parents will not moving in to tis unit n not selling their current place.. so cannot let go tis unit.. jus remove parent's name frm occupiers.. shld b ok bah.. cos they r not listed as applicants..